Donald Andrew Hansen’s Reviews

Donald Andrew Hansen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don gets it Done; saved my case!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.

    My case was a request for the children to attend school based on my residence, not my ex-wife's, and that the physical custody split remain nearly equal. The court (Placer co.) called it a move away case. Before Don took my case, I had tried for to represent myself and got a poorly supported child custody evaluation that recognized the children's attachment to and reliance on me, their dad, but somehow recommended the children only see me every other weekend just because I asked if they could change schools. Don took my case about 2 weeks before the final hearing and worked with me over the weekend to get a rebuttal to the child custody evaluation prepared and submitted. He also tried to negotiate a settlement and seemed very capable of doing so, but the opposing party's client was not considering anything. In court he was able to help the judge see that there was not a sufficient reason to change custody and I was allowed to keep custody the way it was. Thank goodness Don was a vailable and willing to help in my time of need. I would definitely hire him again and would highly recommend him when your relationship with your children is at stake.

  2. Mr Hansen gave me excellent advice

    Posted by Tom, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Hansen is one of the best attorneys I've ever met. I consulted with him while going through a hopelessly tough divorce and his invaluable advice has turned my situation around for which I will be always grateful. I found him to be honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable, caring and uplifting.

  3. Donald Hansen

    Posted by Albert Bates & Annie Bates, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hansen respresented us in family court with extraodrinary skill and success.
    He is a very experienced and mature attorney who takes control of the court room. He recieves our highest rating,

  4. Move Away Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don was a pleasure to work with! He handled my case when I decided to return to my family located approximately 2,500 miles away from my ex-husband and father of my child. He was easy to get a hold of, answered my questions and helped me navigate through the legal process. He provided excellent technical legal advice and guidance on how to proceed in my interactions with my ex. He was genuinely concerned about what was in my child's best interest and was very fair and diplomatic when he approached my ex and his counsel - I believe this was key, as were able to avoid a trial and reach a complete agreement! A very surprising, but delightful outcome.

  5. Best attorney in sacramento

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hansen is the best attorney I have ever had represent me. He is honest, trustworthy, no non-sense. He personally answered all of my questions and phone calls. He handled my case in very timely fashion. It was a pleasure to meet him and have him represent me. If you need an attorney that can get your case completed in the most professional manner possible, he is the attorney for you. He is a very honest and reputable person.

  6. Respectful, Fair, and someone you can count on.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Donald Hanson is a very hard working lawyer. He always made me feel like I wasn't just a dollar sign or just a number. There were times when he extended his time to make sure I was taken care of. There were many times which he gave me other options less costly/aggressive outside of court to help me with my issues. There were even times when some lawyers would have suggested very aggressive stance with only a small marginal benefit and could have cost me thousands of dollars. Don showed me what really works and what is best for not only my son, but for my pocketbook. I used very well known attorneys from Sacramento and I have to say Don has been the best one yet. I plan on using him for as long as he is practicing.

  7. Winning Edge

    Posted by D. B., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was not too impressed at Don at first because it appeared that my case was stagnant for a while. However once Don got the ball rolling, Don became the lawyer I that wanted him to be.

    Finally, our case got settled in court and it was because of Don's persuasive and well planned strategy that made the difference. What was a hopeless divorce case for me at the beginning finally went in our favor.

    Don, thank you for your legal help and it was because of you that the bulk of my problems have diminished. I am glad that I am able to move on, hopefully this time for the better

  8. Honest Dealer

    Posted by Darrick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Trusts matter.

    Don Hansen is an honest man. Don gave me free advice and encouraged me to pursue a cheaper alternative than what he could offer even though it cost him money and business. I highly recommend this attorney based on his professional integrity alone.

  9. Don Hansen is a lawyer you can count on!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Don is one of the Best lawyers that I have ever had the privilege and pleasure of working with! He is VERY caring, kind and protective of YOUR rights.

    I (unfortunately) had worked with other lawyers throughout my life for other types of cases and it had seemed as though the only thing that the lawyer was interested in was getting their money, Nothing about my rights, feels, or even thoughts. Don is Definitely NOT that way!

    He had consulted with me every step of the way when I had to sue for my inheritance from my father's estate and is currently working with me through a legal separation (possible divorce) from my husband of 30 years.

    It has been a total pleasure working with Don through some very difficult and painful situations.

  10. Donald Andrew Hansen Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hansen.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very proud that Mr. Hansen is my attorney. He is honest, knowledgeble, has excellent moral character and treats me with respect. I truly wish there were more attorney's like him. He is a gentleman but takes his work seriously and gets the job done in a professional and timely manner. He is a straight shooter but is also kind. I could not have retained a better man. I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

916-390-0691