Christopher Carle Kingsley Parkhurst’s Reviews

Christopher Carle Kingsley Parkhurst

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Needing an Embezzlement attorney? Read this!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so stupid... I got arrested for two charges trying to help people out. As a result, this costed me a lot... which ended up as embezzlement and burglary. As a young adult in nursing school, I was extremely scared for my life. I have never done anything wrong, especially in regards to the legal court system! This was my first offense, and hopefully my last.

    Terrified and depressed, I did not know what to do. My family was very supportive of getting Christopher and his assistant Kit to help with this case. They were very straightforward, honest yet calming and reassuring. On the initial meet with Christopher, he alleviated any anxiety I had and explored the options I had.

    Every time I called and has questions, they really took the time to listen to me and provide the answers to them. I could tell that they really felt for me and did everything they can to help my family and I.

    I also live in another city due to school. He made sure that the information got through to me and that I understood what I needed to know.

    I highly recommend Christopher Parkhurst and Law Office. My case went from a felony/misdemeanor arrest with two charges & then got me a Diversion program. Thank the Lord!!

    If you need an attorney who makes you feel comfortable and knows his stuff, get him!

  2. Chris is THE lawyer youve been hoping to find

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Look no further! Chris is the guy you want on your side. He goes the extra mile and never tried to upcharge me. He appeared numerous times on my behalf for a modest fee, and resloved my case quickly by negotiating a lesser charge. Chris is someone you can trust.

  3. Know's the Law

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Facing felony charges for violation of probation, (hanging around the wrong crowd). I didn't realize the seriousness of the charges until I went to court. After hearing the possibility of jail time my family was advised by a personal friend that is a member of law enforcement to hire an attorney. Chris came highly recommended and took the case.
    The stress of a potential bleak outlook was over whelming. Chris was reassuring and confident that things would work out.
    Well the case was resolved better than expected, quickly and efficiently. Very impressed!
    Chris took my case very serious and got me through a extremely scary and stressful time in my life.
    Sincerely,
    Michael

  4. Attorney Christopher Parkhurst aka Sharkhurst

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Christopher Parkhurst was my attorney during the most terrifying and stressful experience of my life. When my case began, my family, loved ones and I were swept into the confusing maelstrom that is the California legal system. Facing three felonies, my academic and professional future was completely on the line.

    One of the best decisions my family and I have ever made together, was to hire Christopher Parkhurst. Not only did he move my case to a quick and outstanding misdemeanor resolution, but he also supplied the resources and advice I needed to redirect my life.

    From the first conversation I had with Christopher I knew immediately that he was an expert in his field and specialty. I also knew that I had a positive and friendly ally in the case, willing to work with me move in a healthy direction. Christopher made the step-by-step process so clear to my family and I that it no longer felt like a nightmarish mystery.

    He spoke with my mother, my girlfriend and me at length to keep us updated, to inform us of future steps and to assuage our concerns throughout this exasperating case. He has an excellent ability to break the courtroom hallway tension with his positive attitude and humor, which really helped keep us upbeat throughout the case.

    It was a standing joke throughout the case that Christopher wore many hats (chaplain, physician, golfer, therapist) but that is not far from the truth. He was more than just our attorney, he was a mentor and a friend; his efforts to help repave my future will always be appreciated as will his kind advice.

    In retrospect, my family, my girlfriend and I all agree that we couldn't have chosen a better ally and attorney, I recommend Christopher 100% and I hope that he can help you as well as he has helped me and my family.

  5. Hail Christopher Parkhurst !!!!

    Posted by RK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nothing is worse than when your freedom is taken away for no reason. For a moment, I thought I have lost my years of hard work and a career I love. I kept myself motivated but I got a big boost in motivation when I first saw Mr Parkhurst through little window of jail when he came to meet me first time. It was great moral boosting in itself that Mr Parkhurst came to meet me 3-4 times in jail daily. Soon, I was out and ready for real challenge. I was charged with several severe domestic violence felony charges including strike felony. I have facing jail time, loss of job and definite deportation. Mr Parkhurst always kept me updated about progress of my case. He was very honest with me right from the beginning and as the case progressed. His conduct towards his clients is very respectful and appreciable. He always makes you calm in tense situation. This helped me concentrate on my work during my case. I always believed him and he always believed me and it kept us going. He is well respected by fellow lawyer in his community. He went out of his way to consult other lawyers with my case without charging me additional fee.

    Few months later a jury trial began. I felt like world is against me except person sitting left to me in courtroom (and my friends of course). I was always impressed by his demeanor in the court. He was very attentive, concentrated, and alert and engaged during trial process. He was very aggressive yet respectful in the courtroom. I always believed strongly about my case and Mr Parkhurst conveyed my message to Jury in a very convincing way. Finally, Mr Parkhurst made a clean sweep and I was acquitted of all charges. I could not have done it without Mr Parkhurst. Life moves on, as ‘Truck’ moves on the road. ‘There may be heavy load…trip may be uncertain…but you will reach your destination when Mr Parkhurst is behind the wheel ’

    Yeah….we did it.

  6. Friendly and trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Micah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hello,

    When my wife got a DUI we were bombarded with letters. As a natural skeptic, I figured most, if not all, of these lawyers were trying too hard to get clients and may not have the credentials we were looking for. I am thankful I decided to do some independent researching to find Mr. Parkhurst, instead of relying on gimmicky mail outs for legal advice.
    My wife's insurance recommended Mr. Parkhurst, so we took advantage of his 30 minute free consultation. My wife, her mother and I all went to the meeting and right away he made all three of us feel very relaxed. He provided us with detailed information about how the process would go and gave us honest answers about what to expect. I understand just about any lawyer can talk about the DUI process, it is their job after all, but what impressed me specifically was Mr. Parkhurst's willingness to go over the information slowly, in detail, and while being bombarded by questions from three people. For someone providing a free consultation, he took his time to give quality answers and never made us feel rushed or unwelcome.
    After we hired Mr. Parkhurst, for a flat fee, he executed exactly what he promised, getting us the best possible resolution. He kept us informed every step of the way (in fact, he called us more than we called him) and he set-up meetings just to let us know what the next phase would be and continue to answer a plethora of questions at a slow, friendly pace.
    As stated earlier, I am a skeptic at heart, but Mr. Parkhurst was clearly a confident, intelligent and diligent lawyer. I appreciated his stress and gimmick free atmosphere, so that his expertise could do the talking. On a personal level, he seemed like a great guy, and always took a couple minutes just to chat with us, which helped to alleviate my wife's stress.
    After all this, combined with the fact his fee was just as low as every other lawyer we researched, I will gladly recommend Mr. Parkhurst to anyone who needs the best legal service for an affordable cost.

  7. One of the best attorneys in northern california

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Parkhurst literally saved my career. After getting arrested for a DUI I decided to get a lawyer to fight it and Mr. Parkhurst came highly recommended to me because of his hard work, diligence, and willingness to fight for me to get my charges lessened or go to trial and try beat this case altogether. He handled everything with the case as far as all the paperwork, the appearances in court, and representing me at the DMV hearing about my license. He was constantly keeping me updated on my situation every step of the way through the process. He fought for me hard and got my charges down to a dry and reckless which is a huge win, especially in the state of california. He also got a "set aside" or in other words, a win, for my DMV hearing. Getting a set-aside for my DMV hearing meant I didn't have my license suspended at all and I didn't have to pay for and attend any of the required DUI classes. Mr. Parkhurst will definitely go the extra mile to get you the best possible result and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that has to face a similar situation to mine.

  8. Chris Parkhurst Rocks

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have utilized Mr. Parkhurst's services twice for DUI offenses. Aside from being reasonably priced, Chris is just a great person to have in your corner. Chris does a great job guiding you through your case so you fully understand the legal process. He is well-versed in the subject of law, and well-connected within the law community. His conduct in and out of the courtroom is extremely professional and allows you to feel at ease during what is typically a very stressful and uncertain time. I would highly recommend you give Mr. Parkhurst a call and meet with him for all your legal needs.

  9. A Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Parkhurst has helped me out on more than one occasion and I have been more than satisfied with the results. He has gotten me out of 2 DUIs and a domestic. He also oversaw my bankruptcy. He is a very understanding and skilled attorney. He has even advised me about other matters outside his expertise--he knows his stuff.

  10. Praise to a Good Lawyer

    Posted by Alisha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Parkhurst.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Christopher Parkhurst as my DUI lawyer could not have been better. I do not live in the county I was charged in. Out of about six court dates I did not have to attend one which naturally saved me a lot of time and money. He continued to talk with me about my personal priorities with my case and saw to it that he did everything within his power to make my needs realized. I am quite happy with the outcome of my sentence and the amount I paid for Christopher's services.