Arturo Benavidez’s Reviews

Arturo Benavidez

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend Arturo Benavidez for all immigration cases.

    Posted by Ahmed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 1-6 months ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In August of 2012 I found myself in need of Legal help. I was arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol but my case became more complicated when my legal status came into question. I was referred to Arturo Benavidez and I could not be happier for the service he has offered me. In 2012, he helped prevented my deportation out of the country by proving my eligibility for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrival. My case took longer to resolve due to that arrest, but finally after 9 months since sending in my application to USCIS for DACA I have finally been granted my Work Permit. I feel like I owe it all to Arturo Benavidez and his staff. They covered all basis to make sure my petition was granted. They were beyond helpful and professional.

  2. THE BEST AND FRIENDLIEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by Beatriz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo more than 3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Arturo more than seven years. Arturo handled my immigration matter. I had a very complicated case with immigration, and my husband went to see another lawyer, and he told my husband we couldn't do anything. I needed to leave and wait for ten years, but I went to see and talk with Arturo on my own. Arturo told me all my rights and things he could do, and he said, "Tell your husband to come and talk with me." So my husband and I went together and talked with him. My husband didn't believe in him before, but after he listened to him, he changed his mind and started our case. It was complicated, but he was very confident and knew about immigration. He solved all the problems, and I got my green card, and my three children did too. My oldest son's case was complicated as well because he was older than 18 years when I got married with my husband. Arturo worked really hard for all of us. Now we are all citizens. Thanks to Arturo for his hard work and great job.

  3. Very Helpful and Professional

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 1-3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, courteous, and timely. The Benavidez Law firm made the whole Bankruptcy process as stress free as possible. A pleasant experience considering the stressors of having to file for a BK.

  4. Personal injury case

    Posted by Paola, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 1-3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I absolutely recommend Arturo. He resolved my personal injury case within a few months and with the best outcome possible. He always kept me up to date and responded to my emails and phone calls within a timely matter. I wouldn't hesitate to call him if I ever need an attorney.

  5. Best immigration lawyer around!

    Posted by Chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo more than 3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.

    Due to bad legal advice and scams by other attorneys 12 years ago, my wife had a deportation order issued against her. Arturo worked our very long and complicated case with persistence and patience. He was able to get the deportation order overturned and my wife a legal permanent resident status. My family stayed together and we no longer have to worry about any immigration issues breaking us apart. Working with Arturo was a great experience and I highly recommend his services.
    Thank you for all your hard work Arturo.

  6. 5 star immigration lawyer.

    Posted by Bernice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.

    He is one of the best immigration lawyers out there, after going to two other lawyers he gave me the answear I was looking for.He really changed my life not only did I get my dream act done by his firm but also my green car. Arturo and his firm are knowledgeable and pleasant. I recommend them to my friends, family and any one for there immigration needs.

  7. An Ethical, Honest, Friendly, Knowledgeable Lawyer That Knows The System and Gets the Best Results !

    Posted by William, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 6-12 months ago.
    • Arturo handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Arturo Benavidez represented me in dog bite case. The owners of the two pit bulls that attacked me were insured by one of the largest insurance companies well known for their skill at under estimating the value of a claim, in my opinion. Through out the entire process Mr. Benavidez kept me up to date on all new information and explained my options on a timely basis. His superior knowledge of the "LAW" and the legal system brought about the BEST POSSIBLE resolution of this case. I Highly Recommend MR. Benavidez: he is an Ethical, Honest, Capable Lawyer that gets the Best for his clients!

  8. J guadalupe aguirre delgadillo

    Posted by J Guadalupe aguirre delgadillo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 6-12 months ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.

    thank you mr. arturo for getting my green card you are the best.
    Gracias sr. arturo por ayudarme por agarar mi mica usted es el mejor

  9. Immigration Services

    Posted by Teresa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 1-3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.

    Arturo Benavidez helped me get my permanent resident even though i thought i was going to have to leave the state but i didn't and i ended up getting my residence for 10 years thanks to Arturo. I do recommend Arturo Benavidez for anybody who needs an immigration lawyer i was happy with the work he did for me and i think you will too

  10. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Francisco, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arturo Benavidez.
    • I hired Arturo 1-3 years ago.
    • Arturo handled my Immigration matter.

    Very responsible lawyer. Answered all my questions quick and put all his energy and effort into my case. Knew a lot of what he was doing and helped me with what i needed help with. I deeply recommend lawyer Benavidez to anyone!