Lucy Stearns McAllister’s Reviews

Lucy Stearns McAllister

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AMAZING Licensing Defense Attorney

    Posted by Taylor C., a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-3 years ago.
    • Lucy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received an Accusation on my Pharmacy license. The Board wanted to revoke my license. Lucy was so supportive during this stressful time in my life. I was so scared of losing my license, my livelihood. I am thankful that my case ultimately settled and I got to keep my license. I recommend Lucy McAllister if you want someone to fight for your professional license.

  2. Lucy Mcallister and her team are miracle workers

    Posted by Roger Stowe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 6-12 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first spoke with Lucy Mcallister over the phone I knew in my heart she is the ONE, who will WIN my husband case. After being railroad for over a year from another lawyer, I am so glad that we made the right decision to hire Lucy. My husband's case was set for trial, in just five months Lucy was able to work on my husband's case and WON. I was very satisfied with Lucy's QUICK, SKILLED, KNOWLEDGE, COMPASSIONATE and most of all TOUGH. I will never forget the date of August 17, 2012, this is the date that Lucy WON my husband's case for us, for the last year and half my husband and I was able to have to good night sleep. I will recommend Lucy and her staff to anyone who needs a GOOD LAWYER.

  3. Thank you to Lucy and her Crew

    Posted by Kim Michael, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wanted to start by introducing my situation, I had already gone through the Administration process and about to have my license probated by the courts and probably going to loose my business altogether. Not only was I ashamed and disheartened but I was very much exhausted and had completely given into the despair and guilt. I had heard of petitions to file for modifications in the past, but these were a lost cause and pretty much a relic of someones cruel joke on the real world. However My Disciplinary order had no effect on Lucy or her team. They went to work and told me to sit back and enjoy the show (I did not have to move a muscle) these gals took it to them and not only did I receive a modification, we found so many errors and mistakes that the professional licensing board had to reinstate my license altogether. AMAZING!!!!!! Thank you Lucy for everything

  4. Way to take them down Lucy!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lucy knocked the front door off my DA's lil paper pushing shack, Lucy told me from the beginning that she felt good about this case, and she devastated the courts with a victory for the Irish! with very little funds to take this thing to trial, I needed a way out before I hit the box and lucy not only kept me from meeting the judge eye to eye she actually got them to toss the case on a technicality that I did not even know existed until they were removing the cuffs LMAO you killed it Girl, Stay down my little TKO machine!

  5. Compassionate Attorney, honest and sincere. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Juan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a very difficult time in my life recently and Lucy made it as stress-free as she could. My divorce case was probably as complex as it gets -- with restraining order, property, and child custody issues. She was calm, explained all of my options, and did not pressure me in anyway. Lucy was also very thorough and meticulous about the facts of my case. This was the kind of lawyer that I needed through my nasty and complicated divorce. Lucy was easy to talk to, easy to understand, and very concise with her advice. She understood that divorce battles can get costly, but she tried to minimize the cost however she could. She was professional, responsive, aggressive, and worth every penny. I really felt like I was getting a bargain because I know that I would not have been able to handle this case on my own. I would recommend Lucy to anyone that I know. Lucy, thank you for fighting for me and being my voice. You are a lifesaver.

  6. Passionate

    Posted by R. Dempsey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • Lucy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Mcallister is one of the most passionate, hard working, and caring attorneys I've met. She goes the extra mile for her clients. Would definitely recommend.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Silvia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a few questions that I needed answered but didn't really know what my options were or whether it was really worth it to hire an attorney. I contacted Lucy and she was great. She really cared about my case and took the time to go over all possible options with me.

    I had sooo many questions but she was patient with me and continued to assist me until I was comfortable and I had all my questions answered :). So glad I gave her a call!

  8. LUCY SAVED MY LIFE!!!!

    Posted by Sheldon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lucy was referred to me and I figured what the heck I will give her a try! I am glad I did she would not take no for an answer she fought hard and quick for me and did better than I thought anyone could do. Everyone told me it was a lost cause to just save my money and plead guilty take and take the deal< Lucy you SAVED MY LIFE!!! Thank you!!!

  9. DUI

    Posted by Carlos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lucy helped me with my DUI case. I was so scared since it was the first time I had ever been in trouble. She was caring, and kept me calm through-out the whole process. She always explained things in a way that I understood and answered all questions I had. She even helped me get my driver's license back. Very professional and fairly priced. She is definitely worth the money and is a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help with their case.

  10. Restraining order representation

    Posted by Ken, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucy McAllister.
    • I hired Lucy 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I needed someone who would not just be concerned about fairness because the law is not always fair when false charges are filed against you.The preparation for this case was flawless, thorough, as well as professional.Lucy is sincere about finding the best wsy to win your case!

408-947-5946