Rajat P. Kuver’s Reviews

Rajat P. Kuver

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best Immigration Lawyers in the country!

    Posted by Jay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.

    I have given Rajat 5 stars in every category possible for a reason. I have worked with multiple Immigration lawyers for 7 years until I finally recieved my Green Card in the Fall of 2013. One of the most important things you expect from your lawyer is responsiveness; Rajat has always responded to my questions and queries within a few hours of me asking the question whereas others would take days and sometimes weeks. He is extremely knowledgable wrt Immigration related matters and charges very reasonable fees for the excellent quality of work that he does. I would highly recommend Rajat and know for a fact that he will not disappoint you!

  2. Best and mos affordable lawyer !!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    after spending money on initial consultations with helpless attorneys my husband and i found Rajat and were amazed by the reviews so we decided to have a consultation and couldn't believe it was at no charge . Immediately we knew he was the right person, very patient with all of our questions , we had a limited budget and believe me you cant find better prices, very very professional, i got my green card in less than 3 months our case wasn't complicated but he was there helping us in every step. My husband and i will always be grateful for his kindness and service.

    Rich&Luisa

  3. Looking for the best immigration lawyer? Look no further than Rajat Kuver!

    Posted by Simon Weller, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was first put in touch with Rajat back in 2006
    through a mutual friend. I was looking to work
    in US as a photographer through sponsorship
    from an established artist's agent in California.

    Rajat was brilliant from the word go, long before
    he saw any money from me. During the early
    stages of my sponsorship I suffered a family
    bereavement which put all my plans on hold
    for almost two years. During this time while
    I tried to figure out whether to continue with
    my dreams for working in the US, Rajat was
    on hand to answer my questions and concerns,
    replying to my emails quickly, knowledgeably
    and always patiently. Rajat's efforts gained me
    a 3 year 0-1 artist's visa, one of the hardest
    work visas to obtain. I cannot thank him enough
    for all he did and look forward to working with
    him again when I apply for a Green Card.

  4. Top #1 immigration attorney in the U.S.A, Second to none!!!

    Posted by Parissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    PLEASE, don’t waste another second of your life and look for another immigration attorney. You just landed on the best attorney you can find. Just pick up the phone and call Mr. Kuver and you will be amazed, how FANASTIC he is. This is seriously as close as you can get in wining a Lotto Ticket in immigration.

    Throughout my professional life, I have interviewed many attorneys as well as worked with several of them. As some one who had to change status from student visa to business visa and from business visa to investment visa, I wish I had come across Mr. Kuver many years ago and saved myself lots of grief and money.

    I was finally getting tired of all the immigration attorneys run around, wasting my time and money and quite frankly a lot of them talk a lot, but very incompetent or inefficient. Some times, they only understand one aspect of the immigration law, and if your case doesn’t fall on that specific line, they don’t know how to help you or they try to persuade you to change your status to what they are comfortable to perform.

    I am an efficient person and rely heavily on people whom can extend the same courtesy to me. At the end, I had an investment visa which required renewal every two years. The process was not just time consuming, but highly annoying and limit my time to travel freely, especially after living in California for most of my life, I was really getting tired and annoyed of this non sense process. So, I decided to put an end in to this and called great many number of attorneys. Much to my dismay they didn’t win me over and I knew they can either drag the process for a long time or just couldn’t trust them that they will get the job done, which for me was obtaining Green Card.

    After many phone calls and getting referrals from one immigration attorney to another, I finally came across Mr. Kuver and BINGO that was my Lotto Ticket!!!!

    Mr. Kuver didn’t waste any time and over the phone he told me exactly what the process entail, how long each process will take and how much will it cost me every step of the way. He answered all of my questions over the phone and at no time he gave me a false hope. He was honest and sincere from the beginning. Just by talking to him over the phone you get this sense of you are in the best hand and he is so competent and knowledgeable that you immediately feel at ease and feel that now you can relax and have the best expert take care of the case. The best part, he is not like one of those greedy immigration attorneys’s that ask you to come to their office so that they can make a quick buck here and there. If the matter can be taken care of over the phone or email, he will do it, so that your experience with him remains delightful. His professionalism and straight forward response really set him apart from many other immigration attorneys’.

    What strike me the most about him is his efficiency. He doesn’t drag your case for ever and it was unbelievable to me that how much faster the immigration response was to every step of his filing. He is prompt and returns your phone calls or emails immediately and your file will never get lost amongst many other files he handles.

    For me it was a joy and pleasure to have Mr. Kuver assist me to get my Green Card and I am for ever in his debt to make a process that is so feared by so many or least desired to deal with, to go so smoothly. My hats off to you Mr. Kuver for a great job you have done for me with such grace and class.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were referred to Rajat by a friend of the family who had worked with Rajat on his green card.
    Our hopes of finding a good and competent attorney were fading. Rajat was becoming the 5th attorney we were discussing our immigration case with. The complexity of our case had made 2 attorneys withdraw from representing us and 2 others had just kept spinning their wheels never giving us a straight answer. During our initial meeting it became more than evident that Rajat was the attorney we were looking for. His calm demeanor, reassuring tone and knowledge of the immigration process was extraordinary. From day one to our final interview Rajat kept us informed, motivated and hopeful. His methodical process was very reassuring. He kept us informed well in advance what the next steps would be, completed our paperwork and filed it well within the time frame allowed. There was never any rush or surprises. Rajat is an honest, trustworthy, diligent, knowledgeable and affordable attorney. That’s why we’ve recommended him and will do so in the future

  6. Strongly recommend his service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Kuver’s name on a list provided by school. We didn’t know which lawyer on the list was better than others. None of our friends could refer us to any immigration lawyer. We went to him simply because his two offices were in the cities where we lived and worked (Cupertino and Palo Alto). (Now he only sees clients in Cupertino).

    We were very lucky that we made a right choice. He turned out to be a very good lawyer. We have been his clients since. We are very satisfied with the quality of the service he provides. He is very professional (Don’t let his hippy hair style and lay back attitude fool you) and knowledgeable. He is very efficient in communicating with clients, we usually receive his reply within 24 hours. We will continue working with him and would refer him to our friends without any hesitation.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Handled my H1B & Green Card case very well.

  8. Strongly recommended Immigration Lawyer in San Francisco/Bay Area

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Rajat 1.5 years ago and was dealing with a fairly complex family law case that also affected my immigration case. Rajat was highly recommended by my relatives who had previously worked with him. I have found Rajat to be honest, trustworthy, detail-oriented, highly competent and knowledgeable. I really appreciated that in addition to processing my immigration case, when I needed some advice and a good sounding board - Rajat helped me understand and think about issues and options relating to my family law case as well, especially since it had an impact on my immigration case. Compassionate, very reliable and prompt in his feedback and responses, Rajat was instrumental in my receipt of an approved green card. (In prior consultations with other immigration attorneys we met before Rajat, we were advised this outcome would be nearly impossible given the complexity of my case). Rajat is currently helping me process my citizenship. I have routinely recommended Rajat to my contacts and strongly recommend him as an immigration attorney.

  9. Benchmark Performance!...Extremely Satisfied With Rajat's handling of my Case!...Very Professional and Honest.

    Posted by Felipe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rajat handled my Green Card application case in the most professional and expediently manner. First of all, he is a very honest and sincere man, my experience with him, makes me say with confidence that he will never promote false expectations! He not only handled the case in the most professional way, but he was extremely focussed on every detail..a true perfectionist. The client's peace of mind is always his priority; by my experience, it seem he always expected the best results, nonetheless he prepared for the worst as well! It was nice to be kept informed all the way up to the end. Rajat's fees are reasonable and in my opinion is well-earned.

    I have and will continue to rrefer my friends to Rajat. So far, my referals have also experienced excellent results with Rajat. Anyone demanding the best, should consider Rajat.!

  10. Competent and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajat Kuver.
    • I hired Rajat more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajat handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Kuver worked on job related immigration visa for an employee of our company who we were sponsering. It was a long process that took several years and Mr Kuver, filed all paperwork in a timely manner, was on top of things and kept us appraised as to what was happening and to expect when.