Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 48 client reviews

Mr. Drewry Get's It Done!

Posted by: Chris D, a DUI client about 21 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing my first DUI. Knowing I had gotten myself into a bad situation, I needed representation. A friend referred me to Mr. Drewry. At the consultation it was clear to me he was experienced and highly knowledgeable of what I was facing. My BAC came back at .16, which was twice the legal limit. The officer said I violated 3 driving laws prior to being pulled over. I truly believed there was nothing anyone could do to keep me from paying thousands of dollars in fines and losing my license. Mr Drewry put his experience & knowledge to work getting me a plea of "No Contest" with the minimum in fees, classes, and one day of clean up, as well as "keeping" my license, unbelievable! I will be forever grateful to Mr Drewry and without hesitation would recommend him to anyone facing similar situation.

Efficient attorney

Posted by: Jacinto E., a DUI client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Drewry handled my third DUI case very well. I walked into his office and I was expecting things to end up very bad for me and since I am an international student the fear for deportation was present as well. Mr Drewry made things easier for me and he was able to find a good deal for me so that I could handle the case with minimal charges and continue with my studies without any interruption even if I violated the terms of my probation not once but twice. He clearly explained me the outcomes and possibilities that might occur and he also gave me detailed information about what to do to reinstate my driver license 6 months after my conviction (keep in mind that this was my third DUI). He is a very busy person and one the things that impressed me a lot was the fact that he placed emphasis on finding time to deal with my case and even one time when he couldn't be in court he hired someone else to deal with my case. Overall, my family and I are very pleased with his service and would definitely recommend him to anybody that needs help with any DUI case. I am graduating this summer and is all thanks to his professionalism which I am very grateful for. He has a lot rules and if you willing to ignore your ego and follow his directions I guarantee you that you will be very thrilled with his services because based on my experience I realized that his goal is to help his clients no matter what.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: Hilary, a DUI client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-6 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He did a great job in keeping me informed about the court process and handled my case in an excellent way. I would definitely recommend him!

Outstanding Attorney in Mr. Donald Gray Drewy

Posted by: Emanuel, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-6 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Drewey is an outstanding attorney. He was up front with me concerning costs and outcomes. He expertly advised me which allow for me to make the best choice for my defense. With his expertise, I won my DMV hearing which allow me to keep my drivers license. I highly recommend Mr. Drewey because he is professional with high integrity.

Amazing Lawyer!

Posted by: Ervin, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He made it easier than I thought! From the time I signed that contract until the court hearing I was worrying and thinking about what I can do next or how the case was going. I've never had to go to court for a trial before so I didn't know what to expect and the process worked. All the worrying for nothing, Donald Drewry was on it the entire time! And whenever there was a status change to my case or there was new information I needed to know, I would get a letter in the mail stating just that and telling me what to expect next. His secretary Olympia was also very helpful. I'm the type of person that likes knowing exactly what is going on and as a result I called his office numerous times asking numberous questions and almost all the time Olympia had an answer and was very helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend hiring Mr. Drewry. He got my underage drinking charge completely dismissed. After you sign that contract, sit back and let Mr. Drewry and his team do what they're best at.

WOW !! What an excellent Lawyer Mr. Drewry and his team are

Posted by: JOSE, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a bad luck night and got arrested for DUI back in Sep/2012. I am a commercial Driver and my license is my livelihood so I started Looking for a good DUI lawyer and after searching so many and their reviews I decided to hire Mr. Donald Drewry, best decision of my adultLife so far... I went by his office for the initial meeting and he was very Patient, had a lot of knowledge and explain the whole process to me in very clear and understandable detail and he made it clear that he always work hard and give his best for his client case while at the same time He didn't promised any miracles because my particular case was a difficult one due to my high BAC of more than 20. I explain to him that my job was very slow at the time and he helped me accepting a small down payment and making monthly payments on the rest. He represented me in court at the times I wasn't needed there and no until my presence was required I went together with him and let me tell you my confidence on him grew because he seems to know every body in the court rooms and has very good relationships and connections with lots of the persons that work in the court system. After some negotiations with the District attorney he was able to reduce my case to a wet reckless and with that charge, he save my license from been suspended on the spot. Sure I got some other punishment as a result of the deal and have to accepted it and deal with it because I can't go free and clear because my high BAC was a hard one to negotiate with, he avoided that I was punish with a breathalyser installed in my car and was able to keep me driving and due to this kept my job as a driver. He explained to me that the criminal case and DMV are compleatly separate and in order for me to avoid getting my license suspended by the DMV ( for one year with class A Lic.) He will need to win the case before the DMV and at the same time was able to keep me Driving with Lic . extensions from the DMV while waiting for the hearing. We had to use all the resources available to fight the DMV and keep off my Lic. suspension and thus keep my livelihood. It took about 5 months to get the DMV hearing and all along his secretary Olympia was very informative an she showed real concern about me keeping my license intact thru extensions and she was in constant communication with the DMV, she is an amazing person. Thanks a lot Olympia !! No a single time I had to talk or appear before the DMV because Mr. Drewry and his team were taking care of everything needed in my behalf. He and Olympia kept me well informed and wih the help of some other resources in their Team (privacy here) I got my DMV hearing this month and they were able to have a good outcome and with their success we won the case !! My license was save and my job was save with it and I was able to keep driving and working all along. I can not thank Mr. Drewry, Olympia and their team enough for helping me in this Difficult and stressful chapter in my life and out of the mistake I have made they made sure To get the best and successful outcome.. I highly recommend Mr. Drewry and his team if you ever need a good DUI lawyer.. He is gonna get all my referrals whenever I hear of somebody in a DUI mess. It was an is a very bad experience in my life and am sure one I won't repeat but with Their help I got the best outcome. Thank you very much Mr. Drewry, Olympia and Dave !! No wonder he is the President of CA. DUI Lawyers Ass. (Sorry for grammar errors English not my first language)

Awesome lawyer!! Do not hesitate to hire! You will not be disappointed

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Donald is no doubt a very experienced and intelligent man. I searched for him through this website personally and read through a majority of the reviews from his other clients. I do not regret one moment from picking up the phone and talking to his secretary Olympia to make me an appointment with Donald one bit. Each and every one of these reviews are true to their words and so are mine. Hire Donald he is no doubtedly one of the best DUI lawyers in the area. He will also make sure to get back to you as soon as he possibly can if you have any questions, for he is a rather busy man but will not let you down. He is very kind and tries to find any possible way that he can to help you in your case. His secretary on the other hand is a very kind woman and will gladly help in any way she can. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP DONALD!!! I will definitely recommend you to any close family or friends that way they can experience you as an attorney and be just as happy as I was when working with you.

He is the DUI expert!!! Great Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Vanessa, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

You have a case where you believe there is no chance in winning or even in reducing? This was me and I made the right choice by appointing Mr. Drewry to represent me in my case. I’m 27 years old, a single mom of three, working full time and a part-time student working towards my nursing degree. My world fell apart because I was arrested for driving under the influence. I was one of the persons saying this would never happen to me and it did. I didn’t know what to do or who to go too. I didn’t talk to anyone for advice because I was completely embarrassed. I felt like my world was falling apart and that all my hard work with school will mean nothing after this criminal charge. Luckily, my sister did ask for advice from others and that is when Mr. Donald Drewry’s name came up. The person that recommend Mr. Drewry had a similar case and got his case reduced. I thought to myself, “What can I loose from calling him and getting some direction or advice.” That call saved my LIFE. Not only is his assistant very friendly and helpful but she is extremely knowledgeable. Mr. Drewry sat with me and explained everything in detail without the “attorney” language but by explaining it with terms that I understood. He was very understanding of my financial situation and worked with me in making payments. He handled everything for me from calling the DMV to appearing for me in court. Not once did I have to take time off from work. Mr. Drewry is a busy man, and I worried because I thought my case would be just another number for him. He is busy for a reason. He knows what he is doing and most importantly, he will fight for your rights. He is truly a DUI expert. I could never thank him enough for all his hard work. I did not get a DUI, he fought to reduce it to wet reckless. I am extremely and eternally thankful. There’s so many attorney’s out there to choose from who consider what they do as “just a job” and Mr. Drewry is not one of them, he did more than just “his job,” he went above and beyond. I am blessed that God directed me to him. I am extremely grateful and I feel like I have my life back. Thank you Mr. Drewry, I don’t know how to repay you for your help!

In the unfortunate event you should find yourself with a DUI, look no further than Donald Drewry for help.

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

While my case went on for nearly two years, it was well worth the wait, as Mr. Drewry went far above and beyond the call of duty to ultimately provide me a result with which I was (am) extremely satisfied. Mr. Drewry appealed, fought, and succeeded in having my DUI dismissed, and for that, I will be eternally grateful. He is extremely knowledgeable, he's honest and direct in his communication, and he and his assistant are very professional. Quite frankly, I hope I never have to acquire his services again, but on the off chance I find myself in this unfortunate bind again, I won't hesitate to go with Mr. Drewry. As the title of my review states, if you should ever find yourself charged with a DUI, I suggest your search begins and ends with Donald Gray Drewry. You will not regret your decision.

Great Lawyer, will recommend!

Posted by: Satisfied Client, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Drewry

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Drewry is a lawyer I can trust, and that's a lot. I liked his direct no-BS approach when talking to me above all. As nervous as I was through the whole ordeal, I found Mr. Drewry to be knowledgeable and focused on my case. I did the most research I could on my own, and by the time I got to the pre-trials I had the consequences of each alternatives down to the letter; it is essential to know your case to make the best possible choice. Mr. Drewry presented me with the strategies and most importantly he gave me his honest assessment of their chances of succeeding. But remember, a good lawyer will fight earnestly for you, but at the end, it is YOUR case and you must take responsibility for the decisions you make in regards to it. I might have won if I went to trial and I had relatively good chances to win it; still, not good enough for my liking and I asked for a DRY reckless and got it. Doesn't mean YOU'll get it, each case is different, and so are the circumstances. But I trust Mr. Drewry to give you the whole spectrum of possibilities and his professional opinion. If, god forbid, I get in trouble again, I will not hesitate for a second to hire him again or to recommend him to anyone in need. Now, just the DMV hearing remains, and I know he will do all that is possible to assist me in this final matter.