Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 12 client reviews

has a way with words

Posted by: Larry, a Child Custody client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Patton represented me in a divorce. Mr. Patton is an expert on the Santa Clara court system, its rules and people but what makes Mr. Patton stand out is his skill at taking complex issues and reducing them to something that can be presented clearly in court. Not just reducing the issues, but choosing the issues that matter to the court and presenting them in a way that connects with the court. In court, is when Mr. Patton is at his best and is why he is the best. He words and manner connect with the court.

Simply the best in the field of family law

Posted by: Mina N., a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Over the course of last 7 years my ex-husband repeatedly tried to reduce/end my spousal support citing every excuse in the book. This ordeal was one of the hardest and most emotional situations I have ever been in. While he kept changing lawyers and strategy each time he requested modifications to spousal support, even in the middle of one of the proceedings, I was represented by Mr. David Patton and his firm every time. This is a perfect chance for me to take this opportunity and extend my heartfelt gratitude for all his hard work, support, kindness, and compassion while representing my case for what I think is a record loss for the opposing party (5 times). He is such an extraordinary lawyer - His wisdom, vast knowledge of law, and integrity coupled with his professionalism makes him simply one of the best in the field of family law. But, his sincere caring and concern is what really set him apart from most attorneys. Mr. Patton provided me with fair and accurate assessment of my case each and every time. His confidence and assurance helped me tremendously in coping with the process. As hard as it may sounds to believe, there were never any unpleasant surprises as he always was one move ahead of the opposing counsel and knew exactly what plan he needed to execute. His unique ability in preparing for court hearing and meticulous attention to details was pivotal in wining my case. I am forever grateful for his hard work and relentless effort and persistence in pursuing a positive outcome in my legal battle while representing my case. I can’t thank him enough for going over and beyond the call of duty to resolve the matter as fairly as possible. I was very fortunate to have him as my counsel throughout the course of my legal proceedings and my whole experience with him from day one has been nothing but of the highest caliber. Once again, David, thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I really cannot tell you how much it all means to me. My gratitude has no bounds.

Amazing!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Custody matter.

David is an amazing attorney! There aren't enough words to describe how great he is at working with you on your case. I have had a pretty high conflict divorce from the very beginning (almost three years) which included everything you can think of. I found David through a referral. From the very beginning he was very honest with me and didn't sugar coat like most attorneys do. Him and his team worked really hard to get great results for my case every single time. Even if the odds are against you, he knows how to spin it just right and get a great outcome. Thanks to my ex, I had a very complicated custody case resurface where I could have lost everything we had worked so hard for, and yet again, David came to the rescue and turned it around in my favor! The odds were completely against me, but he knew exactly what to look for and argued my case in a sensible and convincing manner. The good thing about him is that he gives you all your options and gives you the pros and cons for each one. He takes your case very seriously, and works with you every step of the way. He is very experienced and knowledgeable in his field, and this is the type of person you want on your side representing you. He is also very patient, and really listens to what you have to say. When you are going through something this emotional, you need someone like him on your side. I'm glad I found him before my ex did!

David Patton

Posted by: Neil, a Alimony client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

David and his top notch staff, especially Tara, were simply outstanding in helping me bring long standing issues surrounding spousal support to a successful conclusion. Their professionalism, knowledge of the relevant legal issues and documentation involved, understanding of the situation, sensitivity, timeliness, and responsiveness exceeded my expectations in all respects. I would recommend David and his firm (Lonich & Patton) without hesitation to anyone seeking excellent family law legal counsel and representation.

Outstanding & Personable

Posted by: a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend David Patton. He is an outstanding, personable, experienced, and very knowledgeable lawyer. He provides an honest, upfront description of the risks and benefits of various strategies. In addition, he provides potential outcomes, both good and bad. I worked with David and his firm during my initial divorce proceeding three years ago, and, more recently in the past few months, regarding child custody matters. Both times he guided me through the process in a professional manner and helped me resolve both cases favorably. In addition, the other lawyers and staff in his firm are also very responsive, knowledgeable, and professional.

Professional

Posted by: Craig, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David is an excellent lawyer. He was very thorough in his research of the law. I had the unfortunate circumstance of my ex wife taking me back to court on very shaky facts. Ultimately, I prevailed (with David's help). He and his staff handled the matter in a very thorough way. If i have to go back to court (which I hope I will not), then i will definitely be using his services.

The best! MUST READ

Posted by: Rod, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I used David Patton three years ago. I had a potentially very nasty divorce involving high net worth, assets and custody of 2 daughters. Mr. Patton worked with me to be able to to raise my two daughters and hold the assets. His integrity and wisdom kept us out of court and put me in the vey best position. His attention to detail, guaranteed that our marriage settlement could not be connected at a later date. I have been privileged to raise my two daughters without conflicts. Oh, I'm a man... Need I say more. He is simply the most honorable attorney I have ever delt with.

Disappointed Parent

Posted by: a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Patton

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was really disappointed with Mr. Patton and how he handled my legal matters. I would not recommend him.

Outstanding Lawyer!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found David Patton thru Avvo.com and I must say that the reviews about how good he is, are absolutely justified. Extremely knowledgeable, experienced and honest lawyer - a rarity these days. Don't get fooled by his low key manner and upfront honest description of the risks of various strategies - he has the right amount of aggression to protect your interests and get you out of the mess in the shortest possible time. The staff is also very responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

In court, no one does it like him

Posted by: a Alimony client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Patton

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can't say enough good things about Mr. Patton. I was referred to him by a friend whose messy divorce spanned several law offices and $$$$ before reaching his desk for closure in her favor. At the time when my ex-husband tried to end my alimony, prior to calling Mr. Patton, I contacted many different attorneys. But, none of them were able to put me at ease with the issue at hand. However, a visit to Mr. Patton's office changed everything for me. He was able to quickly evaluate my case and give me a sound legal advice. He handled my case personally, with qualified assistants providing excellent support. He doesn't pound his fist nor raise his voice like those so called "aggressive lawyers". But make no mistake, his soft-spoken, calm demeanor shouldn't be underestimated. He is TOUGH. His expertise stems not only from his grasp and understanding of complex and difficult family issues, but from his thorough preparation and attention to detail. His exceptional legal skills and professional experience provided me with the most effective representation that one could only dream of. In court, no one does it like him. He won my case. I highly recommend him.