Ritu Goswamy’s Reviews

Ritu Goswamy

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Overall performance of Ritu Goswamy as immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ritu Goswamy is very driven and makes sure that all paperwork are in order and organized. She stays on top of your case and notifies you as soon as there is a change in your case. I felt that I could trust her and she never let me down.

  2. 100% Satisfied Result is Out Standing

    Posted by Steve-B, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Update- My wife’s I-601 and I-212 waivers were approved in record time. I hired Ritu mid-April 2009, approved September 22, 2010. Extreme hardship packet, Dr.'s letters, children’s teachers and physiologist evaluations, financial hardship, relocation hardship, difficulty of employment opportunities abroad, elderly US parents in need of daily care, all of this and more was compiled into hardship package. No doubt it played a significant role in the approval of our waivers.
    Were coming home soon….to restart, rebuild our future. It won’t be easy, but living in a third world country, where I don’t speak their language and are not accustom to their culture, lack of employment opportunities and minimum wage $2.12 hr US, made it very difficult if not impossible to survive, Thank you Ritu, Thank you US Government !
    Now, the next step, naturalized US Citizenship….Stay tuned.

  3. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Vikram, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Ritu's services for processing permanent residency(greencard) for my parents. Ritu is very thorough and knowledgeable. She prepared our case very well and guided us in every step of the way. Our case was processed without any hassles and in a very timely manner. I highly recommend Ritu!

  4. A lawyer you can trust

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After receiving an letter informing me my wife's permanent resident status had been revoked, I was scared and started scouring the internet for information and calling attorneys. Rita not only answered her, own phone, but scheduled us for consultation the next day. If you are seeking legal assistance, and want a knowledgeable, experienced, immigration attorney who truly wants to help people, your first call should be to Ms. Goswamy.

  5. Dedicated and True Professional

    Posted by Ajoy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first approached Ritu about a year ago to get the ball rolling for my "wife to be" immigration visa. I was getting married in Dec, so wanted to plan ahead and hoped to minimize the visa processing duration.

    I tried to interact with 1-2 other lawyers regarding the same matter but did not feel very comfortable. But the moment I walked into Ritu's office and express my intentions and spoke to her, I knew I made the right choice.

    So, now looking back and reviewing my interactions with Ritu, I find each of them to be fruitful which helped me understand the process and take necessary actions to expedite the visa.

    In addition to the Title adjectives, if I may, let me also say Ritu is very thorough and well organized.

  6. Immigration Lawyer Dedicated and Thorough

    Posted by Steve-B, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ritu from another Law firm that she had worked for in the past. After interviewing seven different immigration Law Firms from the big boy’s in San Francisco and Oakland to the midsized firms here in Santa Clara I decided to go with Ritu. Picking the right attorney will in the end save you TIME. Because the department of immigration is lethargic and detailed in there processing of your document forms, it is imperative that you have a thorough and detailed lawyer working your case.

    Ritu, from the beginning of my case listed and detailed all the supporting documents that I would need to submit in order for my wife too immigrate back to the USA after her deportation. Ritu informed me of ALL the forms (which in my case were lengthy) that would have to be submitted in sequence moving through the “system” in order to return my wife and the mother of our two small children to the USA.

    This is not my first immigration lawyer, unfortunately, if I would have known Ritu 8 years ago, my wife would have never been deported in the first place.

    Ritu submitted my paper work as fast as I could get her the information she needed to complete these very detailed forms. I would like to commend Ritu in her thoroughness and detail in preparing my forms ERROR FREE. I have moved through the system at lighting speed compared to the firms that I have had the unpleasant experience working with.

    If you have an immigration issue, I highly recommend that you give Ritu a call.

    Steve B- satisfied client

  7. Thanks Ritu

    Posted by Mario Zuniga Chavez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.

    I just wanna a say THANKS Ritu, for all u help and make real my Immigration Process, first my Asylum and later my Adjustment Status, thanks for u help and services, I get my green card, because i know u working hard and secure for my case Thanks again.

    Gracias Ritu, por que con tu ayuda logre hacer realidad mi proceso de Immigracion, logrando contigo primero mi Asilo politico y luego el ajuste de status para obtener mi green card, Yo se que trabajaste duro y con seguridad en mi caso nuevamente Gracias.

    Att.
    Mario Zuniga-Chavez

  8. Canadian Green Card holder

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ritu was knowledgeable about the law and practical about our situation. With her help we have made an informed and balanced decision about applying for American citizenship. A good lawyer like Ritu has given us confidence in dealing with complicated and life-changing decisions that we've never faced before and likely never will again. Thank you Ritu!