Peter Robert Stone’s Reviews

Peter Robert Stone

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had Peter handle our Will/Living Trust. We knew very little about the process, but he explained things thoroughly and answered all of our questions. He is very professional and passionate about his work, and treated us with an amazing amount of respect. He truly cares about his clients and their needs, and I would highly recommend Mr. Stone to handle all of your legal matters.

  2. Honest and Straight Forward

    Posted by Mike, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Mr. Stone was very helpful and encouraging. He listened and heard about my situation. He was very knowledgeable about the subject I was referring to. He provided great guidance and additional information and put me on a path to get my problem resolved. I definitely recommend Mr. Stone and his law firm for anyone who's looking for legal help preparing their wills, setting up trust, auto accidents and other legalities you may encounter in the future.

  3. Personal and Small Business Advice

    Posted by Mark, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Peter Stone has provided excellent advice to me for Traffic violations (saved $330), When an employee was injured on the job. Advice for dealing with another attorney.
    I have come to trust Mr. Stone as my "General Attorney". He has consistently given me sound legal advice even when I did not agree with it. He has all the service of a large firm, without all the fancy overhead. His support staff are always friendly, reply to messages and knowledgeable.
    My small business dealt with over 100 attorneys. I have been very pleased with the service I have received over the past 8 years.

  4. Family Trust

    Posted by Terry, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter and his staff helped us prepare our family's trust. He was professional, thorough and answered all of our questions. I was amazed at how quickly he was able to put our trust package together in a minimum amount of time. When we were completed, we received a well put together package that contained all of our documents. I highly recommend you contact Peter for all your legal needs.

  5. Reliable attorney that stands by his work...

    Posted by Darren, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great attorney to work with. He prepared my living trust. He has a pretty nifty online system that extracts a lot of relevant information online and compiles all of your data into information used to create your trust (which was convenient). I made several mistakes early on. He was patient and revised the documents to correct my errors without complaint. After all was said an done he provided a professional binder well organized, categorized, and efficient for review. Even after the work was done I sent him a few questions and he responded quickly.

  6. Expert advise...

    Posted by Dorothy, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stone responded promptly to my call. He was thorough and patient in answering my questions. His advise was very helpful to the case I am perusing in civil court.

  7. Saved from fines and traffic schools. Thank you Peter Stone

    Posted by Rashida, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter Stone represented me on two traffic cases in late 2011. There was a 50-50 chance on the outcome, but both went in my favor.
    I found Peter Stone on the approved list at my husband's work, that helped simplify the search process a lot. This was my first experience using the legal route for challenging traffic fines ... in the past, not knowing how to navigate all this legal stuff, I used to just pay up the fine and signup for the traffic school.
    Talk to him, he is awesome. He calls and spends a good time with you on the phone. All emails are promptly answered too. They do MORE than just Speeding/Traffic related stuff.

    Finally, my husband just wrote an awesome review for him, but there was some error and the ratings got reduced to a 1-star, though he meant for it to be a 5-star. Hopefully avvo will take care of it soon.

  8. Awesome service from Peter Stone!

    Posted by Ravi, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stone represented my wife on two cases and both were traffic related. At the outset, he explained to us all perspectives - the traffic officer, the judge and us. He was very direct on why we could lose or why we could win but the odds were clearly against us.

    I found Mr. Stone through our Legal Insurance plan sponsored by my employer. I knew that he was going to be paid no matter what the outcome would be, so we were wary. At the outset we were asking questions and challenging him where his point of view did not match ours. He would take the time to explain the facts from a legal perspective even if it meant spending part of a Sunday afternoon. And we did all this on the phone as Peter was in the Sacramento, CA area and we were in San Jose, CA.

    Mr. Stone was one of the best lawyers I have worked with in all my years. I say this not because of the outcome of the cases, but because of his professional demeanor, his knowledge about the issues we were dealing with and managing our expectations without raising it or dashing it.

    Lawyers and law firms are very busy people and usually they have no time for “keeping clients notified” as it represents extra work. Mr. Stone was refreshingly different. He not only took the time to educate us on matters of law pertaining to our cases but through-out the process, he kept us in the loop on what was going, via emails or phone calls, communicated changes to the approach that he and his legal team were going to take and notified us promptly when the issues were addressed in the court.

    I rate Mr. Stone in the topmost category of depth of knowledge, customer satisfaction, ease of doing business and above all values (honesty, integrity and trust).

    My wife and I would hire him if there was a reason to do so and happy to recommend him too!

  9. Business Law and Litigatio

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Peter Stone for more than three years. He always works very hard, and he returns all phone calls and emails I have sent to him. The first case I hired him for was complicated and difficult but he obtained a good result for me. After that he reviewed documents and helped me with many business, financial and bankruptcy matters. He is always quick with legal research and has helped me many times to understand legal issues regarding my business, and always sends me cases of interest to read. Many times I have gone to his office in Sacramento near Madison and Highway 80. He has a full office that is open during business hours and is fully staffed. Peter has the kind of office clients feel comfortable visiting and has its own entrance. I highly recommend Peter if you need a hard working and reasonable attorney.

  10. My most trusted lawyer.

    Posted by Rafael, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Stone.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter Stone has given us excellent legal advice in updating and enhancing our Estate Plan and Living Trust.

    He also assisted me in the preparation of an appeal to a decision taken by the State of California Employment Development Department, as well as actively participating in the appeal meeting on my behalf. He was very persuasive articulating my case.