Michael Austin Hackard’s Reviews

Michael Austin Hackard

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A dedicated attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mike made himself available and worked with me on several matters. He has a strong but calm manner is thorugh, reasonable and pragmatic you can count on him. He possesses intelligence, expertise and a commitment toward resolution.

  2. Best of the Best

    Posted by Dave, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Hackard puts my interests first and foremost every time I engage his firm. Extremely competent, always honest while bringing fresh insight leading to my best outcome. Personally, I have recommended many friends and clients to him to solve their legal situation. I have known Mike Hackard and used his guidance for over 30 years. If I have another need for legal help (and I hope I don't) he is the first person I will call.

  3. A Trusted Competent Communicator

    Posted by Kevin Coates, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a commercial real estate building with a loan balance exceeding value. I worked diligently with the bank to create a solution. Unfortunately the bank would not work with me. Ultimately I was forced to make a decision to short sell or foreclosure. I had never been in this situation previously. It was filled with insecurity, questions, and apprehension. Michael Hackard was recommended to me by a friend. My first meeting, Michael’s focus was to educate me on my choices, my options, and the potential outcomes. I went into the meeting anxious and left with a feeling of confidence that I was aligned with an experienced knowledgeable expert. Michael had removed a huge since of fear. I had an advocate! He was right on with his prediction. We successfully worked through this process. I have continued my relationship with Michael with whatever legal needs I have. He is the ardent professional, offering expertise, loyalty, intelligence, and patience. He communicates confidence!

  4. Amazing Negotiator - Resolution oriented - gets results!

    Posted by Julie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike Hackard and his professional team work hard to achieve results that two other firms couldn't. He never promised anything but laid out the options and we brainstormed together. In my opinion, he is a brilliant attorney who has the "Trial Lawyer threat" that you want your attorney to have if you want to prevail based on fact and the truth. He is above board, but serious. He takes no prisoners but gets results and resolution.

  5. Karin Kascher

    Posted by Karin, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After nearly four arduous years of dealing with a quite difficult and contentious Trust dispute-which was at an utter stalemate-I had the good fortune to hire Mike Hackard and his team of highly skilled professional staff. From the first phone conference, I knew that Mr. Hackard was an exceptional person who listened carefully, processed details quickly and responded with professional expertise. He possesses that unique component which is often lacking in the legal world; caring and integrity. I need to add that he was able to quickly cut through to the essence of what needed to be done, thus avoiding further wasting of time. In less than two months, he was able to bring this case to a successful conclusion. I look forward to working with him in the future, should the need arise.

  6. Quality, Knowledge, Character

    Posted by Marshall, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hackard is one of the rare persons who exemplifies a distinct quality of professionalism, knowledge and character that assists a client in problem solving with calm demeanor. As a general rule, few people want to consult an attorney. Michael makes meeting with him a pleasure. At my first meeting with him I knew I was in the presence of someone who is informed, knowledgeable, ethical and is genuinely interested in my situation.

  7. Business Client Review

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Michael has represented me for several years now. As a developer and builder, the past years have been challenging and Michael has always worked hard to create the best possible outcome for me. I highly reccomend him to other business owners.

  8. Dedicated, Knowledgeable, Highly Compentent

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Hackard is by far one of the most intelligent, knowledgeable, trustworthy and dedicated attorneys I have ever met. He worked tirelessly on my behalf and I am extreme grateful for the personalized service he provided.

  9. Kind, Capable, and Committed

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family business recently hired Michael Hackard to resolve a matter and we are thankful for his guidance and expertise. Michael was thoughtful and honest regarding our situation and executed his work promptly and professionally.

  10. Elias "Lou" Bardis

    Posted by Lou, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hackard.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mike Hackard is the 'Red Adair' of the legal community. A lot of lawyers don't like the stress and chaos of a business meltdown. Mike kind of likes it that way. He approaches seemingly out of control business problems with an attitude of 'whatever it is, we are going to win -- somehow, someway we are going to win'.

916-313-3030