Michael Daniel Rehm’s Reviews

Michael Daniel Rehm

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Micheal Rehm

    Posted by Tate, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI and I blew a .13 right outside my car. By the time I got to the sheriff's department I blew a .07 and .08. Micheal got the initial test (the PAS test, .13) thrown out and even though i was convicted of the DUI, I only served 5 days house arrest with a fine. DIDN'T lose my license, DIDN'T have to take any alcohol classes, NO work program. I may have lost the case but it feels like a win in my book. I ended up getting a Drunk in Public a couple months later and he got me on a program called DA Diversion. No fines, no sentence at all really. As long as I stay out of trouble for 6 months they will drop all charges. Micheal is a badass. You should definitely hire him.

  2. No regrets here...

    Posted by Corie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI. This was my first offense and my first experience in hiring an attorney. I hired Mr Michael Rehm based on other positive reviews I read online. He walked me through the process, told me what I needed to do every step of the way and reassured me that everything was going to be ok. The court process was as smooth as it could have been, considering the circumstances. He represented me in court and took care of everything. I definitely recommend him!

  3. Effective, results-driven attorney

    Posted by A.P., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Michael Rehm helped me resolve a very difficult traffic case (Judge wanted to impose a 30 day suspension for speeding). His persistence paid off (multiple court appearances) and resulted in only a fine.
    Michael Rehm is straightforward, knowledgeable and honest. He understands the Sacramento County court system really well. I really appreciated his integrity throughout the whole process. Other attorneys I called about the matter were significantly more expensive and less knowledgeable about the process. I will be recommending him in the future to people who ask me for referrals.

  4. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Well, he got me a wet and reckless wit a 0.11 BAC!... and he went to court in my place. He was able to get my license suspended when I was on vacation out of the country, that helped a lot!!! Great lawyer!

  5. Got me a not guilty on a DUI charge and saved my job

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested in downtown sacramento for DUI and tested above the limit. I should also mention I'm a commercial driver, so my livelyhood, my house,car and ability to support myself and those that depend on me was on the line.
    Michael Rehm got me an incredible deal that resulted in a not guilty verdict and me keeping my license. I can't express in words how appreciative I am for his help.

  6. dui defense

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for a dui august 2011 downtown sacramento after a friends birthday party. I blew a .79 a .81 n then the blood draw at the station was a 1.1. With a "rising blood alcohol" defense, This lawyer negatioated a wet wrecklass and a hellmandollar instead of a dui. So I received no dmv classes, no loss of license, no professional loss of licensure, $1450 fine(as opposed to dui $8,000), and 3 years informal probation, and he even coordinated with my professional board the documentation they requested. I didn't have to miss a day of work . I was extremly satisfied with the final outcome. Michael even told me after a year and a half of informal probation I could petition to get it ended early and have it expunged from my record at that time. So theoretically in a year and a half, I Can get this all wiped away. I reccomend this lawyer. His price was right and his services paid for themselves.

  7. Michael Rehm is a true professional who cares about his clients.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Rehm walked me through the DUI / DWI process and helped to make a bad situation better. He provided me with all the information I needed as well as gave me support whenever I had questions. He responded quickly and friendly and always treated me with respect and compassion. Mr. Rehm's knowledge of the law and the DUI / DWI process is not limited to Sacramento County, he was able to provide specific, timely answers about the county I had questions about. Mr. Rehm represented himself as a true professional in court and gave me the confidence that every "I" was dotted and every "T" was crossed. It was a pleasure to work with Mr. Rehm and I would reccomend him if ever you are in need of an attourney.

  8. find somebody else

    Posted by marin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I won't recommend this lawyer.He charged me a lot of money and didn't do anything.

  9. The man performs miracles

    Posted by Sally, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about this attorney. DUI infractions...you can't get anyone better. I pulled off the impossible and saved my ass. For personal injury....what can I say....he got many times over the amount for the case with the support documentation submitted. He's calm, cool, collected but goes for the juggler. Get him an opportunity to state your case and represent - he's unstoppable. The man packs his game face and knowledge for every angle. He knows his law and the best way to fight.

  10. Not worth what I paid! Should have represented myself!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Rehm.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gotten a DUI and asked a friend if they knew of a good DUI att. and was told to check out Michael Rehm. From day one I felt that something was kinda not right. Way... to laid back. I was nervous to even go with him but he came reccommended from a friend so i wanted to give him the benefit of the doubt. I Should have just represented myself or us a pd! Would have saved me a lot of money!
    I feel like i did all of the work. I told him my case and it seemed like he was more interested in making extra money going to trial then to actually help me.

    1. I had been the one making all the calls to be in contact with him. He never called me unless i texted him, called him and left a voice mail, and sent him an e-mail....then i would get a call saying "Don't worry, I am taking care of it"

    2. Pushed out my dates further and further with DMV and never contacted me to let me know. Once again only unless i called him, texted him, and sent him a e-mail did he call me back and tell me once again "I'm taking care of it!"

    3. When we (ME) trying to fight this and show that the cop lied he never really fought for me, I got the same deal as what a lot of 1st time offenders were getting when he told me I was getting a deal! "BS"

    He by far has been one of the worst attorney's I have ever dealt with! I wouldnt reccommend him to anyone!

    *Oh and to top it off he sent his assistant to represent me and the guy didnt know his head from he rear! He was SO all over the place and didnt know what the hell he was doing nor saying! I was so embarassed in court to be standing next to this guy! I could have picked a bum off the street throw a suit on him and he could have represented me better! I had to speak to the judge cause this guy was so bad! OMG what a nightmare all of this BS was! Never Never Ever will i be contacting this office again!