Ritu Goswamy’s Reviews

Ritu Goswamy

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Ritu!!!

    Posted by Ayya Santacitta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.

    Ritu Goswammy has helped me and another nun with an R1 visa and our Green Card applications. All worked out better and faster than i expected. Ritu and her office staff were very responsive and responsible and i felt well taken care of and informed. i recommend Ritu Goswamy as an immigration lawyer! Thank you Ritu!

  2. Great Results. High Integrity. Expert.

    Posted by A.S. Oberoi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish to express my gratitude, appreciation, and heartfelt thanks for the superlative service that has been rendered to me by the courteous staff at the Law Office of Ritu Goswamy. Ritu and her team (Thuy Nguyen Barnes) are highly-motivated, professional, and dependable U.S. Immigration Law and Services professionals.

    Ritu has provided me with exemplary service, and went beyond her call of duty to fulfill minutest of my N-400 application process requirement – which has enabled me to obtain and be granted U.S. Citizenship in 2012 – an honor for which I am truly grateful.

    Overall Ritu’s teams’ work-passion and professionalism is outstanding – which has clearly impacted my desire to refer the law firm’s highly-efficient and affable services to my business and community network in California, and United States.

    Heartfelt congratulations to Ritu on her leadership, highly-effective staff, the excellent Services and Customer Support Team – and most importantly to the USCIS.

  3. wonderful to work with

    Posted by n, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ritu and Thuy helped me through the somewhat cumbersome n600 process. They were thoughtful and persistent with me. I had no trouble due to their expertise.

  4. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by Mila.R, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During the decision making process, I talked to a few lawyers over the phone. I connected with Ritu due to her calm and friendly demeanor.
    After meeting Ritu and Thuy at the initial consultation, I instantly felt comfortable and chose Ritu's office to work on my naturalization.
    Thuy, her paralegal was very helpful. She sent me regular emails, reminders etc. and kept everything up to date.
    They were very thorough with checking all of the information I gave on the application packet.
    A couple of days before the interview I sent her mulitple emails with questions I was freaking out about. She responded to all of them and made me feel at ease.
    At the interview there were some changes to be made with dates on the application due to an emergency travel. Ritu double checked with the officer that all changes were made and the officer acknowledged it.
    It wouldn't occur to me,was I at the interview by myself and would have assumed that the corrections were noted.

    Ritu is truly a holistic lawyer as she didn't just look at the immigration aspect but wanted to know me as person.It made a huge difference.

    Thank you Ritu and Thuy for helping me every step of the way. I wish you all the best!!

  5. Ritu Goswamy: A+++

    Posted by Maricela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello,

    We inquired with the San José State University: Chicana/o Studies department for their recommendations of local attorneys. After they recommended Ritu Goswamy, we made an appointment with her and are so happy with her superb service in representing my husband.

    I highly recommend Ritu and give her 5 stars for her service, as she became an invaluable resource to my husband and I. She made what could have been a frustrating and drawn out experience, simple and straightforward. We sailed through the process within 60 days after we submitted our application with no issues!

    She has great energy and really made it easy for us to confide in her. Ritu was very professional, returned all of our e-mails and phone calls promptly. Her assistant, Thuy, was great to work with as well. I never had to follow up with her at all, so I knew that they were always on top of things. Ritu is also very thorough! Took the time to not only familiarize herself with our case, but with us as individuals as well, which made us feel that she really cared to help us. She is exceptionally detail-oriented, as she reviewed all of our documents and applications carefully to make sure there were no mistakes. Not only did she help prepare us for the interview, but even met us in San Francisco, on time, and was with us the whole step of the way!

    Moreover, she understood our financial situation and allowed us to set a payment plan!

    Special note, Ritu also speaks Spanish fluently!!!

    I wholeheartedly recommend Ritu Goswamy and believe in her ability to help you resolve your immigration issues.

  6. Caveat emptor

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Avvo lists immigration as her specialty. But when we discussed my case with her I found she knew less than myself about the relevant immigration laws. Was charged full standard fee for substandard inexperienced legal advice. The excellent avvo ratings are misleading.

  7. thank you !!!!

    Posted by Nikki, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu 1-3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ive been wanting to write this review for Ritu and her assistant Thuy. They are terrific !!!! My case was trying to remove the conditional resident status (i751). After I came to the other lawyer, my paper was delayed, returned and unsuccessful. I was so disappointed at that time. Luckily, I found RItu from Avvo, and through her reviews, I came to her office with a strong faith in her work ethic. My case is now done, I cant say enough to thanks to Ritu and Thuy. They did their best to help me out, I meant they are super detailed-oriented. I preferred people I know to Ritu, and I will definitely come back for more businesses.
    Highlight: prices are reasonable, return phone call or email very quickly.

  8. Looking 4 A good lawyer who u cant trust

    Posted by Trung, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Languages : English ,Vietnamese ( Spanish ,im not sure about this )
    Price : Cheaper than another law office (very important )
    Service : Very knowledgeble,,very detail and explained concepts clearly. Professional and returned calls, emails promptly

    I went to Ritu's office with my i751 was denied by I.O because i dont have enough evidence that show i entered into a marriage in good faith, but the marriage was ended through divorce. She assited me in all the process's to reprepared my file.and now my case already approved..thousands time i want to say thank to her.
    However if you re looking for a good lawyer who can take good care of your business .Come to Ritu office..Im strongly recommend..

  9. BEST LAWYER EVER!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Looking for a good lawyer? Well, look no further because Ritu's the best. She is a lawyer that will fight for you till the end and you get the whole package with her, that is aggressive and experienced legal representation. She follows through with everything and has the ability to deal with time pressures and tight deadlines. No matter what the opposing council threw her way she was able to come up with alternative solutions and strategies and one needs that from their lawyer. All in all she takes her work seriously and is ready to help her clients win their cases and better their lives. Ritu's the best people try her!

  10. Detail Oriented Lawyer

    Posted by Kris K, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ritu Goswamy.
    • I hired Ritu more than 3 years ago.
    • Ritu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ritu did an excellent job on my immigration petition she was thorough at following up on things. She made the process effortless and she was very responsive.