Back to Charlie’s Profile

Client Review

Charlie has received 14 client reviews

attorney extraordinaire

Posted by: chris, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

There is the Jewel of the Nile and there is a criminal defense attorney Jewel; his name is Charlie Dresow. I was recently arrested for two violent crimes, one being a felony, which I did not commit. I had the police, adult protective services, and both members of my community and family representing and protecting the accuser. Who was protecting me under the law? Charlie Dresow. He has a brilliant legal mind, a formidable insight into the rhythm of the courts, and he cares. Although he was representing me, he was also legal council in a high profile, national media frenzy case. He was always directly accessible to me. In my opinion, he is both liked and, most important for his clients, well respected by judges and peer attorneys. However, I always knew I was his client, first and foremost. I am both grateful and thankful to have been represented by Charlie Dresow.

Very smart lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 6-12 months ago.

Charlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Dresow was the best lawyer I have ever worked with. He really went above and beyond any other attorney handling a case like mine. He is fair, resonable and seems to really know his way around the marin county legal system. I will definitely be referring anyone I can to him.

Charlie Dresow, Or Bust! Don't Take Chances with Anyone Else!!

Posted by: IG 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

Before introducing himself, my first impression when this attorney showed up in the darkest, saddest, must unjust moment in my life as an adult woman, was: Who is this? He had no smile on his face. He reminded me of "Joe Friday", honestly! Then he introduced himself, and just asked me how did I get myself in the situation I was in. No promises, no song and dance - yet I saw a profound sense of compassion and understanding in his eyes. He hasn't changed much. He is all facts, all detail, all seriousness. Mr. Dresow has an innate sense of what is fair - and what is not - ALL within the law. He can help you regardless of your situation, but within reality and the law. To me, results within the law are very important, and Mr. Dresow HAS delivered! But equally importantly (and extremely important and impressive) to me is his making himself available to his client! Charles Dresow is NOT your typical self-important, pompous defense attorney; he is the kind of attorney who is there FOR YOU! All given the fact that he comes from a very impressive line of excellent attorneys. Charles Dresow was born, educated, and bred, to continue to keep alive State/Federal laws, our Constitution and Bill of Rights, to defend all of us Americans from unjust, abusive, or even discriminatory accusations. You know, the way our forefathers intended. Thank you now, and forever, Mr. Dresow. Godspeed to you and yours! IG

LOOK NO FURTHER...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Our family found ourselves involved in a very serious criminal case. We were very fortunate to hire Charles Dresow. Mr. Dresow was always professional and well prepared. We were well informed in all matters and details of the case. We had many questions and concerns and Charles was always available, returned calls immediately and consistently made time for us to quell our anxiety’s in this case. Charles is a man of integrity, calm in the face of adversity and treated all of our family members with the utmost respect, compassion and empathy. He worked tirelessly to get the best result in this case, and he did. If you’re looking for a quality lawyer, look no further. You will be in good hands with Mr. Dresow.

Charlie Dresow the finest attorney BAR none!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Our family hired Charlie Dresow on the spot. He was recommended to us by a civil attorney on a Friday and Sunday morning at 9:00 am we met at his office. After hearing the details of our case he immediately went to work. He got a team of professionals to work with us every step of the way. He made house calls regularly and always answered our phone calls, emails, and text's. He was personable, firm and friendly in and out of the courtroom and highly respected. He is a confidence builder and assured our family in and out of courtroom. His professional accurman is always evident and I would highly recommend him in a defense case.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Charles is very competent and professional. He listens to you and advises accordingly, makes you feel very at ease when visiting his office. Our family has the highest praise for the way he handled our sons case and without a doubt would highly recommend him if you need to hire an attorney.

Couldn't have asked for anything more

Posted by: Matt, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Charles was a very hard working, knowledgeable, and personable attorney. Through his tireless persistence, he was able to achieve an outcome in my case that couldn't have been any better. I have a clean record going forward in life do to his hard work and I couldn't be more appreciative. Thank you Charlie!

Great outcome! Case dismissed!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Charles Dresow is a very competent defense attorney. He clearly understood our case and how to defend it appropriately. He recognized our needs and worked hard to get the case dismissed as soon as possible. He was always available to answer questions, and he was very respectful throughout the process. Mr. Dresow has a calm demeanor and is able to establish a good relationship with all people involved in the case, including the judge. I highly recommend Mr. Dresow without any reservations.

Great Attorney Great Result

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Recently I was charged with some very serious offenses. Mr. Dresow calmed my anxiety, explained the charges and defenses, then developed a plan on how to defend the case. His plan worked! Mr. Dresow iexplained that steps that he would be taking clearly and made sure I understood what was going on. His strategy worked. I ultimately was able to keep my job and not go through the embarrassment of probation or jail time. Great attorney

Fantastic Lawyer

Posted by: a State & Local Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charlie Dresow

I hired Charlie 1-3 years ago.

Charlie handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Charles is an incredibly accessible and very knowledgeable lawyer. Over the past 3 months I have gotten to know Charles and would highly recommend him for legal services. He has a very keen attention to detail, offers very realistic expectations around a timeline and potential outcomes of a case and most importantly, works tirelessly on behalf of his clients to ensure a successful resolution. Charles has illustrated in the few months we have gotten to know each other via representation a sense of compassion and empathy and ultimately a dedication to utilize every resource and avenue available to him to improve the likelihood of success for his clients. I would highly recommend Charles Dresow for legal counsel and give him my highest endorsement.