LeAnn Grace Bischoff’s Reviews

LeAnn Grace Bischoff

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Alison, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Bischoff made the difficult process of divorce much easier for me than it could have been. We were able to complete the process through correspondence with my ex-husband instead of direct mediation - at the time this was my strong preference. The outcome was fair and satisfactory to everyone, and along the way Ms. Bischoff was extremely kind and supportive. Highly recommend!

  2. Review of LeAnn Bischoff, a family lawyer in Oakland, CA

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    LeAnn handled my divorce a few years back with great tact and competence and efficiency and was always easy to reach and available to discuss details of my case, and I have no hesitancy in giving her my unqualified recommendation.

  3. Excellent attorney for child custody and support issues

    Posted by Lawrence, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    LeAnn Bischoff rates an A+ in all areas. She is smart, personable, understanding, and highly competent. I retained her for approximately one year, dealing with highly complex and expensive child custody and child support issues. I could not be more pleased with the process and the result.

  4. A Superb Marital Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn 1-3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Bischoff represented me brilliantly in a divorce case that was complicated by the emotional difficulties of my ex-spouse and a recalcitrant opposing attorney. It required on her part a judicious blend of legal experience and sharpness, emotional sensitivity, and good judgment. LeAnn has all those attributes . Over several frustrating years, she always dealt with me with good humor, accessibility, and energy. I felt I was in the hands of an attorney who was resourceful, knew how and when to be tough, how to construct a desirable settlement, and is a good person.

  5. Highly competent family lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Leann handled my dissolution with grace and skill. She understood the law and its applicability to my case, and made sure that I understood as will. She was able successfully to negotiate a very reasonable resolution with a difficult opponent without losing her perspective or her sense of humor.

  6. former client in back- support issues

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    LeAnn was extremely clear in telling me rights on this issue; we discussed various options and decided on her writing a letter outlining the issues rather than going to court. She kept me updated at all times through emails and phone calls. (Other letters were written.) It was resolved within less than a month and I believe she spent more time on it than she charged me.

  7. Divorce Lawyer Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leann Bischoff handled my difficult divorce very competently and efficiently and with great tact and understanding. I was most pleased with the final divorce that she helped to negotiate, and have no hesitation in recommending her. I had switched to Leann Bischoff after the lawyer that I hired initially turned out to be unresponsive and very difficult to reach. By contrast, Leann always responded promptly to my questions and was easy to reach.

  8. A fantastic family attorney

    Posted by Clement, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Leann is superb. My wife and I used her in connection with a prenuptual agreement. She was kind, attentive, supportive and helped make what can be a very difficult process very easy. She also really helped keep heads cool when my wife's attorney got a bit heated. Her knowledge of the law is superb, and she has great client relation skills. I am an attorney myself and therefore a very hard grader. Every lawyer (including me) has a few disgruntled clients, so I am strongly suspicious of the negative review of her on this site -- especially because it is so bizzarly contrary to my personal experience with her.

  9. A fine family law attorney!

    Posted by Walter, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn 1-3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    LeAnn has been serving as a counselor on my divorce mediation case over the past six months. LeAnn came highly recommended to me from colleagues in the family law business. She has been very helpful, resourceful, responsive, and sensitive in her work with me. Most importantly, her knowledge and assertiveness has provided me with a sense of confidence as I have entered these "uncharted waters".

  10. Excellent divorce attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend LeAnn Bischoff.
    • I hired LeAnn more than 3 years ago.
    • LeAnn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    LeAnn helped me through a difficult time. She knows her stuff. She was straightforward, businesslike, and definitely had my best interests first and foremost. She told me about all costs up front, and billed them monthly, with detailed, itemized invoices. She is not cheap, but you get what you pay for and from what I can tell, LeAnn is amongst the best.