Ritu Goswamy’s Reviews

Ritu Goswamy

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You Ritu! Highly recommended

    Posted by P&B, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-6 months ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I came to Ritu after hearing how excellent she and her staffs are from many friends. Without a doubt, it is the best decision that we've ever made. We were both extremely busy and weren't familiar with the immigration process, but Ritu and Kat (Ritu's associate) have eased our stress and delivered the service promptly and excellently. Plus, Ritu is superbly knowledgeable, always happy to answer all of our questions, and very accommodating with any requests we had.

    We can't thank Ritu and her staff (especially Kat) enough for making our case as smooth as possible. Again, we highly recommend reaching Ritu for any immigration matters you may have.

  2. I Need to Pay $150 To Ask A Simple Question? How do you make a living?

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ritu Goswamy.

    Today I was calling around to find-out different fees for applying for a Citizenship. The secretary answered the phone. I asked "roughly how much does it cost to have an attorney help me in the matter", The secretary mentioned that I have to make an appointment with a consultation fee of $150. I told the assistant; I have a clean record and had my Green Card for 5 years. It's just to file so "Can you at least give me an estimate, or a range, roughly?" She said sorry you need to make and appointment. The assistant was also short and rude.

    I have already called 4 attorneys today. 3 in which I spoke with directly! It was very simple- they asked 2-3 questions and provided me with the filing fee and attorney fee.

    Mr. Ritu, NO ONE is going to use your services if they know that money is all you care about. You know why? it makes you look bad! It's embarrassing to charge $150 to Tell me how much you'll charge for a SIMPLE citizenship Case.

  3. We recommend Ritu Goswamy

    Posted by vdL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I made an appointment with her and it was the best decision we could have made for our immigration process. Thanks to her professionalism and knowledge, we submitted our applications with no issues and went through the immigration process positively.

    Ritu is an excellent immigration attorney and great human being, she’s also very professional, trustworthy and we had response to our inquiries when we needed.

    We definitely recommend Ritu Goswamy and her stuff and you should consider her to help you resolve your immigration issues.

  4. Ritu Goswamy-Review

    Posted by Tilak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 6-12 months ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.

    Went through Ritu for applying for Green Card.

    She is very knowledgeable. Her staff was very helpful, organized and understanding.

    We didn't face any issues throughout the process. Make sure you provide them with all the necessary documents.

    I would highly recommend to go with Ritu if you want a smooth sail.

  5. Professional ? Really????

    Posted by SM, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Ritu yesterday with my wife for advice on our immigration case. She sounded knowledgeable and we felt that we would seek more of her assistance as she had suggested. We made an appointment for today morning with her tentatively. We called yesterday evening to reconfirm. Called again this morning and finally were able spoke to her.

    She rudely denied making any tentative appointment with us yesterday, which she had made herself but verbally and we trusted her. She refused to give us any time and left us in the lurch as we were relying on her advice. Very unprofessional from my point of view! We are very dissatisfied.

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by MP, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was one of the greatest decisions my wife and I have ever made. We are so happy and grateful to Ritu and everyone that works at this Law Office. We are very confident in Ritu and her staff and highly recommend them. Even with a very complicated case like mine she made us feel at ease and less stressed. She took time and reviewed what had been previously done by other law firms and sat us down and explained to us what has happen, what our options are and what she recommends we do. She started working on our case immediately. Her and her staff is very professional, detail oriented, and explained to us what was going on every step of the process. They always returned phone calls and emails in timely manner and answered any questions we had. I have gotten more productive results within less than a year with Ritu then I had with the other law firms I had hired. She has always been on top of everything and guided my wife and me through this whole process. Our only regret is that we wished we found Ritu earlier which would have saved us so much tension and stress. We highly, highly recommend Ritu and her staff and are very thankful to them.

  7. Friendly, Trustworthy Immigration Attorney Who Delivers Great Outcomes

    Posted by Kapil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Ritu's services to represent my case for naturalization.

    Ritu is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She not only knows the naturalization process very well, but is also intricately familiar with the potential pitfalls along the way.

    Ritu and her team left no stone unturned in helping me put my best foot forward. They were also very responsive all along, and made sure I did not slack on getting the documents ready or preparing for the interview.

    With Ritu, I always felt like I had a long time trusted friend by my side.

    Very glad I used Ritu's services. I would use her services again.

    I wholehearted recommend using Ritu's services if you are looking for an immigration attorney who would go beyond the call of duty to work on your case.

  8. Extremely excellent lawyer I've ever had!

    Posted by Kristine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ritu to help me apply for the Deffered Act back in August and my application was sent few weeks later. She and her paralegals works diligently and is very kind, friendly, and respond to emails quickly. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs an migration lawyer!

  9. Great quality services as well as a friendly staff!

    Posted by Maricela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am extremely satisfied with RItu and her staff law office. They guided me through my entire process and clearly explain everything to me before doing anything. They went beyond their regular hours to fit my schedule making it easier and convenient for me to work with them. They are friendly and professional they never pressured me into any decision and i will be more than happy to recommend them , for the great quality service i received prince its not an issue .

  10. recommended!

    Posted by Sister, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ritu has done a great job in getting my long term US visa and now my green card. Throughout the process she remained engaged and responsive to queries or concerns. She was reassuring when it was the time to wait for processes to go through and speedy and on the ball when there were deadlines. Ritu and Thuy are always friendly and amenable, while getting the job done. I am pleased and impressed with the results.