Peter Edward Brixie’s Reviews

Peter Edward Brixie

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peggy Perkins recommendation

    Posted by Peggy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter represented me in a Social Security case. He is wonderful, kept me informed, worked hard and had good results. He is very knowledgeable in this field as well as other areas of law. I always felt secure with Peter and his work shows his knowledge of the law.

  2. Got the Job Done!

    Posted by Terry, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been turned down by other lawyers. Peter took my case in what was seemingly an uphill battle. Peter made me comfortable but never gave me any false hopes. He told me the exact steps to take and helped me build a strong case. I ended up going before a very tough judge, and with Peters help, we got through the hearing with flying colors. I don't think I would have won my case without Peters help. Peter is the greatest!

  3. a very satisfied client

    Posted by Willie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr Brixie by a friend who he helped win his disability case. After enduring stressful paperwork and phone calls that kept ending in denials for social security disability benefits, I finally enlisted the help of Mr Brixie who was professional, knowledgeable and showed concern for my overall health and well being thru the entire process. He brought great peace and alleviated a lot of pain, fear and stress during one of the most difficult health and life altering ordeals in my life. In the end after a year he won my case. I know i would have given up the process because of the stress of it all had Mr Brixie not represented my case. I would highly recommend him and his staff over and over again. Thank you again Mr Brixie and staff!

  4. good lawyer

    Posted by Garrett, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to this lawyer through my mother for a wage labor dispute with my employer. my employer had not paid me. Mr. Brixie filed an action with the labor commission, and I received the pay and $700 extra for late time penalties.

  5. Great Lawyer & Staff

    Posted by Annie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr Brixie by a friend, when I started the process for social security disability I did not have a lawyer I soon learned that indeed I needed one to help me through the complex process. Mr Brixie is very professional and so is his staff, kept me abreast as to what was going on with my case. After all of the appeals, dr appt's paperwork, I was granted my social security disability with back pay of almost 3 years. If not for Mr Brixie & staff I do not know if I would have been approved. Made me feel like I was his only client at his office.

  6. How does he stay in business?

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Brixie over a year ago and the situation was disastrous. I could have lost the most important case of my life due to the lack of response and work required on MY end to accomplish what I needed. His office is in a scary location and his staff is unfriendly and unprofessional. I hired David Allen and Associates to handle my case and it just settled! I will be giving 5 stars to David Allen & Associates and a big zero to Peter Brixie.

  7. I trust this lawyer

    Posted by Fred, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 16 months of appealing for disability through forms filed with the SSA, I had received nothing but rejections. So, I sought help from a suitable specialist, Peter Brixie. After four months, I received a favorable settlement without having a court hearing.

  8. I trust this lawyer.

    Posted by Cheri Romero, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Social Security matter.

    I have sent at least 4 or 5 of my friends to Peter and he always does a great job for them. Now I will be sending another three people to him. Since I have been a paralegal for 20 years, maybe he will give me a job. Been wanting to work with him for years. LOL

  9. verry good lawyer

    Posted by Ron, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brixie has worked on two of my cases. In both cases, I won. Mr. Brixie is smart, conscientious kept me informed and helped to me understand the issues. I would recommend Mr Brixie without reservation.

  10. Highly Recommended Honest and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Edward, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Brixie.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My experiences with lawyers during the last ten years or longer have been that the make promises ,lead you on, take your money , rarely return your call and in the end I loose or achieve very little.
    With Mr. Brixie, I was told honestly and what to expect from the beginning
    to end. He always returned my phone calls and helped me with my legal matters at a very reasonable rate. I have been completely satisfied with his work and highly recommend him.

916-658-1880