Kurt A. Kappes’s Reviews

Kurt A. Kappes

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Strong Recommendation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kurt has been a great resource. He handles matters thoroughly and promptly. In addition, he provides resources and updates to keep me up to date on current issues. Very helpful.

  2. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.

  3. Excellent Client Service

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kurt Kappes provides excellent, timely, knowledgeable client service.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked have worked with Kurt Kappes on employment law matters and have always found him to be knowledgeable and very responsive to inquiries.

  6. Wonderful job!

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Overall Mr. Kappes did an excellent job. He was very trustworthy and the response times to questions were very timely. He is very informed and knowledgeable in legal matter, and always kept me informed with the most up to date information. He did an amazing job and I would definitely use him again if the need arises.

  7. Very good lawyer, good guy

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He handled complex litgation involving simultaneous actions in both state and federal court as well as administrative actions.

  8. Lawyer rating

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am Executive Director of a non profit organization. Mr. Kappes and his subordinates were able to expertly handle some litigation issues and business contract issues in a very professional and timely manner. I felt very secure working with them. Highly competent. They understood my position and guided me through a process with which I was wholly unfamiliar. I would not hesitate to return to them for similar work.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.

  10. Labor Relations representation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Kappes.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kurt represents the firm I worked for as VP of Human Resources. Kurt and his firm represented us in labor issues, mostly arbitrations, policy and HR compliance challenges.
    Kurt was easy to work with, kept in touch, provided us with excellent legal advice, and was honest with us about the legal outcome of our cases. He would respond quickly to questions and always provided me with great legal advice. If he wasn't sure about an issue, he would research it and get back to me with information that was reviewed by other peers in employment issues. Legal deadlines were always met.
    In pursuing our best interests, Kurt used his legal and technical skills in combination with his personable character to be very effective working with employees and union attorneys alike. He resolved several potential court cases, all in our favor.
    I would highly recommend Kurt and his law firm to anyone looking for a highly qualified and effective labor relations attorney.