John M O'Brien’s Reviews

John M O'Brien

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Motorcycle accident

    Posted by Robert, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was riding my motorcycle last summer on a highway when I was struck from behind by a car. My injuries were pretty bad, my leg was fractured in 2 places and I had some broken ribs. I’m glad I turned to Mr. O’Brien for help because he managed to solve my case in a timely, professional manner and obtained compensation for my injuries. I am now back riding and I owe it just to him!

  2. Thank you for your help!

    Posted by Cristopher, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My daughter was injured on a crosswalk when she was returning from school. A driver failed to stop in time and hit my daughter, throwing her on the ground. We were really lucky she did not get run over, but her injuries were still very serious. John O’Brien aggressively fought to obtain compensation for her accident and we got more than we thought in the first place. He is definitely a life saver!

  3. I recommend Mr. O’Brien!

    Posted by Jeremy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was injured on a work site 5 months ago and I needed hospitalization for my injuries. I contacted the law firm of John M. O’Brien, looking for help from a lawyer who knows what he is doing. It was a great experience, he was really helpful and knowledgeable and he treated my case with respect. I was back to work after my treatment and I owe it just to him.

  4. Honest, Smart and Effective attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I had no idea about the process of a lawsuit. Mr. O’Brien made everything really simple and easy to understand and I think I have asked over 100 questions and he was always available. Whenever I called him he would always get back to me as soon as possible. He was very professional and friendly in the same time with me. I will surely hire Mr. O’Brien again if I will ever need an attorney in the future.

  5. Personal injury lawsuit

    Posted by Jerry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. O’Brien, my family and I would like to thank you for all your help! I never thought that I could find such a trustworthy and reliable lawyer to help me with my accident. The settlement was more that I could of hoped for! Thank you very much and keep it up!

  6. Experienced lawyer

    Posted by Paul C. Shelley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    A friend who suffered from an accident in the past hired John to take care of his case and he recommended that I go talk to him too about my car accident. Needless to say, I was very impressed with his patience and willingness to explain everything in detail. I can say that he truly was the man for the job! Mr. O’Brien treated me with respect and helped me file a lawsuit to recover my damages.

  7. Very pleased!

    Posted by Carrie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I am very pleased with the service I got from Mr. O’Brien! We treated my case with more professionalism that I thought I could get and my case was settled very fast. I’m really happy about the compensation I got too! Thank you!

  8. Excellent personal injury lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I’ve never met such an extraordinary professional! Mr. O’Brien has plenty of experience and you can definitely feel that. What I liked the most form the beginning was that he was returning my calls. No other lawyer did that before, and it made me feel “Finally, a lawyer that cares about me!” He successfully handled my case, kept me informed every step of the way and if I would need a personal injury lawyer again (I hope it won’t be necessary), there’s no doubt I would have Mr. O’Brien on my speed dial again.

  9. Best lawyer I haver ever had!

    Posted by Danny, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John O'Brien.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. O’Brien and his team helped me and my family a lot when we had a car accident. All that mattered to us is to get our lives to where they were before the accident and he totally understood us and how to deal with our case. They were all very attentive, compassionate and they weren’t bothered by all our questions and insecurities. They took their time and discussed with us, they explained all our options and let us decide. We tried several attorneys before, and they were so eager to convince us and to put pressure on us. With Mr. O Brien, we really felt he understood us and that he gave his best to educate our opinions. We’ve recommended Mr. O Brien to our colleagues and friends, and they all thanked me later on for this.

Call now for a free consultation.

800-722-4176