Steven Michael Scully’s Reviews

Steven Michael Scully

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best of the best

    Posted by James, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2009 I was arrested and convicted on a felony charge that disrupted my life and my career. I had to settle for a sales job even when I was in a upper level management position. Mr. Scully was able to file a petition for dismissal on my case and the Court granted the petition. Along the way Mr. Scully was very supportive, he assited me with the payments and keept me inform periodically. I'm more than grateful for his service and I will recommend his service thus he has proven to be an excellent attorney.

  2. If I had 3 thumbs I'd give him 3

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Scully did what I thought was impossible possible. I had 3 felonies from 2 seperate cases, and was fresh off of probation and he was still able get my felonies expunged. He actually went the extra mile for me because i had a violation of probation so the judged hassled us but mr scully being a special agent at what he does argued my case for me. I can now go back to school because of him.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Omar Fierro, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steven M.Scully really helped me clear my record i had a misdemeanor and now its gone and it only took about a month i would recommend him hes really good and and answered all my questions thank you so much.

  4. Honest, quick to respond and reasonably priced. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.

    My experience with Steven's services was nothing short of stellar. Even prior to agreement to enter into a contract, he was quick to respond to my questions and offered consultation (free) over an hour on the phone to answer all my questions pertaining to my case. We went over everything inclusive of pricing for his services, the terms, etc and so forth and everything was delivered as promised.

    Highly recommended.

  5. excellent attorney, Great professionalism

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm so lucky I found this firm. Steven Michael Scully was absolutely the most communicative lawyer I have ever encountered, you will be always able to reach him one way or another. His professionalism, humanity and understanding was beyond what I could ever hope for. I would defiantly recommend him. Amazing job for expunging my case. thank you

  6. awesome results. efficient, affordable and thorough.

    Posted by Ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

    Very pleased with Steven. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and very effective. I trusted Steven and was pleased with the results obtained. I highly recommend him for expunging past records. I felt I was in good hands. I didn't need someone to hold my hand through the process, I needed an attorney to get results.

  7. Compassionate and Sincere Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

    Prior to contacting Attorney Scully, I talked to many attorneys all over California regarding sealing and destroying an arrest record, which will have detrimental effects on my career and future. Many stated that it is difficult to prove factual innocence and were not confident in taking the case. The few who accepted the case required ridiculous fees. Mr. Scully, on the other hand, is straight-forward and helpful in addressing my concerns, but I what I would like to emphasize is his sincerity in providing excellent service to clients. When I initially contacted him, he took time to review my court documents. I did not feel pressured or rushed the way I felt when I contacted other lawyers. Mr. Scully listened to my story and gave me advice on what to do. He is also very knowledgeable in finding factual innocence and sealing records which are often blurred and misunderstood in Court. Lastly, his service fee is very reasonable and affordable in comparison to other firms. He has a 100% money back gaurantee policy for certain cases.

    Overall, I am very pleased with the outcome. It is without hesitation that I highly recommend Attorney Scully to anyone who needs assistance with record clearance.

  8. Expungement success

    Posted by Beau, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had 2 phelonys that needed to be expunged from my record to get a good job. Mr Scully was very professional giving advice on how to clear my record. I worked with other firms and none of them knew where to file my case since it had been transferred to another county. He was very helpful by sending me updates and keeping me informed. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants to put their past behind them and have a clean slate.

  9. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Virginia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Scully was great! He gathered all the necessary information and documents needed for my situation. He was realistic in explaining the possible outcomes. He worked extremely hard in my case and it paid off. I believe Mr. Scully works hard with every person who chooses him as their attorney. Thank you Steven M. Scully

  10. Great Experience!

    Posted by Pouria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Scully.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before hiring Mr. Scully, I've had talked to many other attorneys about my case and most of them either recommended that the case doesn't have any chance or their fees where unreasonably high. Steven was very helpful throughout the process and very responsive as well. All of our conversations through e-mails or phone calls, were very informative. He always patiently made sure that I understand the process, if not, he would completely explained it to me. I had worked with other attorneys before and I always do lots of research by myself to help with the case, too, but my experience of working with Steven was stellar. Thank you Steven, with your help, now, I can proudly keep my head up and be noticed with what great achievments I'm having at the present moment other than being tagged as a criminal which had happened in the past.