Erin Ann Levine’s Reviews

Erin Ann Levine

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So thankful!

    Posted by Wendy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    So thankful to have been referred to the Levine Law Group. My adult disabled son's father suddenly stopped paying support . I contacted other lawyers that either had no experience in dealing with this type of support modification , or felt it would be too cumbersome . Erin and her team , without reservation took on the challenge!
    Erin and her team kept me informed and thoroughly went over my options. I always felt that we were a team.
    Erin and Shelley often answered my emails and calls after hours and the weekends. Often times it was to ease my anxiety.
    Erin was conscious of my financial constraints, she set up an affordable payment plan as well as advised me on how to keep my legal costs down.
    Erin took the time to get to know me and my family.
    Thanks again to Erin and everyone at Levine Law Group!

  2. Buyer Beware!

    Posted by Lee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Watch out if you hire Erin Levine as your attorney. She charged me over $8000 for a simple divorce, and I hired another attorney who discovered that Erin had over billed me by $4000. A letter of demand was sent to her, and she offered me $500. We decided to pursue arbitration, and Erin countered with an offer of $2250, along with the requirement that I sign a contract agreeing to remove my negative reviews and desist from writing any future reviews concerning her. We believed that the evidence of double billing would speak for itself, and decided to move forward. To make a long story short, it turns out that Erin knew the arbitrator (a conflict of interest), and continually stated that "I stand behind my billing." Really? Then why offer the 2250? The issue in arbitrating is not to get more money...it's to press for honesty and integrity in dealing with clients. Erin Levine has neither of these qualities.

  3. Top Notch Attorney To Have On Your Side!

    Posted by JenNMikeHart, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • Erin handled my Family matter.

    I retained Erin after battling 15 years with an ex, best decision I could have ever made.

    Her professionalism, experience and outstanding courtroom demeanor makes her second to none.

    Coupled with a her staff that follows up with every detail of your case, you can't go wrong.

    I urge you to call her, you definitely will not be disappointed.

    Thank you Erin!

  4. I Highly Recommend Levine Law Group

    Posted by Maysa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Levine Law Group for child custody cases. I first came to Levine Law Group because I want to file for custody of my then 5 year-old son. His father hadn't seen him in two years, and apart from knowing the father's place of employment, I knew nothing of his whereabouts. My son had been abused by his paternal grand-father, after the incident came to light, his father decided to cut off all communication with us. Ms Levine was very attentive to me. In order to save me money ms. Levine had her paralegal colleague, Shelley, prepare the paperwork for me.
    All was going well until January, 3 months after I filed for custody. Ms. Levine and her office tried in vain to serve the father. In January I received threatening phone calls and was served court papers. I tried going to the father's wife, only to be given the message, "He said he will see you in court."
    My case ended up going to trial. I was desperate because I intended to move out of state in May. The father of my son tried to make me out to be a horrible person who kept him away from his son, made threats, and false accusations. It was heart-breaking. Ms. Levine and her staff kept me grounded, she took my case although she had very short notice and time to work on it. She stayed up late many nights reviewing CPS reports, e-mails, and clarifying my questions. Her office staff made me feel like a human being. All my calls were promptly returned (in less than 24 hours). E-mails were answered the same day, most of the time.
    Our case was handled in Contra Costa County. The court staff seemed to be very friendly with ms. Levine, and ms. Levine was very comfortable and confident in the court environment. She worked her magic, and somehow got the judge to schedule a custody, move away, and child support hearing within two months. We had been told that the next available date was in October. Ms. Levine very kindly spoke to the judge and explained my situation. The judge scheduled the hearing for April. The waiting period was torture for me. No matter how unintelligent my questions or behaviors were at times, ms. Levine and her colleagues always took their time to talk to me.
    Then, I ran out of money. Ms. Levine told me not to worry about it, she would do everything she could to save me money, and we could work out a payment plan. She gave me a $1,000.00 discount just to help me. She amazed me with her intelligence, she could be so kind, caring and giving, but in court she owned it. She was assertive, straight to the point and professional. She was always prepared, and so organized that often she typed up documents for the court. All the other attorney could do was sit there with his mouth open. She knows all the forms, all the procedures, all the ins and outs. I trust her with my son's future.
    We won our case. I now have sole physical custody and shared legal custody (If parents disagree, the final decision is the mother's) of my son. I was granted my move away petition. Child-support orders were put in place. Additionally, ms. Levine's influence helped the judge to decide to send father to therapy in the hopes that it will mend his and my son's relationship. It was a good for all decision. Ms. Levine in no moment advised me to make father look bad or play dirty. I could sense from her that she truly wanted to help us to be well. She is a good person and amazing attorney. I am still on the payment plan, but was able to move out of state to pursue my nursing career. My son, my husband and I couldn't be happier with our attorney and her wonderful staff: Michelle, Shelley, and Andrew Levine. I highly, highly recommend Levine Law Group.

  5. Knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Erin obtained exactly the terms I wanted in my divorce.

    Posted by Gregg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erin's kind and stable demeanor helped guide me through the otherwise stressful process of divorce. Even when I was irrational with anger and frustration she and her staff calmed me down and got me through the process quickly and professionally.

  6. Call Erin if you are looking for a divorce lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nobody wants to go to trial for a divorce action. It’s expensive, emotional, time-consuming and frustrating. However, in my matter it was necessary in order to save my house and rental property. Thankfully, Erin was there to prepare my testimony/case and advocate on my behalf. She explained the pros and cons of taking a case to trial and gave me confidence that I had made a well informed decision. At trial she was articulate, confident and most importantly.. successful. I highly recommend Erin and her paralegal, Shelley

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Dorine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Erin to be very competent yet sensitive to issues surrounding my divorce. I was totally confident in Erin's ability to focus on my legal well being, while I focused on healing.

  8. Greatly appreciated

    Posted by CGG, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Levine is an outstanding young attorney. Ready and willing to fully
    serve her client(s). Fearless. Has great attention to detail, never forgets the small details that result in winnings for her clients. Her legal work is consistently superior. Ms. Levine is great at client communication and fully committed to high ethical standards and professionalism. I thank her for the years of assistance. I consider her "my attorney" for life.

  9. Fantastic attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Levine.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, I've faced the need to hire attorneys over the past decade. Erin Levine has been the BEST attorney with whom I have worked. She earned my trust and handled my child custody issues in an efficient & effective manner. Of all the attorneys I've hired, Erin is truly worth every penny. I found Erin to be a fantastic listener who understood my case goals and made a concerted effort to achieve them as fast as possible. Erin is very smart and extremely articulate in conversation and in the courtroom. She also remains focused under pressure and never backs away from a challenge. I highly recommend her without any hesitation.

We're ready to help.

510-595-4112