Anna C Gregorian’s Reviews

Anna C Gregorian

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. False Charges Dismissed

    Posted by Byron, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Appeals matter.

    Anna was excellent and worked quickly. She accomplished exactly what she said she strongly believed would happen. Very Thankful to have it removed and behind me.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I am a construction professional and I'm not very academic so going to court alone is very intimidating. Anna Gregorian is a professional that helped me feel confident that she would fight for the best possible result, no matter the outcome. She helped me when others would not unless I gave them a huge deposit. She took my case when I needed serious representation. The advice she gave me was reasonable and understandable. She took all the legal jargon and put it into terms I could comprehend. The actions she took were logical and focused. Office visits were productive and we accomplished something every time. She gave me her full attention even though she was very busy. If I had to go to trial I would feel very confident having Anna representing me and in the future. I would definatly seek the legal representation of Anna Gregorian.

  3. great attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Anna is hi energy and is a very compasionate person. She is a yeller, but at the same tiime a loving person. It took me some time but thank goodness I was able to really get to know her. Our case was a hard case and she was up front with us from the beginning. Yes her appointments are on Sundays and yes she may have someone in there, but what I asked was, can we meet when there is no one else that will interup us, and she did make those appt. She is strong willed and because she takes everyone's case to heart you may have to keep her on track with yours. If she gets carried away with you just ask her to breath. She gets excited about her cases and I believe that is when she yells. Just remember to tell her to breath and she will be great. She is definately not about money. I believe the only cases that she would loss are the cases that you don't follow what she tells you to do. Always carry a recorder so you know what she wants you to do and you just do it.

  4. Very Competent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I contracted with Anna based on the type of courtwork she advertised in the yellow pages. During the initial interview, she was clear what she would and would not do with my case. So there was no doubt in my mind that I had the right counsel from the outset.
    Attorneys sell advice, time, representation in court, and their built-up experience. A person who wants to choose an attorney (instead of being given a free public defender) should expect to live by the terms of the contract and make a payment once in a while. Attorneys went to a LOT of trouble to be licensed and get where they are, so folks who want the use of that expertise need to carry out their part of the bargain. Law degrees don't come in boxes of CrackerJack.
    I tried to stay current with the contract, and Anna worked hard for my case. She never asked for more money. She is in the office 6-7 days a week and was always over-prepared for our case. She developed a fat file and we were ready for pretty much anything that might happen in a court. If we found something unexpected arose in court and we needed to work beyond what was covered by the retainer, she was clear and very reasonable about her fee.
    Anna is a hard-driving, energetic person who does not lose sight of the goal. She is able to maneuver professionally in court and is effective against high-roller attorneys from bigger cities. She was able to close my case with better-than-expected results, and an affordable fee. She even checks up on me from time to time to see how I'm doing.
    In my opinion, Anna's experience, energy, caring demeanor and her effective court style are worth MUCH more than she might charge to carry a case. I intend to use her again if the need arises. And if I were an attorney and found myself facing her in court, I would be quick to recommend to my client that we settle.

  5. Shifty

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Anna for a custody case. It was a very urgent matter and she assured me that she was a very great trial attorney and that she would be there for me 100%. She said that once she is someone's attorney she is committed to do her very best! I never received her best, I never received call backs, or explanations. I never knew where we were in the process or when my "defendant" was in communication with her. She refused to see me during business hours, always on a Sunday, and when I would arrive on a Sunday she had every other client there on a sunday as well and I never had my turn. She is very Passive aggressive, because I felt like I could trust her with the way she encouraged me, the way she said she was working so hard on my case, I felt at ease at those times. However when it came time for me to ask her about the progress she would get so defensive and become extremely rude. I came to find out it was because she really didn't know know the legal process in which she was doing. The money she took compared to the work she did, did not add up at all. I am right back at square one and as if no attorney was ever hired. I would not recommend her as an attorney, she does not know the business. I have had several attorneys, have been a paralegal and I will tell you that she has many clients, only because there are only 3 in this area. She emails your judgments, she texts your responses, and she will get very defensive and never take responsibility. I am very uncomfortable with her practicing law and you should really think twice before hiring her. Both her values and ethical systems are wrong, along with lack of knowledge. I have read her responses and she has said the same thing to her negative reviews"I can tell you this person was not a client of mine" just goes to validate me when I say how "shifty she is. When you hire an attorney to be on your side you TRUST them to be in your best interest. She is not, she is about the money and about herself, not about learning the process of law and the best interest of her client, the welfare of the life, lives at hand.

    1. Anna C Gregorian

      Anna C Gregorian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately you can't please everyone. This person paid me a small amount and then never made payments according to contract. The bottom line is that I could not continue to work for free. The fact is that these last two complaints prior to my comment here represent a change in my business model. I will not represent people that do not keep their end of the bargain. I am very generous and follow through to the end; I am very frugal and my client's interests are my highest priority. You can read the prior reviews. I am hard worker. I work nights and weekends. I meet my client's on Sundays because I want to focus only on them. The business week for a trial attorney does not leave the time to give full focus on a client. Also, in the field of family law emergencies abound. My client's get my cell and I am highly reachable. This complaint involved me sticking up for myself and protecting the interest of my other clients. In addition, what this person doesn't say is that we actually did incredibly well. Sometimes getting good orders doesn't translate into making the person happy. I did a great job on this case. However, I had to make a crucial business decision. I wish this client the best though. I honored the client by working very hard. Let me work hard for you.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Awesomeness!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.

    This lady was Sooooo amazing with my case. She had many ideas and was aggressive in everything that we believed in was right. Very often she worked on my case alone and by herself on the weekends and also I spent many days preparing for trial until 11 pm and later. We were more than prepared for our trial, and we never even finished the trial before I was offered an amazing settlement. This woman has made such a huge impact on myself and my children. I really couldn't thank her enough. I would really recommend Anna to anyone who needs help. She doesn't beat around the bush either...she flat out tells you what she thinks she can do for you. No sugar coating it...which is a really good thing because you are not wasting time and money. Anna was kind and courteous to me every second that I spend with her. I could call her anytime and she never charges for phone calls which is amazing because most lawyers do. Thank you Anna...and my kids thank you too:)

  7. DID SHE REALLY PASS THE BAR?

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Gregorian.

    I came to her with a family law case. Not to complicated, everything was already in place. I just needed to tie up loose ends and put a court order in effect for child support and spousal support. When I asked her what her "Retainer was?" She said "I don't know, what do the attorneys charge?"(I should of walked out instead of staying in and handing her a check.!
    What should be my BIGGEST COMPLAINT, is that she did absolutely nothing to prepare for my case..as documented by her admitting in court minutes"Sorry Judge, I didn't prepare for this case".) is actually my smallest. The way she talked to me, wait, THE WAY SHE SCREAMED AND YELLED AND BELITTLED ME, on a every day basis was more traumatising .She never had time for me for appts, and I never had a minute to ask her a question. I ended up doing most of "the running around" and making sure everything was getting done. She humiliated me in front of the court house screaming, and not just at me. "I was the worst client she ever had!" This was because I started to show emotions toward my 5 year old when they brought in a picture of his as evidence. Even the judge emphasized with the situation at hand. She is very, very, unethical! I am very grateful that I am a mature woman who could differentiate between right and wrong. I would never trust her as my attorney, anyone to watch my children, a friend. I don't think she should be able to practice law! I have 2 attorneys, which whom have had contact with her and they both have said the same thing"She has no clue what she is doing." If you have child, or a serious case, please take this into consideration! She left me hanging in the worst possible time knowing my situation. She put me down, insulted me ext.. There are a lot of good attorneys...TAKE CARE!

    1. Anna C Gregorian

      Anna C Gregorian

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe that this is a client of mine. First, I have experience with how much to charge a client and secondly I usually over prepare for my cases. You can read the other reviews. I'm an excitable attorney, but there is no question that I am not a passive attorney. If I need to help my client change their perspective I will be forceful. I doubt any client of mine would ever say I was unethical. I recently left a case because the client was abusive to me. This is likely that client. I obtained an outstanding result that I am very proud of.

      The bottom line is that I am different than other attorneys and if you read the comments my prior clients have left me you will see that my clients usually agree- the majority of my clients get to benefit from that. There is one other negative review. That person was absolutely NOT my client, but was the opposing party. Call me and see for yourself.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  8. Great work

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Anna by a friend. I was looking at some harsh punishments from a pending trial. She helped me come out ahead and I was very satisfied by the outcome and the efforts on Annas work on the case. I hope that my wife didn't write the negative comment about Anna because at the end of the trial I believe we were both happy.

  9. Beware!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she was very unprofessional with me, threatened me when I wouldn't give her the information she wanted to hear. My husband and I wanted to work out our problems and she just wanted to pit us aganist each other to ensure her paycheck!

    1. Anna C Gregorian

      Anna C Gregorian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Regarding child custody matters I am very careful. I very much doubt this person was ever a client of mine. I would never pit two people against each other. If there is a serious matter involving a child I use an expert social worker. My prices are so reasonable my client's thank me for their bill. This person likely has me confused with someone else. I welcome that person to call me up and talk to me about this.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. A WIN

    Posted by Brenda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Gregorian.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Anna to help my son with a custody case. I knew Anna through my work. I've had to deal with her constant calls regarding her clients. At times I thought she was little bothersome but now I see how she works. She goes all the way for her clients. She truly cares about us. It was a great pleasure to have her on our side. She won our case and I can tell you she certainly had obstacles to deal with. She knows what she's doing and I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again. You think you have to pay alot of money to get results, well I found Anna to be very reasonable in cost for what we got. ---" A WIN". Thank you again Anna.