Kristy Anne Hernandez’s Reviews

Kristy Anne Hernandez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and very professional service

    Posted by nazo, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Its has been a wonderful and comforting experience for us in letting kristy hernandez deal with our bankrupy issues. The Staff in scarmento office is very reponsive and pleasant and they kept us well informed about our case. Our problem was excellently and professionally handled by them and i endorse Kristy hernandez law Office for your legal need. I am completely satisfied and will recomend them to all .


    Nazish

  2. FOUND OUT OUR SITUATION WAS NOT HOPELESS AND WE WERE GIVEN SEVERAL OPTIONS BY THIS LAW FIRM! THANK YOU!

    Posted by Anastasia and Eduard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We first contacted Law Office of Kristy Hernandez when we hit a wall with our condo that lost more

    than half of its value after we purchase it in 2005. I made an appointment with Cara Milgate the

    Case Manager to discuss our situation. Cara made me feel comfortable and welcome right away, she reassured me that our situation is not hopeless and offered several different options while educating me about the process. We decided to proceed with the short sale of our condo even though I had very little hope of it ever happening. We put the house on the market and Cara gave my case to her co-worker Monica Spangler and referred my short sale to an expert realtor at Intero Real Estate Services.

    Monica was so courteous, patient and helpful that it made the long process of short sale seem like a breeze. She kept us posted on every detail and finally after 10 months we completed the short sale with bank releasing us of all the dept. Intero Real Estate Services provided outstanding service. Our family has no words of how grateful we are for their help in such a time of frustration and need. We can’t wait for the day till we can use their help again when we can finally buy a good property that we can settle down in!

    Anastasia and Eduard

  3. Great Service, Good Prices!!

    Posted by MaryAndrews, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about this office! They answered all my question and I felt like they always had my best interests in mind. I always had an attorney for my in office appointments and at court -- they never tried to pawn me off on a paralegal. I feel like they really cared about me, and the case went perfect. I filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy and it was totally done in about 4 months.

  4. My Loan Modification Champions!

    Posted by C. Cheryl, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cara Milgate and Victoria Ovieda are my loan modification angels. I could not be more pleased with the results. As a struggling business owner in a down economy, I was sure that getting my lender to agree to a loan modification would be virtually impossible. Not only did Cara and Victoria accomplish this task, but they did it in less than six weeks start to finish. I had anticipated a trial modification but got a permanent one based on their expertise and the relationship that they established with my bank and the underwriting staff. Their no nonsense approach, dedication and aggressive follow-up paid off and I'm very grateful. I confidently and wholeheartedly recommend the Law Office of Kristy Hernandez!

  5. I COULD NOT SING YOUR PRAISES MORE HIGLY!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cara, Victoria,
    I could not sing your praises more highly! You two are my angels and I'm happy to give you a recommendation. I'm copying my sister who is a RE Investor, as such she may know of others who can benefit from your services.
    Cheryl

  6. My life can begin!

    Posted by Caroline, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was terrified to look into bankrtupcy. I spoke with more than one attorney and no one made me feel as comfortable as Kristy. She and her staff were pleasant and understanding. I feel like I can have a fresh start and move on with my life. This was the best decision I have ever made.

  7. Saved me $800 per month!!!

    Posted by Rob, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kristy and her team in the bay area office to modify my home loan. I was nervous becasue I got scammed by a prior loan mod company, but they were so good. They only took fees on the mod after they got it permanent. My payment went from $2850 to $2050 per month and I coulldnt believe it. I got a phone call every week telling me about the status of my case. My wife and I recommend her office to everyone we know that needs a loan mod.

  8. Kristy is awesome

    Posted by Philip, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristy, spent much more time than I had expected. I can not stress enough what a great experience this was at a bad time in our lives. We had previously spoken to another lawyer and did not receive the insight into the process we needed.

  9. Great attorney with good price!

    Posted by Christina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristy Hernandez.
    • I hired Kristy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer off craigslist to do my chapter 7 bankruptcy. She was down to earth and friendly and returned all my calls fast. She also let me pay the fee in installments. I only had to pay half up front and the rest over time. I only went to court once and was really happy about how easy everyting was!