Inderjit Singh Ahluwalia’s Reviews

Inderjit Singh Ahluwalia

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great immigration lawyer

    Posted by chrysanthi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.

    I am a foreigner and i married a us citizen so i applied for a green card.Me and my husband pick Mr ahluwalia without known him so we weren t sure about our choice but at first,we appreciated the free consultation he provided .that shows respect and that he is not all-about-money. In our first meeting he made so many questions because he wanted to be sure about us and that our marriage is valid and good faith and told us that if he had the smallest doubt he wouldn't represent us. So you know that you are dealing with a serious professional. The other meetings were great .he did the paper work, he kept us informed the whole time ,when i wanted to ask him something he was always there for me .he is polite,kind and his advices are precious.ofcourse everything went ok for us.i totally recommend him .

  2. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Sukhi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.

    Inderjit is very good at what he does. He is honest in regards to what he can accomplish and worked very hard to help me with my case. I felt confident in his ability and would recommend him to family and friends.

  3. "Outstanding"

    Posted by jaspinder, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.

    Lifesaver...!! I had good fortune to have Inderjit as my immigration lawyer, He is sympathetic, professional, friendly, thorough and highly efficient! He's not like any other attorney that only cares about your money. He answered all our questions in detail.....Working with lawyer sometimes are stressful. However, working with Inderjit was the best.He was always helpful with my concerns regarding my change of status, and was extremely nice during the process,he is always reliable and always make me feel like I m priority.. I am endlessly impressed with the Inderjit professionalism, integrity, knowledge and service. I would highly recommend anyone with immigration needs or questions to consult Inderjit Singh Ahluwalia.....! Thanks

  4. The Ahulwalia Firm

    Posted by Sherry M (Santa Barbara), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.

    Phenomenal! The Ahluwalia Firm is truly outstanding and I give them an A++ for their knowledge, professionalism, efficiency, and responsiveness. I had researched and contacted immigration attorneys from Los Angeles to San Francisco and I know we made the right choice.

    It was our first time filing an H-1B Visa to hire a programmer. I thought our small company had a slim chance of being selected, competing with all the other big companies, but with Inderjit's expert handling, our H-1B petition was approved! He even spent time with our future employee to familiarize him with the stamping interview process, and that was approved as well. I highly recommend this firm.

    Thank you, Inderjit!

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Traci, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband & I's experience with The Ahluwalia Firm has been excellent. Mr. Ahluwalia is very knowledgeable in his work, very prompt, very polite & very helpful in explaining all procedures & steps as each process takes place with Immigration. I would highly recommend The Ahluwalia Firm for anyone that needs any Immigration help or services.

  6. professinal, reliable, and trustworthy!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is very professional in immgration law and able to help the client to identify their needs and use his professional skills to meet client's expectation.

  7. Inderjit handled our Immigration matter

    Posted by Ajay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Inderjit handled our immigration matter in reference to my parents. We approached him and found him extremely pleasant to work with. In addition to his knowledge of the law, he guided us very well through out the process. I would recommend him very strongly to anyone in matter of immigration.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ravi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am in this country for more than 7 years and unfortunately been dealing with lots of different law firms through my employer. In August 2010 - I received a RFE on my I-140 where I wanted a second opinion since i was not trusting my current lawyer. I paid lot of attorneys a consultation fee but i am glad I made a call to Mr. Ahluwalia.

    I like the way he guided me with the pros n cons of the RFE and suggested me the right steps. I also liked that he did not simply tried to steal the case from other attorney like other do. I took the steps as mentioned by him and i am happy that I have an approval in my hand. I will recommend this law firm to any one out there and would definitely use them in future "Best Immigration Attorney in San Jose, CA"

    Thank you Mr. Inderjeet Ahluwalia for all your guidance. I am glad I made a call to you.

    Thank you Ravi A

  9. Mr. Ahluwalia is down to earth person .."

    Posted by Jatinder, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ahluwalia is a responoble,loyal, helpfull ,experienced and he has a great knowledge about the immigration and I hired him 8 months ago I highly recomended this lawyer.

  10. Excellent Attorney -

    Posted by Manju, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Inderjit Ahluwalia.
    • I hired Inderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Inderjit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We retained Mr. Ahluwalia for our Investor visa and all we can say that he is Excellent, knowledgeable and experienced attorney. Before we retianed Mr. Ahluwalia, we consulted many Attorneys in Bay Area and Seatlle but was amazed with his knowledge. Mr. Ahluwalia gave us excellent advice on how to proceed and was very conscious of how to limit our legal fees and get the most work done at moderate cost. Other lawyers we spoke to before choosing Mr. Ahluwalia seemed to be less responsive and to propose approaches that would have incurred significantly higher legal fees. He was pleasant to work with and knowledgible. He was always prompt in returning my calls and emails.