James William Kellenberger’s Reviews

James William Kellenberger

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney in the Area

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kellenberger is the best criminal attorney in the area because he possesses all the attributes necessary to resolve a case with the least material and collateral damage possible to his client. He has unparalleled experience, legal savvy, thorough knowledge of the law, ardent preparedness and the all-important Justice System connections one can only gain from years of reliable practice. He commands respect from his fellow attorneys as well as Judges. He is punctual and kept me in-the-loop at all facets of my ordeal. He told me exactly what to do, and what not to do.

    I was charged with two felonies, facing a very hostile and vindictive District Attorney and looking at considerable Jail time. Entirely because of Mr. Kellenberger’s demeanor, knowledge and professional associations, I went home. I cannot thank him enough.

  2. Experienced, passionate defense attorney

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is one of the best criminal lawyers I know. He is energetic, passionate and intelligent in his defense of his clients. Whenever my own clients ask about criminal defense representation, I always refer them to Jim without hesitation.

  3. James Kellenberger Review

    Posted by Pat Van Munn, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a parallel frivolous civil lawsuit with my neighbor brought by another neighbor. I had a chance to compare Jim's performance vs my insurnace co atty. I liked Jim's experience with the D.A.'s office which has given him trial lawyer experience. His performance in court where I was called as a witness was an order of magnitude over that of opposing counsel. I would often find out what was going on in my case by from my neighbor during the 2 year case, indicating Mr. K's doing a good job at keeping the client informed. My neighbor reports getting down to business immediately to be cost effective for the services provided. I was impressed by his willingness to work my neighbor's case on a weekend to help bring it to conclusion. I was very impressed by Mr. Kellenberger and should I need legal services in the future, would call him first. Jim is great!! ...Pat Van Munn

  4. Excellent representation at reasonable price

    Posted by Irma, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kellenberger has handled my business affairs for the last 15 years, and has saved me thousands of dollars through his sound advice in matters of contracts, negotiations, collections, and employment relations. Recently, he assisted me with completely restructuring my business entities, and did my estate plan at 1/2 the cost quoted to me by another attorney. I plan to continue using him for all my legal needs in the future, and recommend him to all my friends and associates.

  5. Excellent defense on Traffic citation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently got into a Speed Contest+ traffic trouble with the law. I was looking at around $2,000 in fines and possible community service. I called Jim and he handled the entire thing for me. He settled with the DA and reduced the charge to a single speeding ticket. Saved me money, a criminal charge and a whole lot of head ache.

    I am very happy with the job Jim did and would recommend him to others and use him in the future myself.

  6. Excellent representation, Honest, Reliable, and Got the job done!

    Posted by Zachary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim did an excellent job of defending me in a DUI case I had earlier this year in which I was charged with no real evidence and a negative toxicology screening. Being on probation I had feared the worst, and 5thought for sure my goose was cooked, but Jim did an excellent job providing me with the facts, and also proving my innocence, as well as calling out the DA for trying to charge me without evidence. Thanks to Jim's excellent representation, and thorough knowledge of law practices, I never had to physically show up in court and also saw no jail time or a probation violation. Jim is a very honest and direct individual and will not sell you a load of nonsense, he tells it like it is, and gets results... I highly recommend him!

  7. Thank you JIM

    Posted by Reuben, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt that I found a lawyer I could trust to be honest, and to take my best interest in hand with the standards of the Law. Having someone you trust is very important, because your life is what is in stake. I felt confident that James had my best interest in hand, And I thank him for that.... God bless

  8. Reliable, knowledgable, fearless and reasonable

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kellenberger has been my personal attorney for 15 years. During this time he has handled my estate planning, all legal issues regarding my small business, and all legal issues regarding my real estate business. He also provided me better legal advice than two specialized attorneys I hired to represent me in areas in which Mr. Kellenberger does not practice! He is quite well-prepared for every issue, thorough, a wonderful negotiator, reasonable in price, and concerned about my welfare as opposed to his financial gain. I highly recommend his services.

  9. Above and Beyond

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed representation to dispute an error in the recordings of the clerks office. Mr. Kellenberger was able to resolve their mistakes and save me from jail time. He always took the time to explain everything thoroughly and answer my questions to calm my concerns. He is a true professional and I would reccomend him highly to anyone in need.

  10. auto accident

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kellenberger.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kellenberger gave me excellent advice on how to proceed and he was always prompt when returning my calls/emails. He was also very conscientious of limiting my legal fees and was able to do the most work at a moderate cost. He was extremely pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable.