Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 21 client reviews

Successful outcome on a difficult case

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I am a US Citizen and married an immigrant who overstayed his tourist visa. We applied for his Adjustment of Status on our own, but that was not immediately approved because he had returned to his home country and then come back to the US. I was surprised to learn that made him "Inadmissible" and we had to submit an I601 application to waive his inadmissible status. As I researched what that meant, I realized it was not just another hoop to jump through and fee to pay. We had to prove it would be an extreme hardship to me, the US citizen, if my husband were to be deported. I was in a panic and realized we needed legal support for this application. We met with 2 lawyers and decided to go with Dan based on his extensive experience with USCIS, on both sides, and his rave reviews here. Rachel was the attorney in his office who handled the details. She was very thorough about identifying justifications for my hardship and identifying others who could write letters of support for our case. She reviewed my essay, a key element of the application, many times and Dan reviewed the final version before submission. Throughout the process Rachel was extremely responsive. It is a long process. We spent 2-3 months preparing the application and then waited 10 long months for the I601 decision. We first met with Dan and Rachel just over a year ago. This past Saturday my husband received his green card in the mail. :) We are ecstatic and relieved that we can stay together here in the US and realize our dreams of traveling abroad together and both be able to come back home. This likely would not have been possible without the assistance we received from Dan and Rachel, and the team at their office. I highly recommend them regardless of the complexity of the case.

Meticulous, Diligent and Professional Lawyers

Posted by: a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

With a very short timeline to respond to a USCIS request for information, Daniel, Rachel and his staff went to work on my behalf. They were thorough, persistent, attentive and eventually successful. Despite the inherent stress of the USCIS response process, they made the process manageable. It was a delight working with this team. It goes without saying that my first stop for all future immigration concerns and questions will be Mr. Shanfield's office.

Excellent professional services! Worth every penny!

Posted by: Denise, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Shanfield and his staff are nothing short of fantastic. My daughter-in-law's case was complex involving the need to have the firm apply for her permanent Green Card as well provide professional services to support her defense in a criminal case that if not defended successfully would have resulted in deportation. Not only did Mr. Shanfield's firm provide the necessary expertise needed to successfully dismiss her felony case, her Green Card came through without a hitch shortly after that! These folks know what they are doing and their professional approach to all my concerns gave me the confidence I needed to relax and let them do what I hired them to accomplish! I can recommend this firm highly!

Do yourself a favor: hire Dan Shanfield

Posted by: a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

If you want the best possible immigration representation for yourself, then call the Dan Shanfield office. I had an excellent experience working with Dan Shanfield and his staff. Having such an experienced immigration attorney on my side and knowing that the best possible argument was made on my behalf brought me great peace of mind during the stressful process of applying for naturalization. He and his staff were also given a very short time frame to respond to a USCIS request for information, and it was their expertise, diligence, and hard work that produced a successful outcome for me. It was a pleasure working with everyone in that office, and today I am a US citizen because of Dan Shanfield and his team.

A Great Immigration Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I had prior offenses for possession of a controlled substance, under the influence, and possession of paraphernalia. These were committed at the same time and though the charges were dismissed after a successful diversion, it still constitute as convictions in the context of immigration. In short I was inadmissible and deportable. I've been in the US for over 20 years and this knowledge had inhibited me from applying for naturalization. I even once turned down an opportunity as it require international travel. I had approached several immigration attorneys but they gave me the impression that they are not interested and simply went through the motions of giving me advises that I already know. Hey, I know how to search Google too. :-) But I guess they are obligated to do so since the consultation fees are not cheap. So believe me that it is daunting to find the right attorney. Though it is easy to find bad ones. I found Daniel Shanfield's firm from one of these attorney sites. I was skeptical when I consulted with him. But what the heck, his fee was the cheapest in comparison to the previous Google mongering attorneys. Daniel was sympathetic, sincere, and honest. Honest in a sense that he was forthright to the possible consequences if I decide to go through the naturalization process. And he did not make any promises except that he will represent me. That I believe is what makes a great attorney. Just a word of caution that if an attorney tells you it is a sure win, DON'T hire him. I know right then that I found my attorney. Daniel's approach when we applied for naturalization was premised on honesty. We were upfront by disclosing EVERYTHING to USCIS and all were substantiated by certified court documents, employment history, tax returns, letters from family and friends attesting that I have reformed, drug diversion documents, etc. Basically it is to convey that I have reformed. It sounds easy but it is not as it requires a skilled attorney to packaged this all together. As Daniel would aptly say, “Fog of War”. Let's fast forward a few days ago when I took my Oath. :-) Yes, after years of being afraid, I am finally a US Citizen. And proud to be one. None of this could have happened without Daniel's help. It saddens me however that our collaboration has come to an end. Daniel, thank you!!! I am forever in your debt.

Cannot recommend strongly enough. Professional, courteous, honest, and supremely skilled. Excellent immigration attorney!

Posted by: Jae, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I spent the past 13 years in immigration limbo. I got into some trouble while I was in school and was ultimately convicted of two serious drug charges. I completed probation and everything, but every attorney I spoke with told me that I should sit tight, and that going to renew my green card would be dangerous. Nobody had any real solutions for me other than "stay under the radar". After consulting with 3-4 different attorneys each year since I got into trouble I was losing hope. Then I found Mr. Shanfield's practice. He was the first attorney to present to me an actionable strategy to pursue citizenship directly. I did not think it was possible, in light of everything all the other attorneys told me. It just goes to show how important your representation is. Over the past 8 months, Daniel and his excellent Immigration Coordinator Diana have guided me every step of the way through my citizenship application. Daniel and his staff are committed to the successful resolution of your case, and they are honest, communicative, and supremely knowledgeable. What seemed like a truly impossible case has ultimately been resolved and my Oath ceremony is next week. I cannot begin to describe how thankful I am for everything Daniel and his staff have done for me. A huge weight has been removed from my shoulders, and now I can live a new life free of this cloud of doubt that had been hanging over my head for so long. I would highly recommend anyone with any immigration related issue to get in touch with Daniel to see what he has to say, no matter how impossible your case may seem. He will tell you exactly what the facts are, and how they pertain to your case, and he will give you an honest assessment of what he can and can't do as well as the risks involved if any. If he can help me, I guarantee he can help you.

Mr. Shanfield is definitely among the best, if not the best, when it comes to immigration law!

Posted by: Nick, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Daniel and his team are simply amazing! Daniel helped my family with some immigration issues. He assisted us every step of the way, and our legalization process went very smoothly with no problems thanks to his help. He is very knowledgeable, thoroughly understands immigration laws, and is extremely familiar with the system he is working with. His staff is very courteous and helpful as well; they're very approachable and consistently kept in touch through emails and phone calls. My family's entire experience working with Daniel's office was simply fantastic!

Highly recommended - Professional, honest, passionate, and gets favorable results

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Daniel Shanfield and his staff are great to have on your side. From our very first consultation, Daniel was candid about what he could and could not do for us. He set realistic expectations and gave a clear timeline for when we needed to submit documents and when we should expect to hear back from him or USCIS. We had our USCIS interview ahead of schedule, and Daniel accompanied us to make sure our interviewer was fair and that everything went smoothly. It wasn't too long after that we received notification that we were approved for adjustment of status, and we received our permanent resident card. The entire process was efficient, organized, and less stressful because of Daniel and his staff.

Excellent attorney with excellent results

Posted by: Kathryn, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

As I had consulted with other attorneys before, I was told that my case was complicated and found it difficult to find someone who could address all my concerns (I was a minor who overstayed my visa and was now being petitioned after 20 years of residency in the U.S.). Fortunately, my husband and I found Daniel and his team. Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, but they addressed all of our questions and concerns in a prompt and honest manner. They treated my case with great care and priority and were sensitive to issues surrounding our case. The entire process took approximately 6 months and could not have gone any smoother. With such an important issue, it's so imperative to work with someone knowledgeable and trustworthy and I am so glad I was able to work with such a team. Many many thanks to Daniel and his staff.

THANK YOU SHANFIELD AND TEAM

Posted by: Faustina, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Daniel Shanfield worked on my husband's permanent resident application and was very sincere, trustworthy and knowledgeable on immigration law. It was a very tough case and he honestly gave us all the probabilities that might come out of the case upfront. He sent the first application last year in October (2011) and all the documents were finalized in September 2012 and my husband got his permanent resident card in November 2012. I will recommend Mr. Shanfield to anyone looking for an immigration attorney any day any time. Thank you Team Shanfield for a good work done.