Robin Marie Estes’s Reviews

Robin Marie Estes

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She is among the best in the business.

    Posted by Jen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin 1-6 months ago.
    • Robin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robin Estes is a lifeline in an otherwise frightening, chaotic and extremely stressful situation. She is fair, honest and knowledgeable. She will not sugar coat anything, and you can rest assured that if you follow her advice you wil put yourself in the best possible position. Every time I consulted with Robin I felt more at ease, had a better handle on the nuances of the law around custody disputes and was more certain that she was the right choice for representation. She really listens, and cares about her clients from the heart, but she will also have your back and go to battle if need be. I highly recommend her.

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer M., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm so pleased with the outcome of not only my divorce, but a recent custody battle I had to go through with my ex-husband. Her knowledge of the legal system is exceptional and her compassion towards her client is like no other lawyer I've ever seen. She fights fair, but tough! Even when I was in "freak-out" mode she would calmly talk me down and reassure me everything would be fine. She's a very honest woman with a heart of gold! Anyone would be lucky to have her as a lawyer. I've been extremely happy with her work!

  3. Robin Estes

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Went over and beyond the call of duty. Always available. Explained situation in detail. Listened always.

  4. Ecellent Choice for Family Law Needs

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Robin in 2004 when I retained her to help me with my divorce. She did a great job handling the alimony, child support, custody arrangements and division of property. I would recommend her to anyone. I have complete confidence in her abilities.

  5. Lookind for that understanding lawyer??? you found her

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robin has been very helpful this past year. Being my 1st time dealing with child custody. Robin has done everything possible in the best intrest of my child. Robin has been a lawyer for a long time and has a great repution in the courts, and knows the law. I feel confident when we are in the court room that Robin knows what she is doing.

  6. Robin Estes Review (TB)

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is never an easy thing, but Robin really helped me through the process. She made me feel comfortable and represented my interests with competence and care. You have to be able to trust your lawyer, and I trust Robin.

    Perhaps her best attribute is her ability to stay calm during an emotional time. She never let emotion lead her actions, even when I failed to do so myself. It is important that your lawyer stay focused on the issues and help you do the same. Robin does a great job in this area.

    I would highly recommend Robin for any family law issues.

  7. Robin M. Estes, an extremely competent lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was in desperate need for a good family practice lawyer, I was given Robin Estes' name. I was told she had the reputation of being a "tiger" in the courtroom which made me feel hopeful. Upon speaking with her in a phone consultation, I was not disappointed. She is articulate, knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. I always felt protected and informed of all possibilities regarding my case. From the beginning, Robin gave me courage to fight for myself. She always was, and still is, available for my questions, no matter how repetitive or "silly" they may have been. I put all my faith in her and was definitely not disappointed.
    My case involved retaining court ordered alimony from a fairly vindictive ex-husband. I am disabled and this support is the only income I have. Robin realized my need and presented an excellent, thoroughly researched case on my behalf. Not only was the alimony award upheld, but I was given a monthly increase of $258! And, yes, she was definitely a tiger in the courtroom, commanding respect with her demeanor and knowledge of the law. She continues to be supportive with smaller issues that are currently being resolved. I highly recommend her.
    Eleanor J. Praught

  8. Integrity and compassion...

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Estes.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robin was thoughtful and compassionate adviser in a very difficult time for me. She always had a plan and looked for constructive ways to meet my objectives over the several years that I worked with her.