Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 22 client reviews

A Most Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: Juan, a Criminal Defense client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua < 1 month ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I left California a couple of decades ago to live in another state. I had an outstanding Failure to Appear Warrant issued in California for my arrest; I contacted Mr. Joshua Kaizuka via email, and he immediately responded. I told Mr. Kaizuka that I wanted to resolve this matter; Mr. Kaizuka did so within the day! He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I have never dealt with a Lawyer that was so helpful and responsive like Joshua! I am very grateful for his legal services.

The Smart Choice.

Posted by: MollyRose, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ok, so you made a mistake and got yourself a DUI... if you're done making mistakes call Joshua Kaizuka! Josh was the only attorney of the many I called that seemed trustworthy, kind and knowledgeable. The very first time I called, he spent over 20 minutes with me. Josh never once made me feel like a criminal which was important to me. He took my case, a BAC of .09 at the scene, .1 blood work at the station, and a speed of 95mph and was intelligent enough and cunning enough to get me a wet reckless with a Helmandollar. Josh never forgot that every one of us has a story and he was able to take mine and get me the best possible verdict. Josh explained every step of the way to me in terms I could easily understand. He was always available to answer any questions I had and demolished my many insecurities. He never gave me false hope yet always remained positive. While he was confident in his abilities he was always clear that there was a possibility that the outcome wouldn't turn out as favorable as it did. With Joshua's hard work the stars aligned and this rare verdict was given . I never once worried about any of the court dates or hearings, when it came time to get an SR22 Josh took care of that too! Yes, there are many budget lawyers out there... but believe me when I tell you, you get what you pay for with Josh. He provided peace of mind and hope for me when I was absolutely sure there was no light at the end of my tunnel. Like I said before, if you're done making mistakes do something smart and hire Joshua, you will not be disappointed, you will, however, be treated kindly, professionally, and with understanding. Josh will do anything in his power to get you the best out come for your case and your story.

Joshua Kaizuka is the best!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Josh was great! I was really impressed with his performance. His years of experience really showed. I would highly recommend Joshua to any one!

Most Extravagant Lawyer with a great amount of experience.

Posted by: Katerina, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

As we struggled through our mistakes, Mr. Kaizuka was the best thing that happened to us. As he is a reasonable, knowledgeable, and responsible lawyer, he managed all of the documents, paperwork, meetings, etc. Mr. Kaizuka was very curious and kind with our troubles; however, he provided the best outcome for not only myself, but the entire family. Mr. Kaizuka is greatly appreciated in our family and without question the most efficient DUI lawyer that we have talked to (and there were many). I would recommend him to all of those who end up in the same situation as I have.

Good Reference

Posted by: Tony G, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I went to see Josh he made me feel comfortable but presented the facts in layman's terms which made it easy to comprehend what I was up against. Josh kept me up to date with the process he made on my case plus he was always there to answer any questions I had. When I left his office I felt confident that I made the right decision with hiring Josh. I thought of the worse, but in the end I was pleased with the results. I would recommend Josh in a heartbeat.

He is so kind and smart. If you need a lawyer, here is a perfect lawyer.

Posted by: Myung, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I swear that he is the BEST. I contacted with many lawyers, but no one gave me clear answer except him. He know everything about law and will make you win. I strongly suggest to meet him. He will save you.

Thanks to Joshua a lot.

Posted by: a Alimony client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Alimony matter.

I will recommend Joshua Kaizuka because he is very responsible and knowledgeable lawyer. He was always responding to my calls or call back right after was available. My case was patty theft ,and he explained from the begging what to expect and what to do. Case was dismissed last week, and I am very thankful to him for it.Was very scared ,was my first work with the lawyer and I am glad I choose him from so many around. He went to court by himself ,and called me right after inch visit, sent me all paperwork copies, emailed me with all information I never called him for something that he missed. He even met and spoke whit me on the phone on his lunch time,because he knew that I can not do it other time,and I really appreciate it.not every lawyer will do that. Overall thanks to him from me and family for understanding and helping us.

An attorney you can count on.

Posted by: Rick 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

Josh has taken great care of my brother in a time of need. I highly recommend him. He always answers his phone and has compation for our needs.

patient, compassionate, exceptionally competent, optimistic, honest

Posted by: Jay, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested for suspected DUI associated with a prescription sedative/hypnotic, ambien (zolpidem). As a licensed professional, I needed someone who understood what I had on the line and who would fight for me and pull out all the stops, if necessary. Moreover, I needed someone who would be patient with me and explain his litigation strategy (he kept in regular contact with me and I knew I could call him whenever I had questions or simply needed some reassurance). His compassion, empathy, and optimism prevented me from falling into a deep depression during the process. Joshua is exceptionally competent as he explained several litigation strategies he had in mind and when to use which based upon interactions with the District Attorney and the evidence. We found local expert witnesses to use if necessary, had the blood work re tested, analyzed police videotapes and reports, collected my medical and prescription records, and a statement from my personal physician. Fortunately, we didn't need all of it but we were ready just in case. He successfully worked with the DA to have my charge dismissed due to insufficient evidence (conflicting information in police reports and the blood work and had other explanations for what contributed to my behavior based upon my medical records). Largely, this was because of not only his strategy and preparation as mentioned, but also his tremendous professionalism and non confrontational manner, patience, and social skills in his communication with the DA. As I have told him, he saved my professional life and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend Joshua without reservation if you should need legal advice or a criminal defense. It is a stressful process but only if you let it be as Joshua will fight for you and give you hope.

Would highly recommend Josh K.

Posted by: Richard, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Kaizuka

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would highly recommend Josh K. He is very informative and takes a well-knowledgeable approach to any case presented. He will spend the necessary time to make sure you get what you deserve while being treated fairly. The law system can be very stressful and Josh assures you he will do his personal best to handle the situation with the most professionalism. If I were to get another DUI (WHICH I WONT!), I would hire Josh again. I’ve learned my lesson and luckily had family/legal support to get through this troubling time. However, there is never a reason for me to get behind the wheel of a vehicle intoxicated and potentially end mine or someone else’s life again. Life is too short - Don’t make this mistake twice and make sure you tell your friends and family that it’s not worth it. A $40 cab ride is a small price to pay to protect your finances, your life, and your pride.