Back to Francine’s Profile

Francine has received 10 client reviews

Takes clients needs seriously and can move quickly in spite of busy schedule, a genuine advocate

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Francine went above and beyond in responding to our urgent need for intervention in a business crisis with a rogue associate. Because this turned out to be a specialty case with unique requirements, she spoke personally the very next day with a top colleague, who in turn cleared her schedule to meet with us ASAP. It would have taken days and probably weeks to get to see this second lawyer. We are forever in Francine's debt for the help she gave us.

Ethical, responsive, caring

Posted by: RHR_Chat 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

She answered my Avvo query with respect and knowledge generously shared. She picked up on fact that it wasn't just about a $2600 fee paid - the acct blew a sol and an 80 year old lost $30K. Other attys answered as if "not worth any atty's time" bc money is so small. That seems like an stand for our legal system. I wish NC & USA had more attys like this fine lady.

Recommendation for Francine Ward

Posted by: Liza, a Contracts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.

Francine handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Francine helped me complete two important client contracts. She involved me in creating the document, went through it line by line to ensure I understood what was in it, was willing to make changes based on my input and ensured that I was completely satisfied with the product.

Excellent attorney that takes it to the next level

Posted by: Zackary, a Business client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.

Francine handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I really appreciate that Ms. Francine! It means a lot that you take your job to the next level by truly caring about the people that you work with. There is no doubt in my mind that when the time is right the time will be right. When the time is right I will defiantly be coming to you for all of my attorney work. If anyone every ask me about an attorney to use I will for sure reference them to you!

Never trusted most attorneys… however Francine changed all that, she went the extra mile

Posted by: Diane, a Contracts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.

Francine handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had the pleasure of working with Francine Ward. She drafted an Independent Contractors agreement in 2012 for my company, The Leadership Style Center. I do not have confidence in most attorneys however Francine has changed all that. She always went the extra mile, answering all of my questions in a timely manner. She was patient and always had a positive attitude. In addition she was most helpful in providing business guidance to make sure I was properly covered.

Francine is highly responsive, excellent at communicating and outstanding at trademarks

Posted by: Kendall, a Trademark Application client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.

Francine handled my Trademark Application matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Francine Ward has been my go-to attorney for trademarks for the past 5 years. She was prompt, professional and extremely thorough in preparing my trademark applications. She was also excellent at communicating with me to help me get the info to her that she needed, and later, with keeping me informed as to the status of my trademark applications. I also hired her to create my core business documents such as our terms and conditions, privacy policies, work for hire agreements, non-disclosure, licensing and more. Every time she was prompt at communicating and really took the time to explain things to me. I honestly feel she provided information beyond what I paid for, and I really feel she cares about me and my business success. I have also recommended many people to Francine and they have been equally as happy with the quality of her work and her service.

Outstanding IP attorney

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Intellectual Property client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.

Francine handled my Intellectual Property matter.

Francine is one of the most outstanding professionals I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Impeccable professionalism, fierce advocacy and an unwavering commitment to results is how I'd describe my experience - all delivered with the warmth of a good friend. We've used Francine's services on all of our trademarks and they go through without a hitch every time. She also is VERY thorough in her pre-filing research and will make you aware of all the issues upfront. Whenever someone asks me about trademarks, I always say - don't mess around doing them yourself; have Francine do them. She gets my highest recommendation.

The Intellectual Property Lawyer I Needed

Posted by: Geoff 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

Francine Ward is the Intellectual Property lawyer I needed. She prepared work-for-hire agreements for my videographer and social media consultant, provides sound business and social media advice herself, tracked down and obtained a copyright permission that eluded me for years, and is handling my application to trademark the name of my educational products. She is smart, professional, experienced, organized, and dedicates herself to informing me about protecting my intellectual property--and then she does it.

Business Owner

Posted by: Kendall, a Intellectual Property client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine more than 3 years ago.

Francine handled my Intellectual Property matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Francine helped me create a licensing agreement and has also filed many trademarks for me that were successfully approved by the USPTO. Her responsiveness and skill are fantastic!

Very Knowledgeable and Client-Focused Business Attorney

Posted by: Keiko, a Business client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francine Ward

I hired Francine more than 3 years ago.

Francine handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Francine Ward to provide me with legal advice, trademark assistance, and to help me develop contract documents during my business startup. She is a pleasure to work with, and very knowledgeable, responsive, and client-focused. I highly recommend her to other entrepreneurs who are looking for legal support for IP, contracts, and general business matters.