Jeffrey A Tenenbaum’s Reviews

Jeffrey A Tenenbaum

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced, professional and trustworthy. If you need help, call him.

    Posted by Nichole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not have imagined a scarier situation then being accused of something that you did not do...and then it happened to my child, and I knew true panic. My son was accused of a sexual crime that he did not commit, and if convicted, could change his life forever. I was beyond frightened and desperate and had NO IDEA what I could expect in that situation. From the moment I met with Jeff he was informative, helped set realistic expectations and was calming and confident. Over a 5 month period he helped us navigate the Merced Juvenile Court system very efficiently, always keeping us informed of updates. He has a great deal of experience, knowledge and long time working relationships that he used to get my son a fair and just outcome. Eventually the charges were dropped and my son is moving on with his life, but Jeff's representation and help were invaluable to our family and I cannot thank him enough. I would absolutely recommend him.

  2. TOTAL SCAM!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS GUY TO MY WORSTE ENEMY!!
    HE'S A TOTAL SCAM!!

    This so called lawyer, is also a
    FREE PUBLIC DEFENDER for merced county!!

    knowing that now,
    WHY WOULD YOU EVEN THINK OF GOING TO HIM AND PAYING HIM
    WHEN YOU CAN HAVE HIM ASSIGNED FOR FREE!!!

    too bad we found out when it was already too late!!
    DONT LET IT HAPPEN TO YOU!!

    he totally took advantage of the case i asked him to represent!
    FOR TWO MONTHS, every time i tried to have any communication with him i rarely ever could!!
    the few times i could actually reach him he NEVER had any clear answers to simple questions!!
    he basically had everyone in the dark!!!

    other public defenders would visit their assigned clients at least once a week and discuss their cases and give them updates!!
    this guy NEVER showed up to see his client!!

    the plea deal he gave was ridiculous for what the case was!!
    he went from giving a deal with multiple years in prison, to coming back within 5 min. and saying you get out tonight if you sign but you have to agree to a felony charge..
    he let the courts give his innocent client a FELONY for a case that HE CLEARLY KNEW had been blown out of proportion!!

    HE DIDN'T TRY TO FIGHT THE CASE FOR ONE MINUTE!!

    Basically all this "lawyer" did was get his money and run!!

    i don't know how much more clear i can make it,
    JUST DONT TRUST THIS MAN!!

    1. Jeffrey A Tenenbaum

      Jeffrey Tenenbaum

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry you feel that way. We did everything we could to please you over a long period of time. As for the contract my office has with Merced County, it is no secret that the Court appoints me to represent some defendants who cannot afford a lawyer in felony matters. I am not able to pick these cases and defendants cannot choose me. Those people are then ordered by the Court to reimburse the County for legal fees depending on income levels.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  3. WONDERFUL & TRUSTWORTHY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Tenenbaum goes above and beyond!! He made us feel confident in his ability to get my husband cleared, which he did. He was always available when we needed to talk. I definitely would recommend him he is great at what he does and makes you feel comfortable during such a horrible time. Thank you so much we appreciate everything you did for us!!

  4. THE BEST!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Tenenbaum goes above and beyond!! He made us feel confident in his ability to get my husband cleared, which he did. He was always available when we needed to talk. I definitely would recommend him he is great at what he does and makes you feel comfortable during such a horrible time. Thank you so much we appreciate everything you did for us!!

  5. Someone to put your faith in

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am pleased to be writing a review for such an outstanding attorney! My Husband was falsely accused of some terrible crimes which could have resulted in him spending the rest of his life in prison. Mr. Tenenbaum went above and beyond in his pursuit for the truth. Throughout this extremely stressful process Mr. Tenenbaum kept me informed and was honest about possible outcomes of the case. The amount of dedication he invested in proving my Husband's innocence was monumental. I feel as though Mr. Tenenbaum treated my family as more than just clients and exceeded my expectations of an attorney times ten. Though the process was stressful and emotionally draining the words "not guilty" when spoken at my Husband's trial were the most beautiful words I have ever heard. Watching Mr. Tenenbaum in action during the closing statements of my Husband's trial was exhilarating. He has this innate ability to connect with everyone involved, most importantly the jury. He is confident in his presentation, fluid in his speech, and is relatable and likeable. Mr. Tenenbaum literally gave us our lives back. I highly recommend his services to anyone. Mr.Tenenbaum is an attorney you can put your faith in. Thank you so much Mr.Tenenbaum words can not express how grateful we are!!

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Jeffrey Tenenbaum to be dedicated and honest, A well seasoned attorney who knows his stuff. He always responds to inquires quickly. He is a trustworthy man who won't let you down. It was a wise decision to have him on the case. I highly recommend him to anyone

  7. Rating my Lawyer

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tenenbaum is an excellent lawyer. This was the second time in my life that I was in the position of needing a lawyer. I was involved in a custody issue with family in Merced but live out of the area and did not know who to turn to for help. Mr. Tenenbaum was responsive, calming, decisive and fair. He was honest in explaining the local process and did not try to paint a pretty picture but gave me an honest assessment of the possible outcomes of the case. I felt he was responsive to questions I had and willing to hang in there until the final resolution of the case. I highly recommend him as a lawyer and if I am in need of a lawyer in Merced again, he is the first one I will call

  8. Mr. Tenenbaum vs possible life sentence

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was charged with some very serious crimes. At the time we did not know who to turn to, whom we could trust, in general we were at a loss. For vaious reasons we were passed from one attorney to the next , and finally ended up with Mr. Tenenbaum. From day one he was on his game. He took the time needed to quickly get up to speed on the facts of our case. He took charge and gave us a specific plan of action. Mr Tenenbaum truly took on the role of the attorney by handeling the day to day ongoings. This allowed us to return to as much of a normal lifestyle as possible. As months turned to years we gained hope. However he was always cautious so as not to move too fast to overlook any small detail. For obvious reasons I chose not to disclose the details of the final outcome, however I will say we could not be happier and relieved with the final results. I would highly recommend Mr Tenenbaum. He has the ability to take an objective view and the instincts to offer sound advice. This case began more than two years ago. We had no idea what the final outcome could be we only knew what we believed ithe conclusion sholuld be. Dreams do come true and second chances do happen!

    Thank you Mr Tenenbaum you safed my son's life!

  9. Knowledgable & Responsive

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tenenbaum represented me in a criminal defense matter one year ago. He made all of the court appearances on my behalf, and halfo f the charges against me were dismissed. I would recommend this Great Lawer and would use him again if i had the needof an attorney.

  10. No one would take my case!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Tenenbaum.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was being charged with rape, kidnapping, breaking and entering. I went to jail. I thought my life was over. I kept telling the cops it wasn't me, no one would believe me. A friend recommended this attorney to me and he heard me out and said he would do everything he could to help me. He did, I was in jail for about 6 months, he did all kinds of checking around and his investigator did a lot of research on my behalf and found out that in fact I was innocent. In the end the actual criminal did in fact look like me. In the end all of the charges were dropped and I was let go. I would strongly recommend this attorney; he is incredible to work with. He really listened to everything I had to say and he gave me hope. I knew I was innocent, because in fact I wasn't even there at the time of the crime. I just live in the same building as the jerk who now serving 30 years. I give Jeffery Tenenbaum an overall excellent rating. He gives all Attorney’s a good name.