Felicia Diane Lucero’s Reviews

Felicia Diane Lucero

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Someone you can trust

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was a pleasure working with Felicia. Before hiring her, I met with few other lawyers, but one meeting with Felicia, and I was sure that she is the person that I want on my side as I go through this financially and emotionally stressful phase of my life i.e. divorce. She is an extremely smart lawyer. Over the period of time, she has developed such an amount of trust that, even if I am not reachable on certain matter and she has to make a decision, she is probably going to make a better decision for me than I would. Through few friends, I heard that there are certain lawyers who are always trying to find an opportunity to charge you but with Felicia, it was completely the opposite. There were so many times where she spent significant amount of time communicating with me and my ex-wife over emails and telephone, but did not charge anything. In the court room, it is amazing to see the kind of respect that she gets , not just from the judge but also from her peers. She never loses her calm, is always in control of the situation and knows exactly what she is doing. Divorce is a bad phase of life but people who have gone through this know what it means to have a good lawyer to guide you through the process. It will be hard for me to imagine anyone else doing a better job than Felicia.

  2. Felicia Lucero is a True Professional!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had originally hired a divorce attorney to file a restraining order and handle my divorce. Unfortunately, it cost me thousands of dollars just to file a restraining order. I was at a loss until I met Felicia Lucero. She is a true professional! Not only is she very knowledgeable, organized, and gives expert advice, her fees are reasonable as well. Throughout my divorce, my ex husband filed frivolous motions however, Ms. Lucero was proactive and resolved issues to avoid court hearings which saved me costs. The court hearings that she appeared on my behalf, she has won every time! I will certainly recommend Ms. Lucero to family and friends without hesitation.

  3. Very gifted attorney - won my case when others said I couldn't win

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very contentious case with my ex dealing with custody, support and other issues. My first attorney did a very poor job on my case and made a few catastrophic mistakes that actually resulted in the court reversing some orders and really messing up our arrangement (turns out the attorney was "learning" family law on my case and really messed up).

    I left that firm and after a long search to find a very solid attorney with many great referrals, I switched to Felicia. She was up front and honest about how some of the mistakes that had been made were going to be very hard to get overturned, but she told me the approach she thought could work and clearly knew family law. She was understanding, supportive and responsive. Felicia didn't let the attorney for my ex bully me like the previous attorney did, she called them on numerous mistakes they made in court filings and arguments and she led me through the mediation and evaluation process (every recommendation she made ended up being the exact right call).

    To make a long story short, at the end of a long process (mediation, evaluation and trial), I won basically everything that was being decided. Not only were the orders caused by the mistakes made by Hoge Fenton reversed, but the results were better than I had even hoped. The attorney I left told me I should give up the case and that I couldn't win. I almost did give up, but even with the long odds I took the risk and went with Felicia. I'm so thankful I did, as we certainly proved the Hoge Fenton attorney wrong and ended up winning everything we were fighting for. My child and I will be forever grateful.

    Thank you Felicia. Hopefully I'll never need an attorney again, but if I do, there is no one I'd want representing me more than Felicia.

  4. An experienced and professional family law attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Felicia represented me during a recent child custody dispute. She is very knowledgeable in family law and provided me excellent advice. Felicia uses her quick wit to stand up for my rights as a father in court. I look forward to having Felicia work on my ongoing case.

  5. Review for Felicia Diane Lucero

    Posted by Jasenka, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Felicia is a wonderful attorney. She is very knowledgeable about family law. She is trustworthy, and also very open and honest. Felicia is responsive and she always makes sure to give the case the attention it deserves. I highly recommend Felicia.

  6. Few in the business like Felicia ... Thank you!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Felicia was HIGHLY recommended to me by a couple of different friends … Looking back, I only wish I had called upon her sooner than I did.  My custody, for lack of a better word NIGHTMARE, seemed to be doomed.  The free consultation was far more informative than I could have ever imagined; I saw then she was straightforward and was definitely going to be able to help me.  She surpassed my expectations.   She's responsive, honest, easy to work with, and truly knows her stuff.  I couldn’t help but notice when we were in court, the amount of respect she receives from the deputies, judges and even the opposing attorneys.  Her rates are outstanding, especially for the kind, compassionate and intelligent service you receive.  It isn’t often that you hear of a mother and her children being awarded a 5 year restraining order against their father.  I can not thank her enough for the help and support she has given to me.  I  would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone out there looking for representation in any type of family law case.

  7. Compassionate and Effective Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Felicia Lucero represented me in my divorce. She was highly recommended to me and I now have the opportunity to highly recommend her to others. Felicia is knowledgeable, compassionate, efficient, and effective. She can deal with difficult issues. She is straightforward.. She responded quickly to my calls and emails. She bills fairly and reasonably. If you are looking for a good divorce attorney, contact Felicia!

  8. Review ofFfelicia Lucero

    Posted by Darrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My situation looked bleak to say the least during my divorce. I was referred to Miss. Lucero just before signing a damaging DSA. I was given promp and professional advise which basically saved my financial and mental well being. I have referred approx. five other individuals to her and all have thanked me for the referral

  9. divorce mediation

    Posted by Larry, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Felicia Lucero.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I found Felicia to be knowledge and good to work with.
    Felicia was able to communicate with me in the direct was that is good for me and she was able to communicate with my ex in a way that worked for her.