Back to Gary’s Profile

Client Review

Gary has received 7 client reviews

satisfaction survey

Posted by: a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Gary was very personable and engaging. He conducted a comprehensive review of my documents and provided valuable feedback and recommendations.

I recommend Gary Messing.

Posted by: a Employment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gary has represented me for over 10 years. He is extremely respected, knowledgeable, and principled. His advice and the manner in which he has represented me has been nothing less than exemplary.

Petaluma Police Officers Association highly endorses Mr. Messing

Posted by: Ron, a Contracts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Gary has represented the Petaluma POA Members for several years and I have personally dealy with Gary for the past 3 years as our POA President. Gary is quick to return calls and is has been not only knowledgable and responsive to members needs but also compassionate with regards to matters in which he is called upon when represneting members of law enforecment. Gary not only cares about the law, but also the peace officers which he represents.

Sgt. Deputy/Sheriff Association President

Posted by: Tony, a Employee Benefits client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gary has respresented out association for 20+ years. Gary has always worked hard for us, and guided us through both tough times and good times. I have a high amount of confidence in Gary, and his firm. I can pick-up the phone and speak with him anytime I need him. I recommend Gary and his firm to anybody.

Outstanding

Posted by: Alfredo, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am currently the president of a law enforcement association that Mr. Messing has represented for over 25 years. During that period, Mr. Messing has proven to be an expert in labor law and has provided us with outstanding legal representation.

An Exceptional Attorney

Posted by: JP, a Employment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am President of a labor bargaining unit and have been a client of Gary Messing for over 12 years. I have found him to be extremely reliable, honest, knowledgeable and hard working. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

The best employment / labor attorney

Posted by: a Employment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Messing

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Gary Messing came to our employee association after previous attorneys' unprofessional behavior and imcompetence had made a mess of things for us. While cleaning up this mess, Gary Messing was able to salvage ongoing cases. He also explained to us some simple how's and why's of employee / labor law in a way we could understand, and which enabled us to change the way we were handling personnel and contract matters. He subsequently worked as our chief contract negotiator.Within a few years we went from 40% below average to the median, and increased our benefits significantly in all areas covered by the contract. We went from an undesirable place to work - which employees just starting out used as a training ground - to a place where desirable employees wanted to work. Since that time Gary Messing has continued to work for our association, helping us work cooperatively with the adminstration and human resources. But he fights hard when necessary to protect our rights.We have never lost an arbitration or court hearing. And I have even heard opposing counsels congratulate Gary Messing on more than one occasion for his competence. But perhaps most remarkable is that although he is the head of his office and highly recognized in his field, having won "Best Lawyer" both in categories rated by experts and by his peers several times, he is always available to our members. He responds himself to critical incidents and represents our members personally in many cases. He continues to patiently explain the necessary facts to new association leaders and stressed out employees. After watching Gary Messing perform his duties to our organization for more thn 20 years, I will simply say - he is the best.