Amber Regina Bellante’s Reviews

Amber Regina Bellante

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Outcome - Thanks Amber!

    Posted by Geoffrey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Firstly, when I called Amber, she answered her phone. For this reason, she had me at "Hello". I am not sure why people do not answer their phone these days, but it is very frustrating to need counsel, and no one is available to help you.

    I chose excellent for Amber because ultimately, she negotiated at mastery level with the DA until I got an acceptable outcome. She is persistent and willing to work all angles for her clients. She is extremely knowledgeable of the legal system and knows her way around the courtroom.

    When watching Amber in her element, it is quite evident that she is respected amongst her peers. She has a ton of colleagues and limitless resources which are very helpful in this line of work.

    I recommend Amber.

  2. QUICK AND EASY

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-6 months ago.
    • Amber handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amber was an amazing lawyer . I was fined almost $ 4,000 but she was able to get most of my violations dropped and my bill was dropped down to just a few hundred dollars , i couldn't have asked for a better outcome. She made the hole process quick and easy

  3. driving under the influence

    Posted by sammy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-6 months ago.
    • Amber handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amber Bellante hooked me up! I just got a dui a couple of months ago. My third one. I was hella stressed out everyone was tellen me I was lookin at six months to a year jail time for sure . But some how she was able to get my second dui in Hawaii dropped! Which made dmv consequences much easier and criminal court consequences dramatically different..

  4. She never gave up for me! Case got dismissed!

    Posted by Kirk, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was really impressed with Amber Bellante's legal serves. She is dedicated to my case, hard working and never give up! She knows what it mean to be a great attorney; and, she most certainly is one of the best. Amber successful got my resisting arrest case dismissed and resolved with a violation of probation with no additional time or penalties. I highly recommend Amber Bellante to anyone who needs a criminal deference attorney.
    -Kirk

  5. 3rd dui/ accident

    Posted by scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 6-12 months ago.
    • Amber handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently hired Amber to represent me on a 3rd dui charge that also included a single car rollover. She also handled the hearing with the dmv about the license restriction. Amber was there every step of the way and was able to get my charge reduced to a wet reckless as well as cutting the sentence in half and the fine in half as well. The sentence was lowered to only a 9 month dui program and 1 year with a breathalyzer in my car and a minimal fine. Amber was more than helpful with everything that needed to be done even after the case was closed. I would highly recommend hiring Amber Bellante for your legal needs.

  6. Amber Bellante Case Dismissed

    Posted by marilee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.

    I was a client, I recommend her because she is discerning and personable. Case was won and dismissed. She is without a doubt determined, consistent, and proven to follow through.

  7. i highly recommend amber bellante for dui cases

    Posted by jon epling, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amber was great, this was not my first dui and although some penalties couldn't be avoided she made the experience acceptable, I was able to open my new business and stay in my daughters life and she saved me from my license being revoked which was amazing because the dea was attempting to ruin my life and not factor in my good behavior they are becoming very vindictive towards people who make mistakes but amber showed compassion and her price was more than reasonable I highly recommend her

  8. Amber Bellante is excellent attorney

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank Amber for being so diligent in my case. She was able to negotiate a dismissal in my case without me ever going to court. I was living in San Diego and my case was in Placer County. I had issues due to an accident and she was diligent in getting papers to me for signature and explaining everything. Thank you Amber for getting my case dismissed! If I was still trying to jump through hoops for the courts I'd be miserable!!!

  9. Amazing results

    Posted by Clint, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last August I was going through a background investigation by the Department of Justice to work for Del Campo High School as a strength and conditioning coach. I had the rug pulled out from underneath me when I was told that my clearance was put on hold due to a 25,000 dollar warrant out of Placer County. My experience in the past was horrible with public defender's, especially in Placer County. At this point the only thing I could do was contact some attorneys that I knew and was referred by the top personal injury law firm in Sacramento to contact Amber Bellante for my cases. After the first phone call I was surprised that she answered the phone directly(which was helpful) and was very confident in Placer due to her experience. She met me at my first court date were we formulated a game plan. I will admit there was some evidence that I could not get around but she still persisted to gather what was necessary to go for strong motion to dismiss. She submitted the motion and caught the DA off guard who had to reschedule our next court date to figure out what, if anything, he was going to do. We showed up to the next court date with him dismissing all charges and the protection order. I would highly recommend Amber to anybody for there legal needs.

  10. I can breath again

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Bellante.
    • I hired Amber 1-3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amber Bellante came highly recommended by a friend of mine who had a similar situation. In our first meet she informed me of several possible outcomes and what my chances were of getting these outcomes. She was very hopeful in my case. She took care of all the loose ends that I was unaware of as well as kept me in the loop on what was going on in my case. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. My hopes in hiring her were to help me understand the legal process after getting a DUI as well as lesson my final court and dmv fees. She did that plus more. I ended up with a wet and reckless and she was able to get my license back. Yeah, I owed money, but not nearly as much as I thought I would. She did what I asked, plus more. I highly recommend her for any of your legal needs.

916-715-0890