Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 54 client reviews

A Life Saver!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Two years ago I was pulled over for what i thought would be a speeding ticket, but ended up with a DUI (supposedly I blew a .13, but I still don't believe it!), and had the pleasure of spending a "luxurious" night in the Oakland City (Spa) Jail. For the record, I have NEVER been involved with breaking any laws, save for the occasional speeding and/or parking ticket, which I have always admitted to, so this event was a real shocker! I've never had a need for a lawyer, and being relatively new to California, I was confused by the system (also extremely annoyed by the CHP Officers who pulled me over - unprofessional jerks!). I realized quickly that i would need to get a lawyer, but finding one who didn't come off as a used car salesman seemed unlikely. However, in my research I stumbled upon Mr Drewry's website. It was straight forward, informative, and he seemed like he was not going to bullshit me like many other lawyers I had spoken to, so I gave him a call. Mr. Drewry is not for the feint of heart – he is a very blunt man, who does not sugar coat a thing! Basically he let's you know what the law regarding DUIs entail, and how it can, and will, detrimentally ruin your life, especially if you try to go it alone. Personally, I appreciate the blunt approach, so was reassured that he knew what he was doing. It has taken over two years to go through this process, but I was informed at every step, and some how, Mr. Drewry managed to get my charges dropped! It seems a miracle that it's finally over, but it is. It's a huge relief to be able to move on. Thank you Mr. Drewry! You are a wise man. P.S. I have learned my lesson well: I absolutely DO NOT drink and drive, even if it is a few beers as it was that night.

Helpful and trustworthy

Posted by: Jay, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Third DUI but was kept from doing any jail time. Mr Drewry is very straightforward and basically, 'no BS' attitude. Grateful that he can help me with my case and definitely would recommend him if you're in need of a good DUI lawyer.

This is the only person you will want or need by your side!!!!!

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I can not say enough about Mr. Drewry, his knowledge, expertise, determination to see a case through, honesty, and being a all around good guy. I was not sure how this was going to turn out for me but Mr. Drewry laid out all the facts, never sugar coated anything, armed me with all the information I needed to come to a decision and once I made that choice was always in my corner leading the fight. Once I gave him and his staff the green light to take my case to trial there was never any let up on the effort to win my case. Due to numerous delays which were not all our fault my case took almost 3 yrs to come to trial and Mr. Drewry had the same amount of energy from day one which was 100 percent. The outcome of my DMV case was most favourable and I never lost my license or a day of driving all thanks to Mr. Drewry. In my criminal case I ended up with a dry reckless and again without Mr. Drewry I hate to think what it would of been otherwise. The one thing I did not expect to get out of this was a very good understanding of our court system as Mr. Drewry always kept me well informed as to the status and the happenings in my case. Mr Drewry is fair, honest, hard working and as far as his fees is reasonably price.

Don Drewry is THE attorney for DUI cases

Posted by: Kyle 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

Don Drewry was an AMAZING help with my DUI case. I knew he had a great track record with his cases but he definitely went above and beyond to help me out and get me in the best situation possible. I was expecting the worst in every way and he handled everything incredibly well and was very clear in what was going on so I had no confusion. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone going through a DUI case. Can't thank him enough!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Karen R., a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

What made me choose him to represent me was that he took more than an hour during the first consultation because he wanted to make sure that I understand the trouble I was in and the process it was going to take. Mr. Drewry is very knowledgeable and very helpful. He answered all the questions I had and explained it in the way I can comprehend it completely. Even after the case was over, he is still available for any questions I have, which I deeply appreciate.

Best Lawyer in CA

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My case lasted almost 2 years. I was being charged with a first time DUI at high B.A.C. levels of .18/.19 and having increased speed in the process. All evidence was stacked against me and I knew that I needed an experienced attorney to handle my case. After a google search I came across Donald Drewry's law office and read countless reviews speaking of his high character, professionalism, and personality which made me feel that he was the right person for the job. Not to mention his off the charts results and track record. He doesn't make any promises, but seems to always come through somehow. Throughout the whole process he and his assistant Olympia kept me well informed on the status of my case via phone and mail. They even found a way to grant extensions with the DMV during my entire appeals process which allowed me to continue driving. Donald takes every case very seriously and genuinely cares about his clients. He could easily charge a whole lot more than his standard rates ($2500 flat fee in most cases), but tries to be as fair to the customer as possible. He's too fair to us if you ask me. Walking into court with Donald by your side gives you a sense of confidence because he's that way. Seeing the other lawyers in court today I can tell you that Donald Drewry was hands down the best attorney in that courtroom. I'm willing to say he's even the best in all of CA. He worked miracles in my case and gave me the best outcome possible. Words cannot express the gratitude I have to Donald, Olympia, and the rest of their legal team for going to bat and fighting for me like they did. They went above and beyond their call of duty to work out a deal that would satisfy me, which they vastly exceeded my expectations. You will not regret hiring their services. He saved me thousands of dollars in fines, community work, and I was able to keep my job. Donald and Olympia are great people who will do everything in their power to help you through this difficult time in your life. If I hear of anyone in a similar type situation Donald Drewry's law team will get the referral every time. Thanks again for everything!

Mr. Drewry Get's It Done!

Posted by: Chris D, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing my first DUI. Knowing I had gotten myself into a bad situation, I needed representation. A friend referred me to Mr. Drewry. At the consultation it was clear to me he was experienced and highly knowledgeable of what I was facing. My BAC came back at .16, which was twice the legal limit. The officer said I violated 3 driving laws prior to being pulled over. I truly believed there was nothing anyone could do to keep me from paying thousands of dollars in fines and losing my license. Mr Drewry put his experience & knowledge to work getting me a plea of "No Contest" with the minimum in fees, classes, and one day of clean up, as well as "keeping" my license, unbelievable! I will be forever grateful to Mr Drewry and without hesitation would recommend him to anyone facing similar situation.

Efficient attorney

Posted by: Jacinto E., a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Drewry handled my third DUI case very well. I walked into his office and I was expecting things to end up very bad for me and since I am an international student the fear for deportation was present as well. Mr Drewry made things easier for me and he was able to find a good deal for me so that I could handle the case with minimal charges and continue with my studies without any interruption even if I violated the terms of my probation not once but twice. He clearly explained me the outcomes and possibilities that might occur and he also gave me detailed information about what to do to reinstate my driver license 6 months after my conviction (keep in mind that this was my third DUI). He is a very busy person and one the things that impressed me a lot was the fact that he placed emphasis on finding time to deal with my case and even one time when he couldn't be in court he hired someone else to deal with my case. Overall, my family and I are very pleased with his service and would definitely recommend him to anybody that needs help with any DUI case. I am graduating this summer and is all thanks to his professionalism which I am very grateful for. He has a lot rules and if you willing to ignore your ego and follow his directions I guarantee you that you will be very thrilled with his services because based on my experience I realized that his goal is to help his clients no matter what.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: Hilary, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He did a great job in keeping me informed about the court process and handled my case in an excellent way. I would definitely recommend him!

Outstanding Attorney in Mr. Donald Gray Drewy

Posted by: Emanuel, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Drewey is an outstanding attorney. He was up front with me concerning costs and outcomes. He expertly advised me which allow for me to make the best choice for my defense. With his expertise, I won my DMV hearing which allow me to keep my drivers license. I highly recommend Mr. Drewey because he is professional with high integrity.