Janice Cho’s Reviews

Janice Cho

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Come meet

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-6 months ago.
    • Janice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Janice is a phenomenal attorney. From the initial consultation, she gave me a thorough assessment of my case and laid out what I should anticipate in filing for divorce. She was well versed in family law and I knew I could rely on her to represent my best interest. No matter how you look at it, divorces are super stressful and draining, but she made the legal aspect as seamlessly as possible. She is everything you could hope for in an attorney: professional, intelligent, and understanding. I highly recommend her as an excellent attorney.

  2. Very Understanding

    Posted by Eugene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Janice Cho was very compassionate and actually listened to me. She answered all my questions and gave me more information that was very helpfull in my case. Her knowledge and delivery made me feel very confident. I will definitely go to her in the future and highly recommend her to anyone in need.
    Thank You so much!

  3. Janice Cho - Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was needing guidance as I entered my divorce, and fortunately I came across Janice Cho. She was easy to approach, organized in preparing me for our meeting, and a pleasure to work with. I didn't need a lawyer to represent me throughout the divorce, as my former husband and I communicate pretty well. What I needed was clear legal advice, and that's what Janice Cho provided. She listened to my story, asked crucial questions, and helped me make a plan that made sense.
    Janice Cho offers 30 minutes of free consultation, then it's $300 per hour after that. We were able to accomplish what I needed within 1 1/2 hours. Well worth it!

  4. Incredibly Caring and Smart

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Family matter.

    Janice is wonderful! She was extremely competent as well as caring. Her research and support were first rate. Janice helped us through a very difficult situation. She was professional, caring and thorough. She never rushed us and was great at helping us navigate the incredibly complicated maze of today's legal system.

  5. Focused, committed, inspired intelligence - what you want in a trusted advisor.

    Posted by Gertrude, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Janice is one intense woman, a dynamo determined to do right, with an insistence to Do it right or why do it at all?
    Obviously an advocate for justice, she challenges her clients to come up with the strength to face reality, stick to the facts, and get things done so they can move on with their life. Whether it's guiding clients through the maze of legal litanies or just finding the case law that could turn a decision Janice is commendable in her work ethic, tenacity and compassion. And smart as a whip with a crackerjack staff dedicated to her mission. Thank you to all of them.

  6. Janice cho Review

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Janice Cho.

    Lawyer Cho, was not as good as I was expecting it. I am not sure if in my case, she didn't have enough time or she just didn't know how to handle the case. I felt that she didn't give me the security that I needed to leave my case in her hands without getting worried. In fact I have to switch to a different lawyer because she was still billing and we were not moving forward in the case.

    1. Janice Cho

      Janice Cho

      Lawyer Comment:

      A relationship with an attorney is one of trust, communication and cooperation and one that can last for many years. For this reason, clients must find the right attorney for him/her and vice versa. Unfortunately (and understandably), some clients can never be happy, are always anxious and attempt to micromanage the attorney and in turn, begin having unrealistic expectations about the legal process, timeframes and outcomes. In my practice, when this occurs, I immediately inform the client that I am no longer comfortable representing him/her and provide them with an opportunity to find new legal counsel. I also offer my assistance by reaching out to well-respected and competent attorneys who can take on the client. Regrettably, that was what occurred in this case. This was a very lovely and sweet client, but I was not the right attorney for her very particular needs and demands.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Ms.Cho is Super

    Posted by London, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Child Custody matter.

    I needed an attorney to help me with some paper work. I was only expecting her to answer questions but she went beyond that and filled out all of my paper work. I was so surprised and so happy. I feel so lucky that I found her.
    I am waiting to raise enough money for a retainer. I know I will be in GREAT hands.

  8. Excellent and effective service.

    Posted by Jose, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the luck to have been helped by the Law Offices of Janice Cho. I needed assistance and advice on how to start a custody case. She was very specific and concise, I was somewhat intimidated by the process but her approach made me feel more at ease with an already hard situation, her helpful staff returned my calls promptly and answered my questions confidently. Janice gave me the help I needed with a knowledgable, straightforward and honest approach, that gave me confidence in her legal advice. The experience surpassed my expectations and her law offices will be my go to firm when it comes to family law affairs.

  9. Janice Cho review of Annulment in California

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.

    We just wanted to send you a short note to say THANK YOU! Your expert advise and crystal clear understanding of the law equipped us with the tools to prove my case of nullity based on fraud. My annulment was granted on May 24, 2013!

    Again, we thank you and will recommend your legal services to anyone who has legal family matters.

  10. Solid, Knowledgeable, Empathetic

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Cho.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Janice was excellent. She listened to my side of the case, quickly attempted to understand the facts of the case, and made a set of very practical recommendations along with an explanation of how the other side may react to our moves.

    I've worked with a lot of lawyers in my life and am happy to give Janice two thumbs up!