Jamie Nichole Harris’s Reviews

Jamie Nichole Harris

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful and Caring

    Posted by Eugene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 1-6 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Two months ago I found out that my spouse was accused of stealing from a grocery store. It is a store we shop daily and I knew that she had money and something was wrong. I heard of Jamie Harris thru an ad and after meeting her knew she was the right choice. She helped save us money on investigation by using her own secretary to investigate. After reviewing the camera footage and interviewing a witness Jamie Harris was able to convince the DA to dismiss the charge. Thank you Jamie and your staff!!

  2. Great service and great lawyering!

    Posted by Cici, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Even though I was seeing them for a reason that wasn't the best (DUI), the experience working with the law office of Jamie Harris couldn't have been better. I found her online and interviewed three other attorneys. Her prices seemed fair and reasonable, and Ms. Harris was easy to speak with and had all the right answers. She got me a great deal after we had a motions hearing. If you are ever charged with any crime or DUI charge do not hesitate to give this law firm a call. I couldn't have asked for better service. This is the best law office!

  3. Jamie Harris helped me a lot. More than I expected.

    Posted by Vishad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The law office of Jamie N. Harris was a blessing to me. I was introduced to Jamie thru a friend of mine, and boy am I thankful. I talked to about 10 lawyers before I had a chance to talk to her. Most of the lawyers were skeezy and tried to scare me. They also tried to nickel and dime me. Jamie Harris gave me a flat rate with payments.

    In the end Jamie got a result better than i expected. Her attention to detail in the police report was amazing and she saw things I would have never saw. I highly recommend The Law Office of Jamie N. Harris.

  4. The Law Office of Jamie N Harris is a life saver!

    Posted by Yasmin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Law Office of Jamie N Harris was a life saver. I was referred by a friend of mine and after meeting Jamie and her staff knew I would be making a good choice by hiring her. She was professional and friendly. She answered emails and never hesitated when I asked to meet. In the end I did get the result I wanted. I highly recommend Jamie Harris.

  5. I am so happy Jamie was recommended to me.

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jamie was a referral from a friend who used her years ago for a bankruptcy. I needed a criminal attorney and my friend told me to call Jamie's law office. Jamie told me she did criminal law now and no longer did bankruptcy and so after looking at many positive reviews I hired The Law Office of Jamie Harris for my case. Jamie listened and actually investigated the issues I asked her to investigate. She didn't over charge me and showed up to every single court appearance except one. She called me the night before my third court date and told me she had to hire another attorney because she was stuck in a trial. Jamie worked hard on my case and in the end she was able to reduce it to an infraction with a small fine. I am very pleased with the service I received from The Law Office of Jamie Harris and recommend Jamie to everyone.

  6. I can sleep at night thanks to Jamie.

    Posted by Jarrod, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Family matter.

    Jamie Harris is a great attorney. I wanted to fight for custody due to some "issues" I saw with them. I knew my kids were not being treated right by their mother and her family but could not prove it. Every time I left court I felt drained and was losing sleep. I saw Jamie's ad in a magazine and thought "hey a free consult, why not". Jamie and her staff explained to my why I was not prevailing and I learned that I needed to hire a private investigator, and I had to stick to facts and not argue based on my emotions. The Law Office of Jamie N Harris helped me for a flat rate on a limited scope basis (my income was limited and I needed to get past one hurdle) and hiring her was the best decision I have ever made (besides having my kids). I am now working WITH the mother of my children instead of against her and I am able to sleep now. Thanks Jamie!

  7. An attorney who you must hire if needed.

    Posted by Alicia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would recommend Jamie Harris to anyone. I was a friend of a person charged with a crime. I went to all of is consultations, court dates, and meetings. We met about 6 attorneys and due to Jamie's assertive personality and how respectful she treated us, we went with her. Jamie and her staff are amazing. I never have any difficulty reaching anyone. If I leave a message I get a call right back. Anytime we have asked to come in to review the file the door has been open, no questions asked. I know Jamie is always in Court but you are never made to feel unimportant. She focuses on you when you are meeting with her and in court. I saw a person come up to her and ask her for her card in court and she apologized and told them they would have to wait because she was there for US and needed to help us first. I was surprised. And yes they waited. Thank you to the Law Office of Jamie N. Harris.

  8. A GREAT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Brittany, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jamie Harris helped me thru a difficult situation. I was in trouble again and wanted help. I had a history that I knew would automatically convict me and needed an attorney who could see past my history and help me with my current situation. I hired The Law Office of Jamie N Harris to represent me. I was facing serious time and the loss of my kids. Jamie was always profession in court and if she was running late she was good at calling me herself and emailing me. I could also see that the DA she had to work with on my case actually listened to her. When some attorneys would walk up to the DA he would roll his eyes and cut them short. But with Jamie I saw that he listened and they looked like they were having a real discussion. Well about a year later after I hired Jamie Harris I settled my case and am happy with the result . No jail no prison and no reporting to a probation officer. I recommend The Law Office of Jamie N. Harris to anyone in need. She helped financially in taking payments and never made me feel like a criminal.

  9. Jamie fought hard and my case was dismissed.

    Posted by Raquel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired The Law Office of Jamie N Harris to help me with a criminal matter. My former business partner filed a police report against me and for the first time in my life I was facing criminal charges. As a single mom and business owner I was scared. I did not know what to do. Jamie Harris was recommended by a mutual friend and after meeting with her and her staff I knew why my friend insisted I hire her. She was kind and explained the process to me. She worked with my financial situation and never talked down to me if I was late with a payment. I emailed Jamie numerous documents pertaining to my case and she was always great at responding and telling me if she needed more. After about four court appearances I received a call from Jamie Harris that MY CASE WAS DISMISSED. She sent the District Attorney documents along with a letter explaining the documents. She in fact spoke with others in my industry and used them as experts to explain to the District Attorney how I was innocent. I will always be grateful for The Law Office of Jamie N Harris. She in fact treated me with respect as her logo says and I never felt like a criminal (as I was being charged) when I spoke with her or her staff.

  10. Because of Jamie our child gets to have her father around!

    Posted by Jasmine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Harris.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have used Jamie Harris for my husbands case he was being wrongly accused of a robbery that happened at a restaurant we ate at. The District attorney had nothing but some finger prints on the door and a witness who wrongly picked him out, who also all during prelim said he did not look like the suspect. Even after the dna on the mask came back as 99.9% not my husbands the D.A. STILL wanted to pursued him as a suspect! Jamie helped us out so my husband didn't miss too much. The district attorney managed to make him miss the birth of his first child she was a "witch" who would not budge for one second. she even threw some dirty looks my way in the courtroom while I was 9 months pregnant like I was no body and she was better than me she was stuck up and definitely not on my side at all.
    But that's besides the point. I am grateful for the work Jamie did I know she worked her butt off on this case. She got the case dismissed! I loved every second of the district attorney sending other D.A's to take her place when things didn't go her way. I just wish I could have seen her face the day the case got dismissed! Overall Jamie did a wonderful job and she is down to earth & will tell you like it is. She takes payments too! I paid a fee upfront but she let me pay the other half in payments which worked better for me since I had a baby on the way.

408-947-7729