Daniel Alexander Nicholson’s Reviews

Daniel Alexander Nicholson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highy recommend Dan to anyone who wants

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was lucky to have found Mr. Nicholson. He was a huge help in my criminal case. He always kept me informed of my case as it was progressing, and handled appearing in court for me so I was able to stay working. Mr. Nicholson was also very knowledgeable about the law and was able to call the DA out when they tried to stretch the law to their benefit. I am very happy with him as a lawyer and will most definitely recommend him to others.

  2. save your money

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    biggest concern is money his love life and is good friend with D.A. so much he is afraid of her.He loses documents and evidence is hard to get a holed of and his conversation are as brief as possible.Dan is not fully prepared when going to court.

    1. Daniel Alexander Nicholson

      Daniel Nicholson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I represented this client from April of 2013 to December 2013 for owning dogs for the purpose of fighting, felon in possession of ammunition and possession for sale of cocaine. In reviewing his file, it appears that after hiring new counsel he accepted the same offer to plead guilty that existed from the first day. I spent many hours with this client answering the same questions over and over. He would leave voicemail messages exceeding 3 minutes on a regular basis. A particularly difficult person to deal with.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Great experience with Dan- He's a great guy and he gets the job done.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan handled my criminal case two years ago. I did not have to attend any court matters as he handled them all. Ultimately, he was able to get me on a diversion program and got my case dismissed. The case was dismissed prior to my arraignment and I have absolutely no criminal record because of Dan.

    The best part of Dan was that 2 years later when I needed some clarification of the case and further help, he was right there. He handled the matter from start to finish. I want to thank him for seeing this through. I appreciate his thorough professionalism and attention to detail. I appreciate the fact that even after full payment was received he continued to see the case through and delivered the results I wanted. I wish him the best in his career. I will gladly offer my experience as reference if ever needed.

  4. DOJ gun denial

    Posted by John, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a gun denial by DOJ and Mr. Nicholson suggested I should try and resolve the issue myself. I was extremly surprised when I was able to resolve the problem. Mr. Nicholson could have taken the case and made an easy dollar but he chose to inform me of what I needed to do. I would highly recommed Mr. Nicholson, Thank you!!!!

  5. Daniel Nicholson - This guy is Awesome!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel Nicholson helped me out so much. I was falsely accused of a number of DV charges misdemeanor and felony. Dan believed in me and my case. He won on all 5 cases in multiple counties. He treated me with respect and he did a lot of work for a very reasonable price. My life wouldn't be the same if Dan didn't come to the rescue. You are not just another number when you are his client. He would always tell me "Don't worry about your case, that's my job".

    Hire him if you want to be treated fair and give yourself an attorney who really cares.

  6. 3 different matters all with the best possible results!

    Posted by Carl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan Nicholson is very expierieced attorney.Over a peroid of five years, Dan handled 3 diffrent matters for me, all with the best possible results. When a young friend with and no criminal record was facing certain conviction on 3 felony counts, Dan made the felony record go away after sucessfull probation. This was huge to my friends future.
    I personally heard a senior jurist in open court say that Dan is " a very diligent and conscienctious litigator." I an not happy or proud of the fact that my experiences with the courts go back over 40 years, but in all that time i have never seen or met a more competant, devoted or caring attorney. In closing, you get what you pay for. This guy is worth every dime.

    Carl Gordon
    commercial HVAC Tech
    and veteran

  7. In it for the long hall

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel was there for me even after the case was done. He is very competent. I was in a serious jam. Daniel did his best to ensure I didn't do jail time.

  8. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!

    Posted by Christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just need to tell you that Dan Nicholson is an awesome lawyer that had so much comforting knowledge about law that just put me at ease, even tough I thought the worst... I have had a few prior convictions so after I was charged with burglary I thought I was going to give myself a heartattack because I was just sooo scared Dan had every confidence that it would be dropped down and it was and the 36 month prison term they were offering dropped to 8 months on house arrest. THANK YOU DAN FOR EVERYTHING

  9. Great Lawyer- higly recommended

    Posted by Pete, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan kept me well informed from day one. He was honest and gave it to me straight; he worked hard to do the most for me and my case. Of course the outcomes was way better than what he initially gave me. Goes to show how good of a lawyer he is. I am very satisfied with his representation & he is highly recommended.

  10. Wonderful outcome for a horrible situation

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nicholson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan helped me through the most difficult time in my life. He believed in me and fought hard to for me and didn't settle for anything but what we wanted. Dan has a wonderful relationship with the courts and the DA, which in turn, allowed my case to be reviewed correctly and I was treated like an adult not a criminal. If you are looking for someone to fight for you and your rights then Dan is the one to call. Thank you Dan for all your hard work!!!