Gregory James Glaser’s Reviews

Gregory James Glaser

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Another successful Real estate transaction

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have only great things to say about Greg. He helped us with a 1031 exchange sale in Marin County. Not only is he knowledgeable about all the particulars in a real estate transaction, he is an out of the box thinker and great communicator. I wouldn't hesitate to use Greg again, as we close many real estate transactions annually.

    Brian, Owner/Manager, Premier Residential Redevelopment, LLC

  2. Sound Legal Advice at an Excellent Price

    Posted by Darryl, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.

    Because we were buying a condo directly from the seller, we felt we didn't need to hire a real estate agent. But we certainly needed legal advice. Greg Glaser provided the needed advice in a very responsive way. And his flat fee was an excellent value. Greg quickly returned calls, promptly reviewed documents, and his friendly demeanor made the difficult process of buying a home so much less stressful. I highly recommend Greg's services.

  3. Fantastic

    Posted by Jan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.

    Greg Glaser was very helpful/ knowledgeable during the entire process of the residential sale of my home. He extended himself through the hair bend turns during negotiations, calmed frayed nerves, provided sound advice on how to work through the kinks as they came up and went through every single document with a fine comb ensuring that they were all in proper order.
    This was a resource I could not have done without.
    Finally, I came to appreciate him as a true gentleman.

  4. Highly Recommend Mr. Glaser

    Posted by Stacy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had the pleasure of working with Mr. Glaser recently as he assisted us with our FSBO for our home in Fremont, CA. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He took the stress and worry out of the transaction. He laid out of clear schedule for us so we knew what to expect next. He was always very responsive to our phone calls and emails as well. Additionally, he saved us a ton of money in commission costs. Our sale went through smoothly and on time. We highly recommend Mr. Glaser! :-)

  5. Excellent representation on my real estate transaction

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Greg in the middle of a for sale by owner real estate sale. Greg immediately and tactfully inserted himself into the transaction. He was a great liaison between the investor, seller, broker, tenant and escrow officer. He is very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. The transaction went very smooth and my mind was at ease with Greg at the helm. I will be using Greg's services again on another upcoming sale.

  6. Happy Client

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gregory was quick, communicative and competent.
    He did some business document work for me.

  7. FSBO Real Estate

    Posted by Pamela Bateman, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Glaser helped us sell our family home in Danville. He was hardworking, ethical and always available. He is intelligent and caring with a sense of humor. When we were stressed he was reasonable and professional. We would highly recommend him as an attorney.

  8. Terrific service for FSBO transaction

    Posted by James, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg did a terrific job helping me through the "for sale by owner" process as I sold my home in Oakland. He demonstrated a strong understanding of what process needed to happen by when and what pitfalls to avoid. Greg was very responsive throughout to both my questions as well as to those of the buyer. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Gregory Glaser is an attorney with integrity.

    Posted by Alan, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is a dedicated lawyer and constitutional scholar. I enjoy working with him, and have been impressed by his legal knowledge base. He goes where the law and his insightful legal reasoning take him, and is not driven by politics or prone to pushing attorney ethical boundaries as some professionals in the legal system are.

  10. Fantastic experience developing an estate plan for my family.

    Posted by Scott, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Glaser.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked Greg to put together an estate plan / living trust for my family in 2009. He did a fantastic job. Some attributes that set him apart are: his responsiveness and willingness to meet anytime, he is super friendly and patiently explained every step of the process, he listened intently and devoted himself to my circumstances, and he went above and beyond in his effort. I could not have been more impressed with his performance, and have since recommended him to family and friends. I also gained quite an education in the process as we discussed the pros & cons of different scenarios.

    We met several times over a period of a few months at a local eatery to discuss and draft the estate plan. On every occasion he adjusted his schedule to accommodate me, which was surprising. He presented his research to me in a "discovery" mode to ensure me that he was considering every opportunity and anticipating potential legislation so that we could make the most educated decisions for our family.

    Another key positive for me was that he drafted the estate plan with instructions on how we (my wife and I) could adjust the living trust at any time without the involvement of an attorney.

    Greg became a friend and trusted advisor, and I feel fortunate to have been referred to him.