William Conwell’s Reviews

William Conwell

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Bill after I was going through a long a drawn out court process that was never ending! After one hearing I was able to get resolution. He is very patient and listens to your concerns and simply wants to help! I am very grateful for his help and the way he was able to "simplify" a complicated mess. Thank you!

  2. Junvenile case

    Posted by Joyce, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Juvenile matter.

    Bill is an open minded person, and will keep you informed about your case. He has a very calming temperment, which makes it a little easier when he has to tell you something you really don't want to hear. He took our case on a last minute situation, and has been there for us all the way. We are still fighting our case, but because of his calm and straight forward personallity, he has been very easy to work with. He is dedicated to your cause, and works extreamly hard on researching what can and can't happen. Knowing all the facts, good or bad, is always helpfully so you are prepared for what every happens in court. He is patient, even when your not, but has a way of calming you down,.
    Bill sets the bar high for other attorneys' to follow. I highly recommend him.

  3. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Dana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had the best experience with Attorney Conwell. When no other Public deffenders wanted to check into case studies I was inquiring about Attorney Conwell went above and beyond. He not only checked, he had copies of the information I was inquiring about. Even as a public defender this man's hard work, determination, and integrity, far surpassed my expectations. I would definitely recommend Attorney Conwell to all. He's guaranteed to work hard for your case!

  4. DUI

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellant job. Got DUI charges dismissed as CHIP had no probable cause to pull me over. Bill keep me informed, was easy to call, and I only had to attend one hearing. Well worth the $ 1500.

  5. Professional And Honest

    Posted by Bezos, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William Conwell gave me great consultation and advice. He was honest and upfront about the whole situation and unfortunately could not help me with my case to go after a company for fraud. In the consultation he was attentive and answered questions and if he did not know an answer he clearly stated he did not as he did not want to give false information or steer in the wrong direction, which I appreciated. It was due to his professionalism that I have recommended him to the type of cases he does handle, which are criminal defense cases.

  6. Did a GREAT job for me

    Posted by Donald,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Conwell took on the L.A. County bureaucracy , fought through their red tape, and ignorance, and won for me. The only attorneys that would touch this case wanted to get rich. William Conwell was my HERO in a time that I needed one.

  7. A God of Law

    Posted by James, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Conwell is one of the most knowledgeable and brightest legal minds I have ever known. His expertise in the legal profession spans not only representation of his clients at the Superior Court level but if necessary at the Appeals Court level too. This is an attorney who not only represents his clients but sets precedents for others to follow. He is not a large law firm attorney with a huge staff to do his work for him but instead a grass roots attorney with a sharp mind that allows him to defend his clients with the best possible outcomes. If you need an attorney who will defend your case and fight for what is right then this is that attorney. I have great admiration for this legal wizard and would recommend him to anyone who needs legal representation or consultation. I sincerely hope that someday this attorney becomes a judge as the justice system will be a better place for having him. Don't make a mistake in choosing another attorney when this one is the best.

  8. DUI case dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My DUI case in Lakeport occurred on 3/29/2009. I switched attorney on 1/31/2011 when I signed up for the services of Mr. Conwell. Exactly 2 years from the date of my DUI arrest, on 3/29/2011, Mr. Conwell was successful in getting my DUI case dismissed (it was originally set to go to trial on 4/11/2011). Mr. Conwell is a man of integrity and he was very good in keeping me posted of all the happenings and upcoming events of my case. I strongly recommend the services of Mr. Conwell.

  9. Small Case- Big Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A small traffic case that would have raised my insurance and impacted my drivers license record was expertly handled by William Conwell. I got an acquital.

  10. We recomend William Conwell

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Conwell.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Conwell represented our son. He is courteous and doesn't overstate your chances.He knows his business and understands the financial burden your under and will work hard to win, and we did win!!! After a year long game in the courts and much stress, we went to trial, that is where Mr. Conwell showed his expertise. Our son has now maintained his perfect record. Thanks to Mr. Conwell and to our God and Saviour Jesus Christ for the predestinated outcome.

707-263-8220