Back to Belan’s Profile

Client Review

Belan has received 4 client reviews

Supurb tax and business attorney

Posted by: Robert, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Belan Wagner

I hired Belan 1-3 years ago.

Belan handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Our firm has worked with Mr. Wagner for over 20 years. He is an excellent tax and busienss attorney. it is often difficult to find a top notch tax attorney who is also a top notch and creative business attorney. Mr. Wagner is both. i have worked with Mr. Wagner on complex business litigation matters, shareholder disputes, complex tax matters involvoing Tax Court, real estate, and business planning.

Never met a better lawyer in my life,and I have unfortunately used many.

Posted by: a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Belan Wagner

I hired Belan 1-3 years ago.

Belan handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr Wagner has represented me through some of the most difficult times in my life, and has always placed my difficulties ahead of every thing else, even when I was not able to pay him in a timely fashion. Though he specializes in taxation and business, he always knew more law in other fields than those who specialized in them. I have practiced law for many years myself and have used and opposed a multitude of attorneys. His ethics are impeccable, his concern for his clients goes beyond what anyone could reasonably expect, and his skills and knowledge of law and business are remarkable. Unlike too many attorneys, he is a deal maker, not a deal breaker--he always seems to find a way to make things work even when the parties seems to be deadlocked beyond repair. I have brought him into transactions where the attorneys for all parties had taken opposing positions based on their "knowledge" of the law and he was able to point out the error of their ways without offending anyone and put the deal together to everyone's benefit. He is creative and aggressive without crossing the bounds of propriety. I would recommend him unequivocally to anyone with an issue or transaction in the fields of business, real estate, estate planning, and taxation.

William M. Campbell, Chairman of the Board, Spare Time, Inc. - Belan is our corporate and personal lawyer

Posted by: William Campbell, a Corporate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Belan Wagner

I hired Belan more than 3 years ago.

Belan handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Our company has used Belan for many years as our corporate counsel. He has done a great job and is always helpful, provides good advise and helps lead us in the direction that we should head so that we do not have any pitfalls along the way. We would give him our highest recommendation at a corporate counsel. My wife and I have also used Belan as our personal attorney for many years. He has been mainly involved in estate planning but he also has been very helpful in other business areas where we have needed help on a personal basis. Again we would give Belan our highest recommendation. In November of 2012, my wife moved all her legal work from another attorney to Belan. She is very happy with the switch and feels that she's getting much better advice. In summary, Belan has always been thoughtful, well prepared, knowledgable, and assessable to help us with our legal needs. We have used many other attorneys in different capacities over the years but Belan stands out by far as the best.

Most knowledgeable and reliable tax attorney

Posted by: Brian, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Belan Wagner

I hired Belan 1-3 years ago.

Belan handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I've had the pleasure of knowing and working with Belan for several years. He is truly the most knowledgable tax attorney I've encountered. In addition, his staff is very responsive and handles clients with the utmost care.