Lawrence Robert Jensen’s Reviews

Lawrence Robert Jensen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sold Our Own House

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.

    We had never sold a house before and much less sold one ourselves. However, Lawrence was awesome. First, he was the only attorney to respond to our online requests (now, with the benefit of hindsight, we are so glad that is how it worked out). After that, his responses continued to be timely. He provided an overview of what to expect and then did a great job keeping us on track with all of the disclosures and other seller responsibilities. Most of our communication was through email which made the process very convenient. His pricing is very reasonable. We would recommend Lawrence without reservation.

  2. Ten star overall rating

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.

    Mr. Larry Jensen is very knowledgeable and experienced in litigation of real estate matters.

    My wife and I highly recommend him. He is the man to hire when you need legal help.
    He is never over-bearing or arrogant. He is very responsive and pays close attention to even the tiniest details which he exhibited in the writing of our settlement. There will not be any loose ends. He was able to negotiate our settlement in a reasonable time and manner with the opposition who was frankly incredulous and of low character.

    Most of all, Larry actually cares about his clients and works very hard to protect their assets
    and integrity. He took our case when others turned it down. We will forever be grateful to Larry
    for representing us.

  3. Power of Attorney

    Posted by Laurie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On short notice and with relatively little back and forth Mr. Jensen drafted a Power of Attorney I needed to make a make a real estate transaction. It concerned manufactured homes and co-op mobile home communities with which he was not familiar but he figured out what was needed and moved forward quickly. When the POA was signed by the relevant parties and notarized the notary found everything in place and the transaction was completed in 20 minutes.

  4. Hard working attorney

    Posted by Alan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Larry Jensen did a case for me several years ago. While he and I didn't always get along as well as I would have liked, he worked hard and did his best on a very tough case. He was very trustworthy and a solid attorney and I would recommend him.

  5. Recomendation and acknowledgement

    Posted by Jack, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen represented me on several matters and they were all successful. He sued a seller for refusing to give me my commission. and won including lawyers fees and court cost. The seller appealed and he won that argument also. Then he represented me in an arbitration case and won that too. Then he represented me in a tenant eviction and won that too. Mr. Jensen is aggressive and very knowledgeable and experienced in real estate matters. I recommend him very highly. He is the man to call when you need legal help.

  6. Patience, Persistence, and Professionalism

    Posted by Somsamai, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We've worked with several lawyers in Santa Clara County over the years but none have been as patient, persistent, and professional as Lawrence Jensen. We sought Mr. Jensen's legal expertise and counsel concerning a contract dispute with a former business partner. Thanks to his patient and skillful approach to arbitration we were able to negotiate a settlement on our own terms. I was not the only one impressed with his knowledge of the law - more than once the opposing attorney was compelled to concede a point in the face of Mr. Jensen's legal competence. He conducts himself with dignity and confidence but his self-assurance is never over-bearing or arrogant. He pays close attention to even the minutest details in a settlement by carefully scrutinizing the terms to ensure he's got not only his back covered but yours. All of this was conducted with the highest level of professionalism. His communication skills are impeccable - we were kept well-informed of any developments in the case. Though he is quite active and can get rather busy at times, never once were we made to feel like he did not have time for us. We may not have been his biggest or most important case, but he always treated us as if we were. I have nothing but the highest respect for the man and for his practice.

  7. Excellent representation by Lawrence Jensen

    Posted by Mark, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry did a wonderful job as usual handling this court action and collection. He was well prepared and very competent. Hopefully I will not need his services again in this type of matter but the business world will probably lead me to his door again. Larry's preparation and thoroughness provided the results I was hoping to achieve. I would recommend Larry without hesitation.

  8. Saved not by the bell, but by Mr. Jensen

    Posted by Maxene, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt I was sitting on a time bomb and I was enormously stressed. I found Mr. Jensen on an on-line site and e-mailed him. He understood in more than one way--he understood legally and he understood emotionally my situation. He treated me like a whole human being, with respect for both my problem and my well-being. He shared his knowledge, not withholding on explanations; he was generous with his time and effort. He responded promptly to e-mails. I cannot say adequately how wonderful he was and how grateful I am to him for his help.

  9. Mr. Jensen is the best out there....

    Posted by Wendy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen is the best lawyer I've ever seen!!! Anyone can mark my words here. I posted my questions regarding landlord and tenants issues, he responded me not only very quickly but also very detailly. All his suggestions are good and smart. At the end, I was out of words to say thanks to him. He also is a very nice and kind person who I knew I could trust him totally. Thank U Mr. Jensen for all your help! U R the best!!!!

  10. High recommendation for Mr. Jensen

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Jensen.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My comany recently was sued by a recruiter that refused to negotiate a fair settlement without involving the legal profession. Mr. Jensen took the matter and with a few interviews assembled a clear set of documents to substantiate our position. He proceeded to negotiate with the opposing attorney and reached an equitable settlement. Throughout the process, we were well informed of developments and had several discussions on strategy that were clear, instructive and to the point. The matter was resolved to our satisfaction in an efficient manner that kept the number of hours billed and total cost below our expectations.

408-995-3250