Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 13 client reviews

California Unemployment Insurance Appeals Board Case - Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Anna, a Appeals client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.

Robert handled my Appeals matter.

Robert Nuddleman is a knowledgeable, professional and compassionate attorney. After the initial consultation, I knew that he was the perfect attorney to handle my CUIAB case. He was easy to get in touch with and always responded in a timely manner to my questions. His research on the case law was current and we walked into the hearing prepared. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has a difficult unemployment insurance case as it relates to 'S' Corporations/Officers/Employee claims.

Legal Profession 101

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Robert Nuddleman

I attempted to discuss an employment law case with Mr. Nuddleman. Although he claims to take contingency cases, his office manager insisted that I must pay $350 per hour (that's $5.83 per MINUTE) upfront for a consultation to determine IF they would even take the case. Consultations are for both the attorney to consider the facts of the case AND for the client to consider the competence of the attorney, but in this case, the client is expected to take 100% risk and cost, so even if it turns out the attorney is not suitable, he profits at the client's expense. A serious, professional and ethical attorney would not hesitate to provide a brief consultation to determine if this is a mutual fit before causing any expense to a client, especially when it is likely to be a contingency case. While I realize this firm may not be typical, I know many attorneys and none of them would EVER engage an attorney who charges like this. It sends the wrong message immediately...this is not about the practice of law or protecting the client's rights, but how to profit and exploit the client. Therefore, I suggest that nobody engage Mr. Nuddleman or his partner, Mr. Griego, unless they change their business practices and demonstrate their priority is the client, not their wallet. Also, I should note that I made an attempt to communicate with Mr. Nuddleman, but his office manager would not let me speak directly to him and then even after emailing his office, neither he nor his partner had the courtesy to address this directly. If they can't put the client as a priority at the start, then don't expect them to do it later. Their time is not more valuable than your time. Always remember, the attorney works for you...not the other way around.

Rob was great to deal with and very attentive to my case

Posted by: a Employment client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a wage issue with a previous employer and Rob was very attentive and responsive to my communication needs through this process and was able to negotiate a satisfactory settlement.

Excellent manner, excellent advice

Posted by: CR over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I found Mr. Nuddleman to be exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and informative in helping me work through some complicated and stressful employment-related issues. I recommend him very highly.

Employment/labor counsel

Posted by: CA-Licensed Prof Fiduciary, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Exceptional service - Robert had the legal knowledge I needed to get through a very complex family care provider employment situation. His counsel saved my conservatee's estate time and money and saved me many headaches. Also prevented potential liability issues. Thanks, Robert!

Good Lawyer

Posted by: Lisa Business Owner, a Wrongful Termination client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

We had a Department of Labor dispute with a previous employee. Robert helped us navigate the system with ease and confidence that I retrospectively believe is well deserved, He was clear, concise, excellent on follow-up and covered all the bases and additionally he was easy to work with and easy to understand. He was aware the clock was ticking by the dollar and so kept our costs low. I think he is an excellent lawyer and an ethical one also.

Excellent, competent attorney

Posted by: James, a Employment client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I highly recommend Robert Nuddleman for your employment and related law needs. I have had the pleasure of working with Robert on 3 occasions. The last occasion was a very comlpicated and time sensitive employment law issue - the decision to be made had severe consequences and had to be made within hours. Robert was immediately available to meet with my client and provide the expert legal advice my client needed. My client was thrilled with Robert's expertise, compassion and availability. I will refer all of my employment/labor matters to Robert.

Knowledgeable and Effective

Posted by: Omar, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I needed to speak with an employment law attorney. I called Robert Nuddleman at the Phillip J. Griego & Associates Law Firm. Rob was able to quickly identify the legal issues and fashion a simple remedy to resolve them. Rob has a thorough understanding of employment law from both the employee’s and employer’s perspective. Rob made himself available with very short or no notice to address each issue as they arose and responded in a direct and efficient way. Rob put me at ease that the situation would resolve quickly with a minimum amount of time and expense. I strongly recommend anyone, employee or employer, to retain the services of Robert Nuddleman.

Excellence

Posted by: Nancy, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Rob around 3 years ago and at that time his knowledge of HR was important to me because of being a small business and not able to hire a full time HR staff member. I could see while working with Rob he not only had the expertise, but he was very easy to work with. His presentation was very relaxed, something I appreciated. He helped groom my office so I was aware of issues that were not in compliance. When I had a disgruntle employee try to sue me, Rob was there all of the way to get me through one of the hardest journeys in my business career. I highly recommend Rob Nuddleman.

Employment Law

Posted by: D.B., a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Nuddleman

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a great experience working with Rob Nuddleman. He was recommended to me as one of the 2 best lawyers in the bay area for employment law and after speaking to the 2 lawyers, I was sold on Rob as the person I wanted handling my case. Both lawyers seemed like they would be excellent choices based upon their experience, but whereas the other lawyer seemed to look upon my case as "something to take a flyer on", Rob impressed me immediately with his focus on (and interest in) winning the action. Rob proceeded to get the case unstuck (which it had been for several months) and into negotiations very quickly. He was able to get the case settled for more than I thought possible (and much more than was being offered), and, he even made sure the fees for all of the excellent work he did were included in the final settlement agreement.