Justin C. Lowenthal’s Reviews

Justin C. Lowenthal

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by Travis, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Justin came highly recommended to me, and rightly so. I engaged him to handle the sale of our house which he adeptly did and did so with great efficiency. In our initial meeting he clearly laid out the scope and process, timeline, required work and documents, and estimated costs. He was accurate in his planning and we came in well under the budget retainer. This was done chiefly due to his timeliness in keeping me informed and on top of tasks, as well as his clear communications. He was always responsive and promptly returned phone calls and emails.

  2. Grateful for guidance on a corporate legal issue

    Posted by Karen Hansen, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Justin was extremely respectful and easily understood my situation and was able to guide me to relief! I will glady recommend this fellow to anyone trying to work within the system as an honest hardworking citizen.

  3. Sikh Temple matter

    Posted by Paul, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Justin represented us in aur Temple matter that was complicated and confusing. He prepared a fctual letter and clarified the matter to the opposing attorney, as a result, opposing party withdraw their complaint.

  4. Warm and welcoming

    Posted by Audrey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Business matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Justin. I came to him with lots of questions and not a lot of information. After my divorce I was unsure of the financial repercussions of a corporation my ex husband ran that was in my name. He was very reassuring, offered me specific guidelines and information to get me started on a resolution. He took his time with the initial consultation and seemed genuinely interested in my overall welfare. He was incredibly quick at responding to emails. He is my go-to guy for anything business related from now on!

  5. Honest and Professional: Definitely recommended

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Focused on solving the problem and gave honest opinions. Guided me for hours with legal suggestions. He is one of them who doesn't focus on his fees but solving problems. Knowledgable person whom I can trust and recommend.

  6. Start-up formation with Justin Lowenthal

    Posted by Daniel, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin handled the formation of our California S-corp including stock purchase agreements for the founding team. As a new start-up, we were unaware of the best form for our new business. Justin provided us with the information that helped us to decide which corporate form to choose based on our specific needs. He detailed an accurate schedule for completing all of the work we needed and stuck to it while being responsive and informative to any questions we had along the way. Justin was respectful, professional, timely, and informative. I would use Justin's services again for our business and recommend him to others.

  7. quick and helpful

    Posted by Joel, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I had to form an LLC to service a big contract I was worried about finding a lawyer to review what I was doing and make sure I wouldn't get into any trouble with the legal aspects. Justin was very responsive and helped me fix a lot of questionable issues in the first draft of my customer's contract.

    Since then I've had numerous other contracts, NDAs, Operating Agreement for the LLC, and various other issues to keep Justin busy. Justin has always made time (even on weekends when needed), provided good advice, and I've never had to unnecessarily keep a client waiting on Justin's response.

    In addition I also appreciate Justin's willingness (and ability) to explain his reasoning in a straightforward fashion. It's helped me become more sure of myself in initial negotiations and handle simple matters on my own.

  8. Knowledgeable and Responsive

    Posted by Craig, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin is a very helpful and knowledgeable lawyer. He helped me to understand everything pertaining to my case. He was able to answer any question that I had about the details and possible options that I had. On top of all that I would send him and e-mail with questions and receive a response full of the answers I was looking for, even if they weren't in my favor, usually within a few minutes. I would recommend Justin to anyone that I know personally for anything similar to my case.

  9. Recommendation for local attorney, Lowenthal

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin is responsive, professional and accessible. He answers email personally and addresses all matters quickly and expertly.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Rory, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lowenthal.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lowenthal has given my wife and I great advice. He was very knowledgeable about our situation and gave us great direction. We would hire him for any future legal issues.