Back to Spencer’s Profile

Client Review

Spencer has received 11 client reviews

Great business attorney!

Posted by: Sue, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Spencer Young helped me get my standard contract in order. He straightened out areas where there were inconsistencies and conflicting statements. He spent a lot of time talking to me about my business so he could make sure the contract covered everything it should. He also got me thinking about adding an arbitration clause and worked with me to clean up vague statements that could be interpreted in more than one way. He also helped me with a collections problem I had and drafted a letter for me to send out. I highly recommend Spencer Young to anyone who needs a good business attorney.

Fantastic advocate

Posted by: David, a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Spencer is my go-to for business litigation issues. Mr. Young knows the intricacies of each step in the litigation process and is able to articulate them to me in rudimentary terms that I understand. From our meetings via Skype to our face-to-face interactions Spencer has always been on time and did what it took to protect his client.

Spencer Young is a Dedicated lawyer with a brain AND a Heart

Posted by: a Sexual Harassment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was surprised by a shocking legal issue that arose from an incident in my life 40 years ago....it was exceedingly embarrassing and impacted dramatically my capacity to proceed with current plans...thus...i had to find someone i could trust to be competent, resourceful, diligent, and discreet....Spencer Young was all of this and more...He took on my legal issue as a Gallant Advocate and brought me through to a successful conclusion that left me satisfied, relieved, and ever so happy! I highly recommend Spencer to faithfully tend your legal needs with committed integrity AND Compassion He has restored my appreciation of lawyers because Spencer Cares AND gets the job done!!

Representation

Posted by: Harun, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was a client of Spencer Young in 2011.My experience then was very professional; Mr Young gave me honest legal opinion of my case, expectations and possible challenges. Above all, Mr Young was always there when I needed him, we had a very healthy communication (email/phone).He gave me timely updates, kept me in the know and he was very respectful and sensitive to me as a person and as a client, I never doubted Mr. Young professional services, he created room and environment conducive for client/attorney relationship. I have nothing else to say about Mr. Young except that he goes over and beyond call of duty to serve his clients. I will engage his services again if I may need a lawyer; he has my honest support and recommendation.

Great, expedient, effective work

Posted by: Kevin, a Copyright client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer more than 3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I *would* recommend this lawyer to friends, and indeed *have* recommended him to several people. I have only had cause to use Spencer Young's services once, but he delivered phenomenally. Very expedient and professional. Fortunately, he is good enough at what he does that we were able to avoid court simply by a letter or two that he wrote. The company threatening to sue me never contacted me again. I would hire Mr. Young again in a heartbeat.

Michael V. Smith vs. C VS Pharmacy

Posted by: Michael, a Personal Injury client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer more than 3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Young gives new meaning to the word advocate. He accepted my case when other firms turned me down based on the amount that could reasonably be expected. He was always straight forward and kept me fully informed at every point for the duration of the case. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Young to anyone in need of legal services.

S. C, Young

Posted by: Thomas, a Car Accident client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer more than 3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I engaged Spencer for what was by most anyone's measure, a minor offense. He treated it seriously, researched it carefully and surprised both me and the presiding judge with his reasoning ability. There wasn't a doubt in my mind that he was 100% in my court; Moreover he is in possession of a great sense of humor, in place of the patronizing sense of entitlement present in so many others in his field. I look foreward to working with Spencer again.

Spencer C. Young: Professional, Caring, Highly Recommended

Posted by: -Shannon, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer more than 3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Spencer was exceptionally helpful during my case. I was entering uncharted territory, and really didn't know how I should proceed, but Spencer handled everything and took me through the entire process - start to finish - successfully. I'm so thankful for his help. I highly recommend him to my friends, and see him as a life-long reference and aid.

Finally an attorney who listens...

Posted by: a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.

Spencer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Young made an awful situation something more bearable for my family and me. He broke down an overwhelming set of facts and circumstance into something we could manage and understand. He also listened to my family and me and asked questions that indicated he actually cared about our interests rather than simply his billables. While I hope to avoid requiring legal representation in the near future, Mr. Young will be our representative moving forward, regardless of the issue. He is actually an attorney you can trust...he provides counsel when so many others simply wish to execute on their own agenda.

An Honest and Hard Working Attorney

Posted by: VenkatesanCadambi almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Spencer Young

Spencer is a lawyer with impecable ethics and character. If you have a choice with your legal affairs, choosing Mr. Young will be worth your while.