Back to Paul’s Profile

Client Review

Paul has received 18 client reviews

Fantastic, Friendly, Trustworthy and Thorough

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Fantastic folks who saved my otherwise hopeless auto accident case. It was so disheartening to be injured and exhausted with a bad concussion, which turns out to be a notoriously hard-to-settle claim, but everyone at Van Der Walde was professional and thorough. They explained everything along the way as I was utterly clueless about the insurance settlement process - I'd never been in an auto accident of any sort before, and the first lawyer I was working with left me scared and baffled. Whereas Paul, Eva, and Julia stuck by me the whole way, explaining things in normal human terms, not legalese, and going above and beyond anything I would have expected from a lawyer. Thanks so much to all of you at Van Der Walde!

Caring attorney, consummate professional!

Posted by: Irene, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I met with Paul during a very stressful time in our lives. We had just been involved in a serious auto accident in which the other party was seriously injured. We had many concerns about what to expect going forward and felt we needed to seek some legal advice. Paul offered to graciously meet with us on short notice. Even though Paul usually represents injured parties in such cases, he took the time to meet with us and inform us of what we can anticipate in the future and of the options that are available to us. Paul was very attentive, informative and thorough in our discussion of our situation. The knowledge he imparted and the sensitivity he displayed when addressing our concerns helped give us some peace of mind. Paul is a very personable, approachable, highly knowledgeable attorney whose advice to us during a very difficult time is appreciated beyond measure. Paul is a consummate professional who truly cares, and I would highly recommend him!

Highly recommended

Posted by: Vincent, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Paul and his staff are exceptional attentive to my concerns and display professionalism. He and his staff would respond very promptly when I have to contact his office with questions. They also keep me inform regularly about the status of my case and I would strongly recommend him to anyone that need a lawyer working on their behalf.

Vanderwalde & Associates exceeded all of my expectations.

Posted by: Mary, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a hard time selecting the right attorney for my case. My injuries caused me to have a permanent brain injury and made me confined to a wheelchair. I am very glad I ended up choosing Paul as my attorney. Paul and his staff worked tirelessly on my case and never gave up. Paul has even continued to help me with things even after my case was over. They were fast to answer my questions and always treated me with respect. They took time to explain things to me as sometimes I don't think very well. Whenever I called, there was someone I could speak to who knew what was going on with my case. I will always be grateful to Vanderwalde & Associates and consider Paul to be a friend of mine. He really made a difference in my life - I dont know how I would have handled things without him.

Good experience

Posted by: Bert, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have been working with Paul, Eva, Julia as other members in the law firm for my bicycle accident. They handled my case very professionally with great care. They always response to my questions/requests promptly and also let me know the progress of my case in the timely manner. They even compensate me with the fees even though they do not need to do it. I am very happy with the results of my case and I highly recommend this lawyer to other potential clients.

Great help

Posted by: Steve, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Paul, Eva and Julia have been a great help since an 89yo great-grandmother turned left in front of my motorcycle keeping me out of work since 2008. They have gone way above and beyond what I expected, taking a personal interest in my well being during the 3+ years of my recovery and lawsuit. When the other party's insurance started playing games, trying to low ball me, their expertise, advise and support in everything concerning me seemed personal and almost familial. The fee they received will never cover all I owe to them. Although they are not aware of it, a good friend of mine called Paul about a year and 1/2 ago when he rear-end someone on the freeway. Seems his insurance was playing games and the woman brought suit against him. Although they would normally be on the other side Paul and Eva did take the time to speak with him on at least two occasions and explain how things worked and what his options were. This is an office that really does care about people and not just the fee

A lawer you can rely

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My case didn't had any great financial prospect., but I wanted someone to take up my case so that I get adequately compensated for whatever losses I made during the auto accident. Paul took my auto accident case and in no time the case was settled as per my wish. I would highly recommend Paul and Eva.

He and his staff fought hard for my second chance at life, and won!

Posted by: Cheryl, a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Paul, Julia and Eva are simply AMAZING. I was so scared about my future, loosing EVERYTHING normal in my life due to my injury. I prayed that I would find a lawyer that one, believed in me and two would be tough enough to fight for me! And GOD blessed me with Paul and the gang! They were there for me through my emotional and physical meltdowns but also genuinely reassured me that all was not lost! That my continued strength along with there dedication and knowledge we would make it through! THANKS GUYS FOR GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK!

not happy

Posted by: a Car Accident client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would never hire this lawyer ever again. He and his staff were rude and did not inform me properly. I also feel that I was way over charged. He was cold and extremely uncaring - cold as ice on the phone. I had to wait a year and a half just to get one of my payments of a very small amount of money. It was just AWFULL!!

Highly recommend!

Posted by: cheri, a Personal Injury client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Vanderwalde

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Paul was always reachable, I was always kept infomed and not only by Paul himself, but by Julia and his other assistants. This is a first class office that runs very smoothly and it shows. I would highly recommend Paul and his entire staff to handle a future issue.