Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 19 client reviews

Excellent professional services! Worth every penny!

Posted by: Denise, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Shanfield and his staff are nothing short of fantastic. My daughter-in-law's case was complex involving the need to have the firm apply for her permanent Green Card as well provide professional services to support her defense in a criminal case that if not defended successfully would have resulted in deportation. Not only did Mr. Shanfield's firm provide the necessary expertise needed to successfully dismiss her felony case, her Green Card came through without a hitch shortly after that! These folks know what they are doing and their professional approach to all my concerns gave me the confidence I needed to relax and let them do what I hired them to accomplish! I can recommend this firm highly!

Do yourself a favor: hire Dan Shanfield

Posted by: a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

If you want the best possible immigration representation for yourself, then call the Dan Shanfield office. I had an excellent experience working with Dan Shanfield and his staff. Having such an experienced immigration attorney on my side and knowing that the best possible argument was made on my behalf brought me great peace of mind during the stressful process of applying for naturalization. He and his staff were also given a very short time frame to respond to a USCIS request for information, and it was their expertise, diligence, and hard work that produced a successful outcome for me. It was a pleasure working with everyone in that office, and today I am a US citizen because of Dan Shanfield and his team.

A Great Immigration Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I had prior offenses for possession of a controlled substance, under the influence, and possession of paraphernalia. These were committed at the same time and though the charges were dismissed after a successful diversion, it still constitute as convictions in the context of immigration. In short I was inadmissible and deportable. I've been in the US for over 20 years and this knowledge had inhibited me from applying for naturalization. I even once turned down an opportunity as it require international travel. I had approached several immigration attorneys but they gave me the impression that they are not interested and simply went through the motions of giving me advises that I already know. Hey, I know how to search Google too. :-) But I guess they are obligated to do so since the consultation fees are not cheap. So believe me that it is daunting to find the right attorney. Though it is easy to find bad ones. I found Daniel Shanfield's firm from one of these attorney sites. I was skeptical when I consulted with him. But what the heck, his fee was the cheapest in comparison to the previous Google mongering attorneys. Daniel was sympathetic, sincere, and honest. Honest in a sense that he was forthright to the possible consequences if I decide to go through the naturalization process. And he did not make any promises except that he will represent me. That I believe is what makes a great attorney. Just a word of caution that if an attorney tells you it is a sure win, DON'T hire him. I know right then that I found my attorney. Daniel's approach when we applied for naturalization was premised on honesty. We were upfront by disclosing EVERYTHING to USCIS and all were substantiated by certified court documents, employment history, tax returns, letters from family and friends attesting that I have reformed, drug diversion documents, etc. Basically it is to convey that I have reformed. It sounds easy but it is not as it requires a skilled attorney to packaged this all together. As Daniel would aptly say, “Fog of War”. Let's fast forward a few days ago when I took my Oath. :-) Yes, after years of being afraid, I am finally a US Citizen. And proud to be one. None of this could have happened without Daniel's help. It saddens me however that our collaboration has come to an end. Daniel, thank you!!! I am forever in your debt.

Cannot recommend strongly enough. Professional, courteous, honest, and supremely skilled. Excellent immigration attorney!

Posted by: Jae, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I spent the past 13 years in immigration limbo. I got into some trouble while I was in school and was ultimately convicted of two serious drug charges. I completed probation and everything, but every attorney I spoke with told me that I should sit tight, and that going to renew my green card would be dangerous. Nobody had any real solutions for me other than "stay under the radar". After consulting with 3-4 different attorneys each year since I got into trouble I was losing hope. Then I found Mr. Shanfield's practice. He was the first attorney to present to me an actionable strategy to pursue citizenship directly. I did not think it was possible, in light of everything all the other attorneys told me. It just goes to show how important your representation is. Over the past 8 months, Daniel and his excellent Immigration Coordinator Diana have guided me every step of the way through my citizenship application. Daniel and his staff are committed to the successful resolution of your case, and they are honest, communicative, and supremely knowledgeable. What seemed like a truly impossible case has ultimately been resolved and my Oath ceremony is next week. I cannot begin to describe how thankful I am for everything Daniel and his staff have done for me. A huge weight has been removed from my shoulders, and now I can live a new life free of this cloud of doubt that had been hanging over my head for so long. I would highly recommend anyone with any immigration related issue to get in touch with Daniel to see what he has to say, no matter how impossible your case may seem. He will tell you exactly what the facts are, and how they pertain to your case, and he will give you an honest assessment of what he can and can't do as well as the risks involved if any. If he can help me, I guarantee he can help you.

Mr. Shanfield is definitely among the best, if not the best, when it comes to immigration law!

Posted by: Nick, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Daniel and his team are simply amazing! Daniel helped my family with some immigration issues. He assisted us every step of the way, and our legalization process went very smoothly with no problems thanks to his help. He is very knowledgeable, thoroughly understands immigration laws, and is extremely familiar with the system he is working with. His staff is very courteous and helpful as well; they're very approachable and consistently kept in touch through emails and phone calls. My family's entire experience working with Daniel's office was simply fantastic!

Highly recommended - Professional, honest, passionate, and gets favorable results

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

Daniel Shanfield and his staff are great to have on your side. From our very first consultation, Daniel was candid about what he could and could not do for us. He set realistic expectations and gave a clear timeline for when we needed to submit documents and when we should expect to hear back from him or USCIS. We had our USCIS interview ahead of schedule, and Daniel accompanied us to make sure our interviewer was fair and that everything went smoothly. It wasn't too long after that we received notification that we were approved for adjustment of status, and we received our permanent resident card. The entire process was efficient, organized, and less stressful because of Daniel and his staff.

Excellent attorney with excellent results

Posted by: Kathryn, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

As I had consulted with other attorneys before, I was told that my case was complicated and found it difficult to find someone who could address all my concerns (I was a minor who overstayed my visa and was now being petitioned after 20 years of residency in the U.S.). Fortunately, my husband and I found Daniel and his team. Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, but they addressed all of our questions and concerns in a prompt and honest manner. They treated my case with great care and priority and were sensitive to issues surrounding our case. The entire process took approximately 6 months and could not have gone any smoother. With such an important issue, it's so imperative to work with someone knowledgeable and trustworthy and I am so glad I was able to work with such a team. Many many thanks to Daniel and his staff.

THANK YOU SHANFIELD AND TEAM

Posted by: Faustina, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Daniel Shanfield worked on my husband's permanent resident application and was very sincere, trustworthy and knowledgeable on immigration law. It was a very tough case and he honestly gave us all the probabilities that might come out of the case upfront. He sent the first application last year in October (2011) and all the documents were finalized in September 2012 and my husband got his permanent resident card in November 2012. I will recommend Mr. Shanfield to anyone looking for an immigration attorney any day any time. Thank you Team Shanfield for a good work done.

He didn't give up on me after 3 others did!

Posted by: Fatin, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

God bless Daniel Shanfield. I had a very difficult case where I had to file 3 different petitions through out 5 agonizing years of being in immigration Limbo. The experience of sifting through 3 different lawyers has taught me that if you want something done in the immigration world, be EXTRA careful in choosing when choosing who represents you. Daniel Shanfield took my case and we succeeded after My husband and I have lost all hope of ever having a future in this country. He was very attentive, very knowledgeable in immigration law, and very helpful to us in other legal matters as well. Hi Paralegal Heidi has been there for me from the start and she is AMAZING! I recommend Daniel with a 10 star rating. If you have given up on all your options.. He is the man to go to because he gets the job done..Thank you Daniel and his wonderful paralegal Heidi!!

the best in the bay area

Posted by: Maria Jose Ramirez, a Immigration client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shanfield

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Considero que Daniel Shanfield y todo su equipo son muy dedicados con cada cosa que reciben en lo particular en lo que se refiere a mi solicitud de asilo, desde el primer día ellos se dedicaron completamente a trabajar en el caso, siempre estuvieron allí para responder las preguntas de manera eficiente y rápida, se tomarón todo el tiempo necesario para prepararme y explicarme cómo debía ser mi comportamiento y mis respuestas al momento de la entrevista que tenía que tener con USCIS, sin duda alguna cuentan con todo lo necesario para que un cliente este completamente satisfecho. Actualmente trabajan en el cambio de status de mi condición de asilado para residente y no puedo más que decir que la eficiencia tanto de Daniel como de todo su equipo de trabajo es impecable.