Linda Dankman’s Reviews

Linda Dankman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Injury Client

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Ms. Linda handled my personal injury case. I hired her over a year ago to handle my case from a car accident. I had never needed a Lawyer for an accident and didn't know who to go to. A friend of mine gave me a list of lawyers close to my home and work and I looked at the list and didn't know who to chose and so I prayed on it for a few days. I selected Ms. Linda and I'm glad I did. She worked diligently on my case, anytime she need information from me, she let me know what she needed and when. If I had questions she would answer and explain to me, she's a caring, repsectful and professional lady. She told me what she would do in my case and she did just that. I would recommend her to family and friends if they needed a Lawyer. Thanks Ms. Linda!!

  2. A trusting long-term legal relationship

    Posted by Sheila, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I began working with Ms Dankman in 1978 when she helped me to write incorporation papers for a 501-c-3 organization I was forming to provide mental health services. She remained my attorney for the business until I retired in 2004. Over the course of many years she helped with legal issues that arose for the business that included: issues with government contracting, employment/labor issues, lawsuits and disputes, liability issues, and human resource issues. I always found her to be extremely responsive. I especially appreciated that she gave me her best legal advise but in the end deferred to me as the client responsible for the ultimate decisions for my organization. I also appreciated that when she felt I would be better represented in a matter by someone else that she would provide me with that information together with linkages and referrals. She always followed up on those referrals. I was always able to trust her. In my personal life I engaged with her to help me when I went through a divorce after 20 years of marriage. She helped me through this difficult transition in my personal life, helping me with important decisions at a time when I was extremely vulnerable. I recommend Ms Dankman very highly!

  3. Highly Recomended

    Posted by Kim, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Linda did an OUTSTANDING job for my family when my grandfather passed. She's communicative, caring and a complete professional. As an attorney, I know she is very respected by her legal peers. I trust her and will access her legal expertise for all of my and my family's probate needs.

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Connie, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    'We were referred to Linda when our cousin, Joy, was seriously injured in a motorcycle accident. Linda helped us get conservatorship for Joy and referred us to a Fiduciary to help with the finances. Since Joy was in the hospital and rehab facilities in Sacramento and we lived in Richmond and had to commute, she made our job so much easier. Linda was alway available to answer questions, take care of court dates. Linda was efficient, pleasant to deal with and a blessing.

  5. She accomplished the impossible and I will be forever grateful to her.

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When my aunt Lucy died, her will was very clear- giving everything to my mother. Mom had also died, but she gave everything to my two sisters and me. My husbsnd and I had provided care for Lucy for 4 years in our home. Lucy and I were the only 2 family members to live in Califoria. When Lucy died she was living in a very upscale nursing home in Missouri. The Missouri attorny, for some reason decided her will would not be honored in Missouri, even though it had been properly witnessed by 3 Pasadena residents. This meant that her will would be divided into 18 pieces unless the 3 signatures could be verified. Unfortunately those 3 people had also died and had moved all over the US. Linda Dankman was able to verify all 3 signatures. Thank you Linda.

  6. client review

    Posted by Michael, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Dankman represents me in a Conservatorship matter. She is an experienced, knowledgeable, and competent attorney who is well connected in the probate field. She knows the ins and outs of our local court system and resolves legal problems with a common sense attitude that minimizes court time and legal fees. Her fees are very reasonable give her experience and competence.

  7. Forever grateful for the wisdom, knowledge and expert legal services provided by Linda Dankman.

    Posted by Scott, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Linda on two separate occasions, both involving life insurance policy disputes. The first time she represented me I was the designated beneficiary to a large policy that the insurance company was attempting to pay, but the family of the deceasaed stepped in and wanted it all. Linda went to battle for me and used her knowledge of the law and a no-nonsense approach to resolve the conflict. It took over a year to finally get the money I was entitled to. Linda kept me well informed and up to date throughout the entire process. She also took the time to ensure I understood what was happening and clearly explained everything I didn't . Linda was always very honest about her assessment of each situation we encountered and I always felt like she was steering everything in the right direction.

    I recently became involved in another life insurance policy dispute that is currently on-going. As soon as I found out what was going on I knew exactly who to call. I wouldn't trust the services of any other attorney with this matter after all Linda Dankman did for me the last time I went through this. It's unfortunate to have to deal with this repeat scenario, but the "silver lining" to this dark cloud is that Linda is on my side and I trust that she will again resolve this dispute as before. Thank you Linda for giving 110% !

  8. Top Attorney!!

    Posted by Justine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an employee of the ACLU, I work some of the nation's most talented attorneys. I understand how difficult it is to find a good attorney and I feel so fortunate that I hired Linda Dankman. I have been very pleased with Ms. Dankman's services. Ms. Dankman is very knowledgeable in mulitiple areas of the law. She represented me in my divorce case and handled my personal injury case. She always kept me informed and was very clear about what she needed from me and when. She worked dilligently with doctors and multiple insurance companies to get the best settlement in my personal injury case without going to court. She also handled my divorce case efficiently and professionally which was important since I was very young and emotional at the time. She was very responsive to all my questions as was her staff. They always returned my calls and emails. I would definately recommend her to anyone who needs a strong, no nonsense attorney. If I ever need an attorney again in the future, I will call Ms. Dankman without hesitation.

  9. Strong and Tenacious

    Posted by Phillip, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    She is the strongest Lawyer in Sacramento. I found her to be fair and trustworthy with me and I have used her in both small and large matters. Her personality is some times mater of fact and can come across as abrasive, but I find this with a lot of people that have extremely high IQ'S.
    I would trust her with any matter without question!
    She has never lost a case for me "NEVER."

  10. incompetent

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Linda Dankman.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Linda Dankman did not listen to me- was very abrasive a condescending-
    Could not complete simple IRS power of attorney form- overcharged for her services-