Byron Ingram Roope’s Reviews

Byron Ingram Roope

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best I could have asked for!

    Posted by Owen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.

    Within minutes Byron returned my initial call to him, even on the weekend. Clearly he understood my situation and guided me toward the easiest and best outcome for me. He always, promptly kept me informed with honest updates and comments. He communicated the best possible for me, by email, text and phone. Byron always made me feel more comfortable after each contact. He knows the law and knows how to act in my favor. His experience as a former prosecutor contributes to his expertise as a great defense attorney.
    I encourage you to consider all of the Yelp reviews and would highly recommend Mr. Roope for any issue. He is terrific! There are not enough stars to rate Byron what he deserves.

  2. The Best!

    Posted by Zach, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with some very serious felony charges. I knew I had gotten myself into trouble, but was scared of going to jail for a long long time. I contacted Mr. Roope after reading his good reviews and he was immediately able to help. He was very thoughtful and met with me many times as we worked through my case. In the end he was able to get one charge reduced to a misdemeanor and the other completely dismissed! I am very very happy to have found him and would continue to recommend him to anyone. Thanks Byron!

  3. You Won't Be Sorry!

    Posted by Alexandra, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Byron through a friend of mine who works at the Roseville Chamber of Commerce, to which he is a long standing member. This verbal Roseville Chamber referral told me he was credible from the start.

    The timeliness of his responses as well as the attentiveness in noting all the details of my case was also extremely impressive. He quickly gathered all information needed including paperwork, video, and any additional details.

    Bryon explained options in terms that I could understand - which put me at ease right away. I knew “the plan.” He kept me updated on a regular basis, and was sure to tell me of any news that had come his way.

    The court date was set very quickly, which told me Byron had immediately started working on my case – this was very comforting – I was reassured that he was on top of it. And because he is efficient, Byron was actually able to dismiss my ticket without even going to court!

    What a life saver. I ditched the ticket but gained a new lawyer and friend who I know I can depend on. Byron will definitely be my lawyer going forward.

    I would highly recommend Bryon Roope to anyone, working with him is a breeze. He is a genuinely nice guy. You would be mistaken for passing up the opportunity to hire him.

  4. Best DUI Attorney in Sacramento Area; He can get you the BEST results possible

    Posted by Chuck, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Listen, NEVER represent yourself in DUI cases. I can personally tell you that even the smartest and savy educated persons NEEDS and attorney when it comes to the quagmire of DUI court, DMV hearings, and outcome options. I HIGHLY reccomend Byron Roope to reperesent you in a DUI case. Not only did he fight hard for my case but he put maximum effort into getting me the best results possible. Byron literally saved me thousands of dollars and my career!

  5. IF ARRESTED FOR DUI, CALL BYRON WITHIN 10 DAYS FOR DMV HEARING

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finally, an attorney you can trust and who knows what he is doing!! I was in court floundering last week trying to decide between getting a PD or getting my own attorney and saw this guy argue the case in front of mine. I got his number and hired him on the spot. He listened to what I had to say (all of it), believed in me and explained what was going to happen next. He even set it up so that I didn't have to go to court in person (I was going to lose my job if I missed work again). He was able to get the charges reduced as well as the fines. He also appeared at DMV and was able to convince them to allow me to drive to and from work. I know from experience I only had 10 days to work with DMV and I also know from experience the PD will NOT represent you at DMV. Byron is a great guy and an excellent attorney. I hope I never need him again but if I do, I will call him first instead of second.

  6. Byron is the BEST!!!!

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Byron represented me in a criminal case in Sacramento -- Byron was very good about returning my calls and knew the answers to all of my questions -- what would happen next -- what might happen if I didn't take a deal -- how could I best stay out of jail.... He worked with my bail bondsman and KNEW the DDA who had my case :):) (Apparently he used to work for the DA's Office). I hope I never need him again but if I do I would hire him! He was WELL worth the money.

  7. Retain Byron, otherwise you will waste your money if you hire anyone else!

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received my second DUI in Sacramento and hired a firm I thought would be able to handle my case because of their "experience" and "specializing" in this area of law. Instead my case was assigned to a brand new attorney at the firm who had no experience and missed court hearings and phone appointments. I tried to set up an appointment in the office and after several unreturned calls and only letting me talk to the attorney by phone, I decided it was time to look for a different attorney. I thought it may have been a mistake to even hire an attorney and should have handled this myself.

    THEN, I was personally referred to Byron Roope and I couldn't have made a better decision. He made our appointments convenient for my schedule or even by phone if I couldn't make it into the office. He updated me on the status of my case even when things were only pending. He handled my case like I was his top priority and the best part of all he was able to personally appear at all of my hearings so I wouldn't have to miss work. He was worth every penny I paid to him and more. I will be referring many people to Byron Roope!

  8. Byron Roope works for his clients best interests!!

    Posted by Brian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very glad when our son's case was taken over by Byron!! The case was NOT going anywhere, and we were never kept up to date by the previous attorney. Constantly had to call to get any info!!

    Byron, from the start, informed of us the status; his strategy; discussed options and his recommendations for what the best goal was to try to achieve for the case outcome. He did what he said he would do, AND called us to inform us of the progress and decissions that needed to be made.

    Byron worked for the best overall outcome, AND achieved it!

    THANK YOU Byron for your help, advisement and case closure!!!

  9. I was dubious to the whole idea, but...

    Posted by Angela, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket and I couldn't not afford anymore points on my record. I was talking to my husband about it when he suggested hiring an attorney. I was skeptical at first. But after our attorney, Mr. Byron Roope, got the ticket dismissed, I knew that it was worth it. He got it dismissed without any points and we didn't have to pay for the ticket either. I already referred him to a couple of my friends and to family members and I will refer him to anyone I know with a ticket. He is a prossional, I was really happy and still am.

  10. Thanks!

    Posted by Debbie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Byron Roope.
    • I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.
    • Byron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks for your help in my CDL case. You saved my Job! Great Work!