Marianne Trottier Waterstradt’s Reviews

Marianne Trottier Waterstradt

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney's lack of legal knowledge cost me dearly

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne 1-3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Marianne by a business associate to handle my bankruptcy filling. I proceeded to wait for over 1 year to file in order to proceed with my filing as per her recommendation. My BK involved the IRS and FTB whom have strict requirements when filing a chapter 7. Marianne advised me of the requirements and provided me with a date to file my BK. We proceeded to file and I Thought everything was taken care of until 4 weeks before my marriage. I received IRS & FTB lien releases with the exception of the releases from the tax debt that I had waited over a year to include in my filing. I was informed by the IRS & FTB that I had filed 2 weeks early for the FTB and 6 months early for the IRS. I called Marianne and she broke down in tears and told me that she would do everything in her power to make this right for was clearly negligence by her. A week or so went by and she informed me that she did not realize that her Mal-Practice insurance had lapsed and that we could not submit a claim with them. At that point I proceeded to consult with a friend whom is an attorney in order to find out my options. I told him that I did not want to proceed with any suit until Marianne had an opportunity to make things right. 1 week before my Honeymoon I received a letter in the mail from the BK courts informing me that Marianne included me for her personal BK filing. To date I have heard nothing from her.

  2. Bankruptcy Attorney Review

    Posted by Denise, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marianne Waterstradt, Esq. not only is very professional but personable as well. She has a big heart and made us feel very comfortable as we were going through the bankruptcy process. She always kept us well informed and had an open door policy to where we felt comfortable to contact her if we had any questions. Our bankruptcy was discharged in Jan 2011 and she still is there for any questions we have had after it. I have already recommended her to my family and friends and will continue to do so into the future. Thank you Marianne and King Waterstradt Attorneys At Law.

  3. Satified Client

    Posted by Philip, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Marianne examined and researched my case with great detail and reported back to me with all my legal options. She was concise and to the point with her advice not lacking integrity, compassion, or work ethic. Being very demanding in nature, of all the attorneys I have worked with in the past Marianne EARNED my respect which is a difficult thing to do. I would be happy to speak personally with anyone considering working with Marianne.

  4. Review

    Posted by Tara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marianne is a true professional. I was very happy with her and would recommend her services to anyone.

  5. Marianne Trottier Waterstradt

    Posted by Jake,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Marianne is a compassionate, empathetic and knowledgeable attorney. Bankruptcy can be an embarrassing and humiliating experience and I know no one better equipped to deal with both the legal and emotional elements of the process than Marianne.

  6. During a Very Difficult Time

    Posted by Teri, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Do not let anyone tell you- that all lawyers a bad, greedy, heartless people! Honestly that was my impression until I was introduced to Marianne Waterstradt. During a time that for me was very, very dark. When I was feeling emabarressed, ashamed, frustrated, and hopeless... she was sincerely my "ray of hope". She listened- she heard me- she cared. The process is painful, and tedious, and many times I did just want to forget it- I mean really the credit was already gone- why bother! She was always patient, and very calming. Just hearing her voice sometimes was all I needed. She never gave up on me, and she never lost her cool ever! She is extremely good at what she does, and she does it with grace, and cool! Marianne is not like "other lawyers"- but that's what made this situation for me- bareable!

  7. Very Sharp and Personable

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was very attentive to my needs. She truly cared about what I needed and how she could help me. I was very comfortable with her and enjoyed working with her.

  8. An Honest Lawyer, Imagine That.

    Posted by Troy, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marianne Waterstradt.
    • I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.
    • Marianne handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Of all lawyers I have worked with in my business over the past 20+ years Ms. Waterstradt has been the most ethical and worried least about billable hours of any firm I ever engaged.

    Her knowledge of law is acute and she comes with my highest recommendation. An attorney that is fair and just!

916-668-5788