Michelle Alissa Ball’s Reviews

Michelle Alissa Ball

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfect clean result

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Michelle by google search. I visited her website, read the fees information and her articles of professional advice on educational legal matters. I was very encouraged. So I called to make our first consultation appointment. She was very efficient in our meeting. She gave us honest analysis on our case. We hired her without hesitation. She was very responsive and stayed on top of everything. After reading the pre-meeting materials, she gave us advice and strategies. The material was devastating. Michelle told us upfront that it could very likely lead to expulsion. But Michelle managed to negotiate for us to get result of no suspension and no expulsion. We are very happy about this result. Without Michelle, we were not able to get this perfect result. Thank you so much Michelle!!!

  2. Protecting the rights of a dyslexic student

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My learning disabled daughter had her 504 plan terminated unjustly. They told us that because my dyslexic daughter was earning fantastic grades she was no longer eligible for accommodations through a 504 plan. I consulted with Ms. Ball regarding her legal rights. She felt that the school district had definitely made a mistake by making a major change in placement without a new evaluation and informed me that if my daughter didn't receive accommodations in high school she couldn't have them in college. I couldn't allow that to happen. She wrote a letter to the school district stating that my daughter's 504 plan termination was improper and cited pertinent laws. The district had the principal call me and arrange a new 504 meeting. Her accommodations were restored and he made it clear that they would do whatever was needed to support my daughter's academic success. This was a complete 180 degree turn around from the message I was given by the "team" in two lengthy meetings. It was worth the investment (legal fee) to assure that my daughter gets the accommodations she is legally entitled to and very much needs in order to earn the grades for which she is capable.

  3. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Danyale, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.

    I hired Michelle to fight a wrongful expulsion for my daughter. She knows the education codes like the back of her hand, so nothing got passed her. It's like she has a third eye. She kept us informed every step of the way. She'll fight until everyone is satisfied. After it was over we were sad to see her go.

  4. Review Michelle Alissa Ball

    Posted by L & J Crew, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle helped us to successfully change a denied interdistrict transfer to approved. She is knowledgeable, reasonable, detailed, and a great communicator to have in your corner. I would absolutely hire Michelle again and recommend her to anyone needing educational representation.

  5. Expelled? Call Michelle!

    Posted by Sandra, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Michelle Ball for cases involving education! My child was expelled for bringing a small pocket knife to school. Even though we were not contesting the fact he brought the pocket knife, we were definitely concerned that our District Office wanted to expel him for a whole year. This is a kid that has great grades, active in school and community activities, never missed a day of school and never had any previous blemishes on his school record. I felt the School District office was strong arming me into signing a stipulated expulsion that had no written conditions attached. I didn’t know where else to turn. I had called ½ a dozen attorneys that would give me advice and I ended up selecting Michelle after reading testimonials on her website. I knew right away she was the right attorney to handle our case! Michelle was able to get our child schoolwork and graded while she worked this out with the School District and also got him back into his own school by the start of the next quarter. I would never have been able to do it without her. Michelle is knowledgeable and reliable. She kept me informed and she gave me hope. We are grateful we found her!

  6. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Victoria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Michelle regarding school issues with my son. I was scared because I didn't know the school lingo very well and wasn't sure what I was doing. I put all my trust in Michelle and she was amazing at what she accomplished for us. She was honest and straight-forward and I would reccommend her to anyone that is in need of a good attorney for any school issues. When it comes to our kids you want to hire the best and Michelle knows her stuff.

  7. Litigated major problems with Fairfield Suisun Unified School District

    Posted by John, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When the Fairfield Suisun Unified School District failed to provide federally-mandated aid for my daughter, and then tried to expel her for those very same problems - problems that could have been readily solved if the school had done what it was supposed to do - we were forced to seek legal help. Michelle brought the school district to understand that they were greatly negligent, held them to their responsibilities, and had them sign a legally-binding agreement. A year later, when the school district once again tried to go without providing the required assistance, I was able to remind them that they were in violation of the agreement and the school then began acting properly again. Michelle dealt in a highly professional manner with the school district. If you are reading this and are having problems with Fairfield Suisun Unified School District, don't expect them to act fairly - they won't - sign nothing and call Michelle Ball immediately. I can't say enough good about her; she's everything one would want in this situation.

  8. Michelle Ball Gives Hope

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michelle helped us with a serious situation that had been decided and closed when we did not know where to turn, what to do, or how to move forward. She did so much prep work to fight our case and the results were outstanding. We really had no hope left in our situation when we came to her but we were on top of the world when the case was resolved. Thank you Michelle!!

  9. TOP NOTCH

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle Ball is not only knowledgeable in her field, she is sincere and personable. She informed me prior to making moves, I never had to "track her down" to get an update on my case...she kept me abreast on everything.

  10. High School Diplomas are for the academically challenged as well.

    Posted by dave, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Ball.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Ball was successful in guaranteeing that our son received the proper consideration to achieve academic success in high school. Our son was challenged and the schol district failed to accomodate in in a proper manner. Her knowledge and preserverance enabled us to get school district resources needed to ensure our sons successful completion of his high school program.