Samira Nikaein’s Reviews

Samira Nikaein

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fair and Balanced

    Posted by Omid, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira more than 3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Family matter.

    As a former client I feel like I should share my experience here as well after reading the two bad reviews, it's hard to believe they are talking about Samira Nikaein.
    I met Samira about 4 years ago while my ex-wife and I were preparing ourselves for divorce. Samira took her time to understand my position and advised me accordingly. Even though, she would be financially benefiting from me hiring her as a divorce lawyer she advised me in a way to come to an agreement with my, at the time wife, and she saved me a lot of hardship and money. She did not even charge me for the initial full hour of consultation. We filed for divorce with a simple written agreement between us and we just had to wait the 6 month period for the court to finalize it.
    Last year, I hired Mrs. Nikaein to prepare a prenuptial agreement between my second wife and I. She was very professional and charged us a fair fee. I can’t thank her enough for the great legal advise she has given me and the stress she saved me from. I recommend her highly.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. A+ Legal Person

    Posted by Sean, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • Samira handled my Child Custody matter.

    Samira Nikaein was a person that was helping my wife get 50/50 for our two kids. Even though she was not on my side she was very helpful for me and my no longer together wife work though what we needed to work out. Samira is a family person that really wants to help both parties work things out for the best of the family. She is very professional and understanding, but at the same time gets things done in a fast time. Always answers phone calls. and willing to help as much as she can.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Attoreny feedback

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira more than 3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired samira to handle termination of child support and refund of overpayment of child support. She prepared and presented the case. Succesfully terminated child support. Prepared materials to presnet to claim overpayment, but had to stop work due to personal health matter, and handed over to alternate attoreny. I wish, that she had completed the case, because she was very competent and ethical (unlike the alternate attoreny). I would recommend her to friends.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Sorry I had to take care of my health. I am pleased that everything worked out in your case. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Highly recommend her. She is awsome

    Posted by dara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira 1-3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a divorce and custody case. She was very professional, on time, detail orientated. I had worked with attorneys before and working with samira nikaein gave me hope that there are still ethical attorneys out there. She is in san jose.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Very happy with her services

    Posted by Majd.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She represented me in a very difficult case. She was on time, professional and very good. I recommend her to everyone.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent and a professional attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira more than 3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referee to her by another client of hers. I am very satisfied with her work and I will recommend her. She was very honest and really helped me with my family matter.

  7. Unprofessional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira 1-3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was dissatisfied with Samira's unprofessionalism by accepting my case when she cannot be available for counselling due to her many travels outside the US.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      I, or another attorney in the office were always available to respond to any phone call and questions. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. very bad lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira 1-3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi my ex wife and I used her to handle our divorce agreement and most of the time Samira Nikaein was out of the Country and not able to communicate at all.

    Many mistakes in the document she prepared for us , so I had to correct it and send it back to her just to sign.

    Never the less, once our divorce got finalized, she never sent the final divorce paper either to me or my ex wife, saying we should go to the court and claim it on our own.

    All this after my ex wife and I paid her more than 6K.

    I strongly suggest not to ask for her service, as it will be very tough to handle your cases with her being out of the Country so often

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      You were never my client. Your ex-wife was my client. Since she was my client I had a legal obligation to respond to her only and not you. Per her permission I did mail you the marital settlement agreement which you did not agree on some of its terms. They were not mistakes. Lastly, I had no duty to mail you any documents, Everything that was mailed to you was per your wife's request. You did not pay me a penny. Your ex-wife did and she did received all the paperwork. I had no legal obligation to send you anything! Your x-wife was very happy with our office.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  9. very very good attorney

    Posted by alice-mm, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira more than 3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very though divorce case because my husband had left us 5 years ago and we could not find him to serve the document on him. Number of attorneys refused to accept my case. Samira Nikaein accepted my case for a very good price. I think anyone else would have charged me double. She really took care of my case and went beyond to finalize my divorce. I also had to get the custody of my son. She did an amazing job. My divorce was just finalized last month and I am very thankful for all her help.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Hernandezq, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samira Nikaein.
    • I hired Samira more than 3 years ago.
    • Samira handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so desperate. My case was so complicated that two attorneys refused to take my case. Samira Nikaein accepted the challenge for a very reasonable price. She worked hard and we got an excellent result. I have already recommended her few times and my friends were also very happy with the result.

    1. Samira Nikaein

      Samira Nikaein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Samira Nikaein

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag