Deborah Ann Malkin’s Reviews

Deborah Ann Malkin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wish all attorneys were like her.....

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah has advised me on myTrust over a period of 17 years when I've had to update it a few times to take into consideration impact of changes in relationship status, etc. She's everything the other reviewers say. Generous, low-key but very knowledgeable. She refers cases where you need "the aggressive type" lawyer to a colleague!

  2. Special Needs Trust expertise.

    Posted by Jack, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She advised me on how to deal with my son's special needs trust. She was very helpful. Evertything she told me wsa right on. I am doing a good job as trustee thanks to her.

  3. Great attorney. Very helpful.

    Posted by Mark, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Smart, friendly, generous with information. She is very knowledgeable in the law and helped us a lot. I'm glad we went to her, and we'd use her again.

  4. I had a really poor experience

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can't really figure out if she just doesn't know the law or she is deliberate in her misguidance. She will tell you something and later deny it so take copious notes, have a witness with you or save yourself a lot of headaches and LOTS of money and find another attorney. Chances are, you will have to look for them anyway.

  5. SHE WAS GREAT.

    Posted by Sandra, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful. She did our family trust promptly, and she also helped us with my father's probate. She did a great job in explaining it all to us. We feel that we really understand our documents.

  6. Great attorney. Very knowledgable.

    Posted by Sandra, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She was very helpful to us and generous with information. In preparing our family trust, she found two issues that we hadn't even considered, and helped us by giving us lots of useful information. We are so happy she is our attorney! We are in good hands with her.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My mom used Ms. Malkin to prepare her will and living trust. She was very professional, responsive, and knowledgeable - we could not have been happier with her services.

  8. Top-notch attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Malkin did a fantastic job with our living trust. She was knowledgeable and competent. She did the work quickly and we were very happy with her services. She explained things in a way that was easy to understand, and we are very glad we are her clients.

  9. Couldn't have screwed up the trusts, wills and property transfers worse if she'd been trying. Disastrous!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Malkin.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    She took two years attempting to prepare two trusts, two wills and some property transfers involved. She didn't finished the job: I had to pull her off the work and do a lot of it myself. COMPLETELY, UTTERLY unresponsive. She lost paperwork. She lied about the lost paperwork. She made simple things ridiculously complicated, then couldn't do the work because it had become so complicated. She had one of those "This has never happened before" stories that I've heard from two real estate sales people, one plumbing company and one exterminator. I don't believe it, but if she does such crappy work on a regular basis, how in the world does she stay in business?