Daryl John Lander’s Reviews

Daryl John Lander

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. FIVE STAR LAWYER!!!!! NOT OUT FOR YOUR MONEY!

    Posted by AP, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lander has been on my case since 2012. He is still there for me and my children. He has helped me and goes above and beyond!!!!!!! He IS NOT ALL about the money OR cold blooded like other attorney's. Mr. Lander will work with you when other attorneys drop you. Even if he can not take your case he will still hear you out and advice you once while other attorneys don't!!!! Other attorneys will charge you for a consult around $150 or more, but Mr. Lander will give you a free consult. Other attorneys will charge a huge retainer between 5,000 or more, Mr. Lander will work with you. Mr. Lander is a PIT BULL who also cares about his clients. Mr. Lander ALWAYS helps me!

  2. Best Lawyer In Town

    Posted by Leslie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-6 months ago.
    • Daryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lander helped me when no one else would. He was not only aware of the laws that pertained to my case, he also knew how to best help me under my circumstances. I read the reviews that claimed Mr. Lander was not prepared or capable. That is totally false. Not only is Mr. Lander always prepared, he was more than capable each time we appeared in court. If it wasn't for Mr. Lander, I am fearful of what would have become of me. In my book, a great Lawyer is someone that not only listens to you, he also is there for you 24/7, and that is definitely Mr. Lander. I highly recommend Mr. Lander to anyone that needs a Lawyer in El Dorado County. He is the Best Lawyer in Town.

  3. Don't use this Lawyer, No Admin, No Paralegal support, poor follow through, missed motions, poor Court room skills

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Don't use this Lawyer if you expect good results. Same a prior negative reviews. He does not have any support staff, No admin, No Paralegals. Didn't file needed documents with court. Didn't follow Local Court rules for filing on time. Quality of motions was a joke, when new lawyer saw copies she thought I wrote them myself. Will not commit to getting things done and then panics days before court asking me to get all sorts of documents as the last minute that he could have asked for months earlier had he given my case any thought. He talks a good story, He's a NICE guy, but he doesn't deliver as a Family Law Attorney

  4. A poor excuse for legal counsel

    Posted by Michelle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Started with The Attorney's Referral Network. I called them and they referred me here. To a bad attorney. Mr. Lander told me he would cut me a deal if I didn't tell the Attorney's Referral Network. Apparently they take a cut. Should have been my first clue.
    I never saw a BILL. Ever. Never saw a paper. Never received a call-back. He did not do his job. I never knew WHEN we had court. He did not do anything I asked him to do. Yes, I am divorced - but that was all in the works before him. I even asked him to change my name back. That wasn't done either. I'm still hyphenated - at least to DMV and the bank. The only two places that care. He sent me a Substitute of Attorney to withdraw from the case when I complained to my ex-husbands counsel. Yes, I did that. I wondered WHY my own attorney couldn't do his job. SO I asked the opposing counsel.

    I should perhaps call the State Bar and make a TRUE and valid complaint. And tell them everything. A poor attorney and bad judgement on my part. Don't hire him.

  5. Best Family Attorney

    Posted by Tina Marie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Lander for over 10 yrs. He has never let me down.
    I've asked him to help and he has immediately taken charge with his expertize. Simplified everything for me to understand, and provides all the advice and counsel and makes it a short process.
    He care's about his clients, and if he takes your case. You can be assured that Mr. Lander knows what he is doing.
    I have referred other clients because I knew he would be aggressive and knowledgeable and take care of my closest friends.

  6. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Sonja, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I find it very suspicious when people are unwilling to give their names in reviewing a lawyer. Especially when I know Mr. Lander is an exceptional attorney, and I would highly recommend him for anyone's legal needs. I retained Mr. Lander for a Family Law Matter, and I can say without question that I would recommend him to anyone and he provided exceptional service. I would not believe anyone that is not willing to put their name on their review. Sonja Morales

  7. Very Unsatisfied Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very unsatisfied for the following reasons: Phone calls went unreturned on numerous occasions. After the first court date, which didn't go well, he promised to file a motion within a couple months. I couldn't get him to return my call so that we can follow through with the motion as he would indicate he was in court. He promised results that were unfounded and one more than one occasion told me things that were entirely false.

  8. Powerful Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained DARYL J. LANDER to represent me in an ongoing divorce case when my prior lawyer dropped me on the verge of trial. Mr. LANDER took on my case on the eve of trial, and I am very happy with the results.

  9. BEST LAWYER AROUND!

    Posted by Renee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lander helped me when others would not. He was very knowledgeable, and did a FANTASTIC job in court. He not only was brilliant in court, he was very organized, and the most sincere and nicest person I have ever met. He helped me to fight my ex when I could not afford to do so. I do not believe the bad reviews I read. They seem VERY suspicious. I think they were written by people that were either on the other side of a case against Mr. Lander, or they probably had their own issues that resulted in whatever happened. Mr. Lander is brilliant and I would recommend him to EVERYONE!

  10. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Buddy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Lander.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lander helped me on my child custody case. I had no custody or visitation. Mr. Lander helped me to get time with my kids, and I am working to get more right now. I told Mr. Lander I wanted to tell others about how great he is. I read the reviews on this site. I do not believe the bad reviews. Sounds like they were put there by people that were on the other side. I trust Mr. Lander and know he is a Fantastic Lawyer. I would highly recommend him.